Author Topic: Canon 650D / T4i  (Read 1043209 times)

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6274
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2150 on: May 30, 2018, 07:18:59 AM »
And does not format.
Do you get an error message? If yes: Take a screen snapshot using another cam and upload it somewhere and link it here.

PS: Please add your text in your native language. Looks like you're using an automatic translator ...

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6274
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2151 on: June 13, 2018, 03:07:35 PM »
@dfort: Cannot run ADTG_GUI.mo on your 1.0.5 builds.
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'unpatch_memory'
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'patch_hook_function'
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'get_ms_clock'

Going back and forth between 1.0.4 and 1.0.5: PITA.
Do you have a 1.0.5 build including a running ADTG_GUI.mo?

Bigtomthumb

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2152 on: June 16, 2018, 06:15:07 AM »
Hello

Exposure override - video - no 1/25, 1/8000.

I’ve searched and saw a few others with the same problem but no response.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Bigtomthumb

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2153 on: June 16, 2018, 05:26:57 PM »
Hello

Exposure override - video - no 1/25, 1/8000.

I’ve searched and saw a few others with the same problem but no response.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!

Nvm! Turn shutter lock on in movie tweaks and control the shitter speed in ML expo menu. 1/8000 will be available at higher FPS

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6274
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2154 on: June 25, 2018, 04:46:49 PM »
@dfort: Cannot run ADTG_GUI.mo on your 1.0.5 builds.
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'unpatch_memory'
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'patch_hook_function'
tcc: Error: undefined symbol 'get_ms_clock'

Going back and forth between 1.0.4 and 1.0.5: PITA.
Do you have a 1.0.5 build including a running ADTG_GUI.mo?

Shameless bump. Hope you had a nice vacation! Some free time came up and asked me to stay home. It's either doing ML stuff or cleaning home. Please!

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2155 on: June 26, 2018, 02:13:31 AM »
Back from vacation and a little rusty with ML compiling but I made an iso-research build for using ADTG_GUI.mo with the 650D.105. On my downloads page as usual.

Hope this works. Last time I used it the ADTG_GUI module in the iso-research branch has more options than the one that is included in the crop_rec_4k branch. The notes on the CMOS/ADTG/Digic register investigation on ISO topic indicate that CONFIG_GDB=y is no longer required.

BTW--I can also try to build you a 650D.105 version of whatever branch you want, just let me know. According to my notes, the 650D.105 should be pretty solid.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2156 on: June 26, 2018, 06:41:01 AM »
It is
650D-100D

jbassoc

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2157 on: August 19, 2018, 09:37:44 PM »
Ever since I installed NB 07-03-2018 for the T4i movie recording has been erratic. Shutter speed will sometimes lock at 1/33and cannot be changed even though I originally set it at 1/50 inside of ML. I have to keep turning camera on and off. Even tried removing battery. Screen will also randomly go from live view to a text screen 'Push button to record'. This can happen while recording video. If viewing an onscreen screen menu it will change on its own to different menu's.  I installed an sd card with an older build and everything is stable. Is there something wrong with this build????
Suggestions!

Sorry! I am unable to start a 'new topic' for this problem even though I'm logged in.

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2158 on: August 20, 2018, 03:47:00 PM »
@jbassoc - A couple of things to try. First, reset the ML settings either through the ML menus or delete the SETTINGS directory on your SD card. If the problem persists go to the older builds page, find the latest build that works properly for you and report back.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11794
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2159 on: August 23, 2018, 01:31:48 AM »
just wondering if it is possible to remove the flickering live view overlay (bottom right) that persistently appears on the 650D whenever live view is activated as it obscures the menus. Appreciate this is something of a first world problem and maybe a limiting factor of these smaller canons but I was looking at some of the 700D screen dumps and noticed it wasn’t there.

This appears to work on 700D; can you try the same on 650D?
Code: [Select]
diff -r 1169e0eae728 platform/700D.115/consts.h
--- a/platform/700D.115/consts.h
+++ b/platform/700D.115/consts.h
@@ -156,3 +156,3 @@
     // Next, in SetGUIRequestMode, look at what code calls NotifyGUIEvent(8, something)
-    #define GUIMODE_ML_MENU (RECORDING ? 0 : lv ? 90 : 2) // any from 88...98 ?!
+    #define GUIMODE_ML_MENU (RECORDING ? 0 : lv ? 91 : 2) // any from 88...98 ?!
     #define NUM_PICSTYLES 10

Before: in LiveView, Canon overlays pop up over ML menu all over the place (cycle through various INFO and AF settings for different effects).

After: so far, so good, but need to test some more.

Edit: 97 seems to work even better on 700D, and they both show similar behavior in QEMU. This one should also enable scrollwheel when browsing ML menu while recording H.264 (yes, some folks apparently do that).
Code: [Select]
#define GUIMODE_ML_MENU (lv ? 97 : 2)

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2160 on: August 26, 2018, 03:53:30 AM »
Any chance ML CEO Updates the firmware to 1.0.5 So all we go in the same wagon.
No doubt autofocus in video live view is better.
Just saying, Thank you!
650D-100D

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2161 on: August 26, 2018, 07:44:49 PM »
Any chance ML CEO Updates the firmware to 1.0.5 So all we go in the same wagon.

We need some more user feedback on the pull request or forum. I have it marked as should be good to merge but it isn't a high priority item. You can download a test build from my downloads page if you'd like to participate in the testing but aren't able to compile yet.

Oh--and I'm not the CEO so I shouldn't be pulling the trigger on something major like a firmware update.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2162 on: August 27, 2018, 05:32:53 AM »
Yep I downloaded it some time ago and more than happy with it since Movie servo, autofocus, Face detection is better tan 1.0.4
and other features are just as reliable as previous firmware.
By the way Thank you. I think the CEO name is Artex from Art
650D-100D

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2163 on: August 28, 2018, 05:15:24 PM »
I think the CEO name is Artex from Art

Huh? Don't know where you got that from but the main developer is currently a1ex. Several people have contributed to ML. You might find this video interesting, though it is a little dated:

https://vimeo.com/66856998

Anyway, back to the 650D, according to Canon this is the only difference between 1.0.4 and 1.0.5:

Quote
Corrects a phenomenon in which when using the camera with the EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM or EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS II USM lens, even if lens aberration correction is set to "Enable", correction will not be applied.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2164 on: August 28, 2018, 05:45:38 PM »
Canon says that but test yourself the two firmwares and see the difference in focus with any lens.
OOOOH yes is A1ex  :-X
650D-100D

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2165 on: October 31, 2018, 05:49:51 PM »
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2166 on: November 01, 2018, 07:02:09 AM »
I do use the Crop mode with the 100D, AND YES IT DOES WORK, When I turn off the camera in crop mode and turn it on again remains in crop mode,Fantastic Function.
Thank you!!
650D-100D

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2167 on: November 01, 2018, 07:09:35 AM »
On the 100D, From Canon Quick Menu Can not disable Crop switching to any other resolution it just doesn't move stays fixed in 1080 or which ever resolution is in.
However it does disable crop mode from Canon Standar Menu which is great, Probably you can fix the error on Canon quick Menu.
650D-100D

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6274
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2168 on: November 01, 2018, 08:09:35 AM »
I can not use crop mode with the 650D Because I'm using the Mosaic Engineering Antialising Filter all the time and when in crop mode the antialising filter doesn't work properly.

You can tell if you are in crop mode or not and image quality isn't asked for.

Besides as you know I'm using the 105 Versión,

Which I did, too. Downgrade to 104 is possible, though.

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2169 on: November 01, 2018, 02:34:39 PM »
Done Walter, to the point, Corrected Reply.
650D-100D

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2170 on: November 01, 2018, 06:12:03 PM »
Ok Dfort on the 650D, Tested versión 105 I found at your downloads page and as well as the 100D,
When I turn off the camera in crop mode and turn it on again remains in crop mode,Fantastic Function. Thank you!!
From Canon Quick Menu Can not disable Crop switching to any other resolution it just doesn't move stays fixed in 1080 or which ever resolution is in.
However it does disable crop mode from Canon Standar Menu which is great, Probably you can fix the error on Canon quick Menu.
650D-100D

Felipe

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 249
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2171 on: November 03, 2018, 06:33:17 PM »
Both Cameras 100D and 650D, when opening battery door return to non crop mode after being in crop mode.
650D-100D

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3190
Re: Canon 650D / T4i
« Reply #2172 on: November 04, 2018, 01:15:03 AM »
Both Cameras 100D and 650D, when opening battery door return to non crop mode after being in crop mode.

Let's continue this discussion on the Save movie crop upon start up topic.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203