Author Topic: Canon 650D 1.0.1 [Status: Alpha / OBSOLETE]  (Read 496976 times)

djxltecno

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #375 on: June 30, 2013, 12:46:36 AM »
You can't downgrade to 101

Nanomad, do you think that we have a ML version someday working with Canon 650D 1.0.4 firmware?

kazeone

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • 650D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #376 on: June 30, 2013, 01:17:00 AM »
Nanomad, do you think that we have a ML version someday working with Canon 650D 1.0.4 firmware?

as many have already stated in this thread, yes it is on the list of things to do once the devs have a good base done with the current ML and have everything mapped out they will then do a version for the newer firmware, as for now its not in the sights so it may be a while.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #377 on: June 30, 2013, 09:42:48 AM »
That's great.  Will it work on none raw video mode?

RAW and H264
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #378 on: June 30, 2013, 10:18:53 AM »
Yeah gonna push the fix out later today.

On a side note, good old 600D video crop mode is coming back (5x only)
я не совсем понял о чем речь, цифровой зум в режиме записи в 650д, я правильно понял?
I do not quite understand what I mean, the digital zoom is in the recording mode in the 650d, I understand correctly?
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

donjames150

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • 760D / T6S
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #379 on: June 30, 2013, 02:01:09 PM »
я не совсем понял о чем речь, цифровой зум в режиме записи в 650д, я правильно понял?
I do not quite understand what I mean, the digital zoom is in the recording mode in the 650d, I understand correctly?

yes, recording in raw and h264
EOS 760D + 55-250mm + Tokina 11-16mm

mojo

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #380 on: June 30, 2013, 04:08:11 PM »
Tried the 26/6 build and can't find the shortcut feature which allow quick changes to WB, ISO & LCD brightness etc..
(previously triggered via the Disp button on 600D)
Am i missing something?  :P

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #381 on: June 30, 2013, 08:23:19 PM »
I wish for the next build the dev team manage to make shoot_malloc total larger than 95m ;D so the camera can record 720p 24p continously raw video more stable...

Cross my finger

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #382 on: July 01, 2013, 12:02:36 PM »
Tried the 26/6 build and can't find the shortcut feature which allow quick changes to WB, ISO & LCD brightness etc..
(previously triggered via the Disp button on 600D)
Am i missing something?  :P

The 650D has one less button compared to the 600D (I think)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

_DK_

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #383 on: July 01, 2013, 06:40:30 PM »
The 650D has one less button compared to the 600D (I think)

The DISP button is missing on the 650D. Here is a view from above, where you can spot the missing button:
[spoiler][/spoiler]
EOS 650D, 17-50 2.8, Nifty Fifty, Tamron 70-300mm
Sorry if my English is a little bad as I am not a native speaker

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #384 on: July 01, 2013, 06:49:22 PM »
So MZ isn't sync'ed on this camera either or just while recording? At least you have display filters, right?

EOSM it got all flickery and I don't remember changing anything. I notice ADTG has sync.. can we just use that for MZ/display filter?

Packaging crop zoom will be nice, on M probably don't have a way to use a shortcut.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #385 on: July 01, 2013, 09:36:36 PM »
I'll have to re-check everything sync-related. And the vsync of ADTG is probably related to sensor readout so it may be a bit off.

Uhm, no way of using crop mode you said? Why is it so? Can't you just go back to canon menu and select a stock video resolution?
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #386 on: July 01, 2013, 11:54:46 PM »
The DISP button is missing on the 650D. Here is a view from above, where you can spot the missing button:
[spoiler][/spoiler]
кнопки "дисплей" на 650д нет, но есть датчик, если его закрыть то дисплей отключается, он делает туже работу что и кнопка "дисплей" на 600д.

the 'display' on the 650d, but there are sensor if you close the display is turned off, it does the same job as the button 'display' on the 600d.
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

30dbs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #387 on: July 02, 2013, 12:02:02 AM »
I've noticed a tiny bug, not sure if it effects anyone else.

The "+" zoom button is "sticky" when using ML.

if I click it to zoom in on a picture it zooms all the way in, as if I'm holding it down. but it only does this when using ML.

I used the same card, but formatted and removed ML and the bug was gone. I then reinstalled it an back came the bug =)

It's not really a problem, just thought I'd share.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #388 on: July 02, 2013, 12:14:18 AM »
I have to put it on a menu item, can't throw it on a button as there are none free (650D won't have this problem). Can go back through canon menu or video mode property. Setting IPB didn't produce b frames tho :(


Sync like 650D doesn't work on M so at this point willing to try any other type of sync.

Sandsnor

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Stupid opinions: 6
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #389 on: July 02, 2013, 12:45:47 AM »
I've noticed a tiny bug, not sure if it effects anyone else.
if I click it to zoom in on a picture it zooms all the way in, as if I'm holding it down. but it only does this when using ML.
It's not really a problem, just thought I'd share.

It's not really a problem, just thought I'd share to you sir/siress:
In ML go to "Prefs" (the monkey wrench icon) > "Image review settings" > "Quick Zoom" it should say "SinglePress -> 100" set it to what your heart desire.

cawahe

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #390 on: July 02, 2013, 02:22:22 AM »
waiting on a 1.0.4 version T________T
i am dying here Dx
PLease ASAP!!!!

AgentJJ

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Yup
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #391 on: July 02, 2013, 03:04:36 AM »
Building ML for 650D still fails on pico.c

dngrhm

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #392 on: July 02, 2013, 05:22:38 AM »
Building ML for 650D still fails on pico.c.
Most build ML for use with raw_rec module which requires disabling pico. Modify Makefile.user to define the CONFIG_PICO as N and CONFIG_TCC, CONFIG_MODULES as Y. They are all together in that file in the top-level dir. I would also remove the conditionals around the definitions of all of them. To create Makefile.user, copy Makefile.user.default to Makefile.user

EDIT: Modified per nanomad's recommendation below to prevent confusion.
EOS 650D + 620 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 STM + 55-250mm f/4-5.6 | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8
Mac OS 10.9 | PinkDotRemoval Tool | RAWMagic | DaVinci Resolve | FCP X

30dbs

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #393 on: July 02, 2013, 09:46:24 AM »
It's not really a problem, just thought I'd share to you sir/siress:
In ML go to "Prefs" (the monkey wrench icon) > "Image review settings" > "Quick Zoom" it should say "SinglePress -> 100" set it to what your heart desire.
Aaaah, thank you so much. so not a bug but a genuine feature!, this firmware is amazing. Guess I need to wade through more of the options. Thanks again.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #394 on: July 02, 2013, 09:58:37 AM »
Most build ML for use with raw_rec module which requires disabling pico. Modify Makefile.user to define the CONFIG_PICO as N and CONFIG_CONSOLE, CONFIG_TCC, CONFIG_MEMCHECK, CONFIG_TINYPY, CONFIG_MODULES as Y. They are all together in that file in the top-level dir. I would also remove the conditionals around the definitions of all of them. To create Makefile.user, copy Makefile.user.default to Makefile.user

You only need TCC and MODULES enabled and PICOC disabled. Leave everything else to default or you'll use too much memory for basically worthless features
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

aguden

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #395 on: July 02, 2013, 12:54:18 PM »
Ok.  I know that I've screwed up totally.  I upgraded the firmware on my T4i to 1.0.4 before I realized it would put off ML for an undetermined period.  Is there any way to roll back to 1.0.1? Does anyone know where the firmware may be available? Dumb move.
Al Guden
Canon Rebel T4i

dngrhm

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #396 on: July 02, 2013, 01:06:22 PM »
Ok.  I know that I've screwed up totally.  I upgraded the firmware on my T4i to 1.0.4 before I realized it would put off ML for an undetermined period.  Is there any way to roll back to 1.0.1? Does anyone know where the firmware may be available? Dumb move.
There is no known way to roll back. If it makes you feel any better, you are not alone in asking ;)
EOS 650D + 620 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 STM + 55-250mm f/4-5.6 | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8
Mac OS 10.9 | PinkDotRemoval Tool | RAWMagic | DaVinci Resolve | FCP X

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8343
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #397 on: July 02, 2013, 01:09:12 PM »
Just an idea: Contact a Canon Support Partner and ask if they can downgrade.
Canon never made 1.0.1 downloadable for public.

Ciao, Walter

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #398 on: July 02, 2013, 02:20:51 PM »
And if they agree to the downgrade, drop me a PM before sending your camera in. I've got a few evil ideas
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

eyeful

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #399 on: July 02, 2013, 04:00:01 PM »
Hey guys still trying to get trap focus out of this build.......is it here? :-\ If so where? Srry i use it all the time to shoot macro nature shots

with my t3i and Im really missing it on the t4i. PLEASE lemme know if Im an idiot and should just be quiet.

THANX!