Author Topic: Canon 650D 1.0.1 [Status: Alpha / OBSOLETE]  (Read 486129 times)

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #350 on: June 27, 2013, 10:32:59 AM »
you guys are trully amazing...  ;D
just bought 650D and install ML  ;)

waiting for stable release and fully worked raw HD format video like 60D  ::)

Qarok

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #351 on: June 27, 2013, 11:37:05 AM »
Hi developers, as would first I a huge pronounce thank you for your work. I look forward to the final version!

Can you provide information to which functions for the EOS will come 650D? For example ISO50?

Thank you. You are great!
 :-*

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #352 on: June 27, 2013, 03:15:36 PM »
The Camera and ML dont update the shown remaining free space on card after RAW recording.
After turning the camera on and off the right value of free space is shown.

I think it worked on an older build, I think it was the build from 12.06.13

cawahe

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #353 on: June 28, 2013, 12:26:55 AM »
crap i updated to 1.0.4 but i had ml before too...why did i not know this D:
Please make it work for 1.0.4 too!!!!!!!!!!!! i am cryinggg 
ML was so amazing!

squilliam

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #354 on: June 28, 2013, 02:13:20 AM »
here some footage from my 650d.


the interesting thing is; i can see pink dots on my original copy (they are too small but still visible), but it seems they are gone on youtube. can any of you see pink dots? its youtube's crappy comppresing thing i guess.

edit: the only thing i edit the luminance and color settings to 100 in ACR (adobe camera raw plugin on photoshop cs5)

As a rule of thumb when shooting video, you want your exposure to be double (as close to double as possible ) your FPS. So, at 24 FPS your exposure should be 1/48th (1/50 is the nearest), or at 30 FPS it should be 1/60th.

Just a suggestion   :D

1ricca

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Level 50 - Power User
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #355 on: June 28, 2013, 08:31:09 AM »
Has the Magic Zoom display gone back to being synced with the display so that it's not all sliced and non-vsynced in any of the latest builds?

Anyone?

TrOm@

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #356 on: June 28, 2013, 10:11:26 AM »
Hello,

I do not read the rest of the topic because my English is not perfect, but do you think this alpha version could run on the 700D which is very close to the 650D model?

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #357 on: June 28, 2013, 11:12:55 AM »
No way. About MZ, I'll have to re-check but as I said:
- No Tearing -> Camera buttons non working -> Sucks, I won't do it as it may cause harms in the long run.
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

TrOm@

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #358 on: June 28, 2013, 11:24:17 AM »
ok and thanks, I'll still follow the evolution of this topic to get familiar with the ML change

dngrhm

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #359 on: June 28, 2013, 12:12:07 PM »
ok and thanks, I'll still follow the evolution of this topic to get familiar with the ML change
You may want to follow this instead
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5951.0
EOS 650D + 620 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 STM + 55-250mm f/4-5.6 | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8
Mac OS 10.9 | PinkDotRemoval Tool | RAWMagic | DaVinci Resolve | FCP X

TrOm@

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #360 on: June 28, 2013, 01:46:05 PM »
Thank you dngrhm, but I am also dedicated to the topic 700D and I will also monitor that the 650D to see how changing ML for this model

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #361 on: June 28, 2013, 02:17:15 PM »
with the latest version ML (today)

what is the Maximum resolution for 24p continous recording ?

Is it pink frame in raw video has fix?

and what is option to warm up the card at camera startup (experimental), why do we need this opt ?   :(

kmcray

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #362 on: June 28, 2013, 03:38:41 PM »
not going to take up a lot of space on the message board, but here is a link to my post in the RAW video section related to 650d/t4i (post 52) and a 720p recording
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5780.50

eyeful

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #363 on: June 28, 2013, 03:54:44 PM »
Hello! I love ML! Still trying to figure out if trap focus is available on this build. I use it all the time with my t3i. Pls tell me this is an oversight on my part. Any help is greatly appreciated. Respek to Nanomad and all developers.

donjames150

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • 760D / T6S
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #364 on: June 28, 2013, 03:59:19 PM »
with the latest version ML (today)

what is the Maximum resolution for 24p continous recording ?

Is it pink frame in raw video has fix?

and what is option to warm up the card at camera startup (experimental), why do we need this opt ?   :(

It records at 1280 x 720 at 24p at 36.8 MB/s
And you can use 1600 x 900 at 15 FPS at 36 MB/s, that's all I've tried so far

There is a pink dot removal tool in development that you can download here http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=6658.new#new
EOS 760D + 55-250mm + Tokina 11-16mm

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #365 on: June 28, 2013, 04:32:09 PM »
It records at 1280 x 720 at 24p at 36.8 MB/s
And you can use 1600 x 900 at 15 FPS at 36 MB/s, that's all I've tried so far

There is a pink dot removal tool in development that you can download here http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=6658.new#new

yeah I know about the magnificent pink removal tool. but I read the latest changelog build Satriani https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hxsv61cq992egmy/qFWy7q9VZA/ChangeLog.txt

Quote
Today's changes:
----------------

3ecd254bdba1 | alex: raw_rec: option to warm up the card at camera startup (experimental)
b77a85f7ac68 | alex: raw_rec: added some small speed hacks from 1% (slow down Canon dialog refresh on 5D3/5D2/50D, disable AE and WB on older cameras)

 modules/raw_rec/raw_rec.c |  146 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++------
 1 files changed, 124 insertions(+), 22 deletions(-)


Yesterday's changes:
--------------------

ac1db39643b3 | alex: raw_rec: pink frame fix for 5D2/50D 5x, confirmed by a.d.

 modules/raw_rec/raw_rec.c |  4 ++--
 1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

so you can records at 1280 x 720 at 24p with continously?
what card do you use ?


not going to take up a lot of space on the message board, but here is a link to my post in the RAW video section related to 650d/t4i (post 52)
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5780.50

whoops... ok  ;D

dngrhm

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #366 on: June 28, 2013, 04:41:11 PM »
and what is option to warm up the card at camera startup (experimental), why do we need this opt ?   :(
https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/3ecd254bdba1907110eb72a98b2b9aeb2785a3a5
EOS 650D + 620 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 STM + 55-250mm f/4-5.6 | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8
Mac OS 10.9 | PinkDotRemoval Tool | RAWMagic | DaVinci Resolve | FCP X

donjames150

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • 760D / T6S
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #367 on: June 28, 2013, 04:49:07 PM »
yeah I know about the magnificent pink removal tool. but I read the latest changelog build Satriani https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hxsv61cq992egmy/qFWy7q9VZA/ChangeLog.txt

so you can records at 1280 x 720 at 24p with continously?
what card do you use ?


whoops... ok  ;D


I'm not sure how long it will record at 36 MB/s. I've read that the 650D won't record at more than 40 MB/s
so I guess we just need to test it more to find out it's limits. I'm interested in the 1600 x 900 size but again
that's at 36 MB/s at 15 FPS which is maybe cutting it a bit close to the max bitrate that can be recorded. I'm thinking
a larger crop at less FPS is going to yield a better image than a smaller crop at more FPS, just because
of the greater amount of pixels. This is the first I've heard of the warming up of the cards. I was reading the
daily builds for a long time and trying each one, but I've fallen a bit behind :(

I use a Sandisk Extreme 45MB/s. Seems like spending more money on a faster card would be a waste of money
EOS 760D + 55-250mm + Tokina 11-16mm

lidstudios

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #368 on: June 28, 2013, 05:43:23 PM »
Focus Peaking on 650D using an external display doesn't seem to work properly. I played around with it but still couldn't get anywhere.

Other than this, I am extremely happy with the build. Great work!

satriani

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #369 on: June 28, 2013, 09:21:52 PM »
Unfortunately, the FPS feature all the time was ineffective for 650D  ::)
Cameras: Canon EOS 70D, Canon EOS 650D
Lenses: 2x CanonEF-S 18-135 IS STM, Sigma 50mm f1.4 DG HSM Art
Daily builds

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #370 on: June 28, 2013, 09:54:56 PM »
I hope my faster card will arrive tomorrow by mail.

It should be possible to copy the ML files from the old card to the new card, right? So I don`t loose my ML settings?

AgentJJ

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Yup
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #371 on: June 29, 2013, 02:51:22 AM »
Code: [Select]
../../picoc/library_ml.c: In function 'LibPress':
../../picoc/library_ml.c:132:14: error: 'BGMT_PRESS_FULLSHUTTER' undeclared (first use in this function)
../../picoc/library_ml.c:132:14: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
../../picoc/library_ml.c: In function 'LibUnpress':
../../picoc/library_ml.c:158:14: error: 'BGMT_PRESS_FULLSHUTTER' undeclared (first use in this function)
In file included from ../../picoc/pico.c:13:0:
../../picoc/pico.c: In function 'PlatformExit':
../../picoc/platform_ml.c:62:1: warning: 'noreturn' function does return [enabled by default]
make: *** [pico.o] Error 1

This is the error I get in the latest 650D platform build with 4.7.3 prebuilt GCC ARM toolchain on Ubuntu 12.10. 
It ('BGMT_PRESS_FULLSHUTTER') appears to be declared.  Any thoughts?

AgentJJ

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Yup
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #372 on: June 29, 2013, 03:23:07 AM »
Not seeing it defined in gui.h.  Could that be why?

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #373 on: June 29, 2013, 10:02:51 AM »
Yeah gonna push the fix out later today.

On a side note, good old 600D video crop mode is coming back (5x only)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

Airjaff

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #374 on: June 29, 2013, 03:16:58 PM »

On a side note, good old 600D video crop mode is coming back (5x only)

That's great.  Will it work on none raw video mode?