Author Topic: Canon 70D  (Read 1669702 times)

aedipuss

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2100 on: December 02, 2015, 03:34:27 AM »
@ OlRivrRat it also happens if you have auto iso on and dual iso off.  it also happens if you are trying to record standard mov mp4 and not mlv or raw. it also happens with absolutely no ml modules turned on.
canon 600d
canon 60d - Nightly.2016Apr17.60D111
canon 70d - 112

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2101 on: December 02, 2015, 08:10:26 AM »
If I understand you correctly then there's a hidden bug for months with ISO when set to "Auto", right? Need to reproduce first but if so then -> good catch!
70D.112 & 100D.101

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2102 on: December 02, 2015, 05:12:17 PM »
I cannot reproduce any issues atm:

@ OlRivrRat it also happens if you have auto iso on and dual iso off.  it also happens if you are trying to record standard mov mp4 and not mlv or raw. it also happens with absolutely no ml modules turned on.


Does this definitely apply to Beta-2b or was it for the test builds? Please provide detailed step-by-step instructions on how to reproduce.
70D.112 & 100D.101

aedipuss

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2103 on: December 02, 2015, 05:20:49 PM »
@nikfreak - that was JUST in the test builds.  beta 2b nov26 works here, even with all modules on, auto iso, dual iso and turning on movie mode.  no crashes.
canon 600d
canon 60d - Nightly.2016Apr17.60D111
canon 70d - 112

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3346
  • 5D3 | M1 | 7D | 70D | SL1 | M2 | 50D
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2104 on: December 02, 2015, 05:27:47 PM »
Then please tell us which build caused the crash even with Auto ISO enabled on -- in detailed step by step if possible?
5D3.113 | 5D3.123 | EOSM.203 | 7D.203 | 70D.112 | 100D.101 | EOSM2.* | 50D.109

aedipuss

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2105 on: December 02, 2015, 06:35:34 PM »
@deafeyejedi - it was all the test builds iirc nov28 and nov29.  all i did was install a test build, use the canon menu to clear all settings, and turn the switch to movie mode and they would crash.
canon 600d
canon 60d - Nightly.2016Apr17.60D111
canon 70d - 112

aedipuss

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2106 on: December 02, 2015, 06:43:47 PM »
let me add to that - they were clean installs.  format a card and start fresh with no possible leftover files from other builds. and used the update firmware route.
canon 600d
canon 60d - Nightly.2016Apr17.60D111
canon 70d - 112

jackouilles

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2107 on: December 02, 2015, 06:57:06 PM »
Hello when i loook my firmware i only see 1.1.1    u dont see A or B
what version do i have to download to update my 70d ??
thank you

OlRivrRat

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 520
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2108 on: December 02, 2015, 07:09:17 PM »
      @NikFreak

   Beta-2b Does seem to function with out any Odd Behaviors, even with Auto ISO + Dual ISO + RawVid(MLV) (Again ~ I'm not RawVid Savvy so just

guessing that it is acting as expected ~ no Odd Crazy colors on Display or Freezes ~ I do only get 6Sec's max but suspect that's my Card)

   08Aug Alpha 7.2 acts the same as Beta-2b with Auto ISO + RawVid(MLV) but as soon as Dual ISO is added, upon entering Movie Mode the Display

puts on a very Colorful LightShow, Rec does work & a Vid is captured & No Freezes occur.

   Seems Quite Diff' form what Aedipuss was having to deal with ~ But hope it Helps ~ Very Puzzling For Sure !
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML(AliveAgain)

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2109 on: December 02, 2015, 07:16:12 PM »
      @NikFreak

   Beta-2b Does seem to function with out any Odd Behaviors, even with Auto ISO + Dual ISO + RawVid(MLV) (Again ~ I'm not RawVid Savvy so just

guessing that it is acting as expected ~ no Odd Crazy colors on Display or Freezes ~ I do only get 6Sec's max but suspect that's my Card)

   08Aug Alpha 7.2 acts the same as Beta-2b with Auto ISO + RawVid(MLV) but as soon as Dual ISO is added, upon entering Movie Mode the Display

puts on a very Colorful LightShow, Rec does work & a Vid is captured & No Freezes occur.

   Seems Quite Diff' form what Aedipuss was having to deal with ~ But hope it Helps ~ Very Puzzling For Sure !

Everything as it should is known to be. DeafEyeJedi posted some examples which I hope a1ex has some time to look at. Knowing that 5D2, 7D and 50D also got troubles with dualiso chances are rare atm that I can get it to work without help from a1ex.
70D.112 & 100D.101

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6898
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2110 on: December 02, 2015, 07:51:29 PM »
what version do i have to download to update my 70d ??

Mind reading first post of this thread?
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

jackouilles

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2111 on: December 03, 2015, 09:38:41 AM »
Hello everybody...
Do the automatic release by movement works on the 70d with beta2 version ?
thank you

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1139
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2112 on: December 03, 2015, 09:47:30 AM »
Quote from 1st post:

Quote
Trap focus only works in photo mode (not Liveview)...
70D.112 & 100D.101

jackouilles

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2113 on: December 03, 2015, 10:00:57 AM »
Ok thank you will wait for futures versions

MatthewD

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Develop specialised lights to capture the iris
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2114 on: December 05, 2015, 09:53:42 PM »
I recently installed for first time ML, am very impressed with it.

Possible bugs :
- I follow install instruction from 1st post (B version)
- Installed all modules
- Played around with some features (can't remember exactly what i played with, but i followed some of the features covered in this vid :   1) One of the photos i took had weird color distortions (over exposed + horizontal lines going across) img01 https://www.dropbox.com/s/fmu2ygd9rjtq3w7/ML_img01.png?dl=0
  2) When in liveview and then enter ML menu within a few seconds it automatically jumps me back to the liveview (doesn't happen if i wasn't in liveview)
- Play with the game Arkanoid for couple of minutes
- Then decided i was unlikely to rec video in RAW so uninstalled all the modules that seemed related to that.
- Restarted
  3) Error messages on screen img02 https://www.dropbox.com/s/nem158pu9eug07i/ML_img02.jpg?dl=0  & after remove battery img03 https://www.dropbox.com/s/p1yjy1s39hnb68c/ML_img03.jpg?dl=0
Solution to uninstall ML and copy a fresh version of ML files to SD card and reinstall

I tried to reproduced the bug by simply uninstalling the same modules, but wasn't able to reproduce error msgs.

Anyone else experienced this?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6898
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2115 on: December 06, 2015, 02:22:02 AM »
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5951.msg158307#msg158307
It would have been just sufficient to
- load mlv_rec.mo
or
- unload mlv_snd.mo
or
- Prefs -> Config files -> Restore ML defaults
or
- manually delete contents in ML\settings
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

ainu

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2116 on: December 06, 2015, 06:32:17 PM »
I'm test Trap focus in continuous mode with Sigma 18-50 and 10-20 and found some strange  behavior.

No ML modules are loaded/
1. Turn on camera.
2. Go to ML menu and set Trap focus -> continuous
3. Switch lens to MF
4. Start rotate focus ring. When objects in focus, camera shoot foto - it's ok.
5. As described in user guide, I press "the shutter halfway to unlock" buttons  for two seconds, it happened nothing, buttons remained are blocked. The diode on a memory card cover constantly burns with red light.
The camera continues to do pictures, at hit of object in focus.
In the standard Canon menu control of viewing of a picture within 2 seconds after shooting is exposed.
At display of the photo after shooting, I manage only to try to remove it (the inquiry of confirmation of removal is output) then the screen is switched-off and doesn't react to buttons.
6. Swith lens to AF. Buttons remained are blocked.
7. I press "the shutter halfway to unlock" buttons  for two seconds, it happened nothing.

In this case I must turn of camera and tutn it on to make buttons unlock.

"Trap focus -> Hold AF button" works fine.

Someone can confirm the same behavior on the camera?
70D.112
Excuse for my English.

MatthewD

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Develop specialised lights to capture the iris
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2117 on: December 08, 2015, 10:56:59 AM »
Thank you Walter.
I'm still experiencing
- 2) When in liveview and then enter ML menu within a few seconds it automatically jumps me back to the liveview (doesn't happen if i wasn't in liveview)
Can't seem to see anyone else talking about this in the forum --> I can film it if that's helpful

(I know it's a beta, so just giving this as feedback :-) 
I love the work and have been sending btc to share expenses etc ... if i can do anything else, do say

PrasadVedvikhyat

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2118 on: December 08, 2015, 11:09:48 AM »
Thank you Walter.
I'm still experiencing
- 2) When in liveview and then enter ML menu within a few seconds it automatically jumps me back to the liveview (doesn't happen if i wasn't in liveview)
Can't seem to see anyone else talking about this in the forum --> I can film it if that's helpful

(I know it's a beta, so just giving this as feedback :-) 
I love the work and have been sending btc to share expenses etc ... if i can do anything else, do say

Please read the "What's not working" section on the first page.
70D.111A

camslide

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2119 on: December 09, 2015, 12:39:11 PM »
Yesterday I was recording a timelapse using silent mode. Is it possible to compute "pictures left" after each shot? Got an error when I tried to take a picture after card was full. Top display showed me 925 pictures left. Don't know if it's useful, but I attached the error log.
Code: [Select]
Tue Dec  8 22:44:26 2015
      0:    48.189 [STARTUP]
K325 ICU Firmware Version 1.1.1 ( 8.1.2 )
      1:    48.220 [STARTUP]
ICU Release DateTime 2013.07.24 15:17:33
      2:    50.141 [PROPAD] PROPAD_CreateFROMPropertyHandle DRAMAddr 0x41744000
      3:    50.797 [PROPAD] SerialFlash Packages!! 0x10000
      4:    51.669 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 0)
      5:    51.694 [STARTUP] startupEntry
      6:   106.102 [PROPAD] SerialFlash Packages!! 0x7
      7:   106.311 [STARTUP] startupPropAdminMain : End
      8:   106.437 [SEQ ERROR] NotifyComplete (Cur = 1, 0x2, Flag = 0x20000000)
      9:   731.867 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 1)
     10:   731.906 [STARTUP] startupPrepareProperty
     11:   738.815 [RTC] PROPAD_GetPropertyData : PROP_RTC 0xa0
     12:   740.280 [RTC] ChangePropertyCBR 0x0, 0x4000
     13:   740.538 [RTC] RTC_Permit 0x20
     14:   740.993 [SND] Seq LPC fin
     15:   741.422 [RSC] hMemoryQueue (0x800010) hStorageQueue (0x820012)
     16:   742.547 [RSC] MemoryStatusMasterResultCBR
     17:   761.755 [FM] FM_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     18:   761.803 [MRK] MRK_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     19:   761.855 [AUDIO] [GPS] GPS_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     20:   761.919 [FM] FM_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     21:   762.180 [JOB] InitializeJobClass (ID = 21756, Num = 13)
     22:   767.068 [EM] emLockControl (TYPE_JOBSTATE = 0x0)
     23:   768.761 [JOB] InitializeInnerDevelopJobClass (ID = 21756, Num = 16)
     24:   768.794 [JOB] InitializeMultipleExposureShootJobClass ( Num = 27,11 )
     25:   768.819 [JOB] InitializeMultipleExposureSaveAndEndJobClass ( Num = 13 )
     26:   768.842 [JOB] InitializeHDRShootJobClass ( Num = 12 )
     27:   768.864 [JOB] InitializeHDRSaveAndEndJobClass ( Num = 34 )
     28:   768.889 [JOB] InitializeGISShootJobClass ( Num = 12 )
     29:   768.914 [JOB] InitializeGISSaveAndEndJobClass ( Num = 25, 31 )
     30:   769.033 [TERMINATE] SHUTDOWN init comp
     31:   769.094 [TERMINATE] Abort init comp
     32:  1295.561 [SD] sdSendOCR: CCS=1, S18A=0
     33:  1298.799 [SD] CARD CAPACITY is 30959Mbyte( 63404032Sec )
     34:  1311.670 [SD] SD_GetAccessMode=3
     35:  1311.688 [SD] Set Hi-Speed Mode( 48MHz )
     36:  1313.063 [FSU] fsuGetPart: Block(8192, 63395840, 63404032)
     37:  1876.777 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 2)
     38:  1877.200 [SHTRD] [MNAV]Init
     39:  1877.480 [SHTRD] [MNAV]SetMMap:1
     40:  1880.966 [ENG] [ENGIO](Addr:0x41700000, Data:0x   44000)
     41:  1926.736 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 3)
     42:  1928.916 [MC] PROP_GUI_STATE 0
     43:  1930.160 [MC] PROP_VARIANGLE_GUICTRL : Enable
     44:  1930.247 [MC] [MC] PROP_HEADPHONE_VOLUME_VALUE : 0
     45:  1930.417 [MC] [MC] PROP_MOVIE_PLAY_VOLUME : 9
     46:  1930.593 [MC] PROP_LCD_OFFON_BUTTON : 2
     47:  1931.602 [MC] regist master CardCover
     48:  1934.238 [PRP] M:B1 F:0 L:0 P:32 T:8
     49:  1934.424 [STARTUP] update coded version.
     50:  1934.556 [STARTUP] internal version 08:01:02:b1:00:00:32:08:00:00:d0:d0:d0
     51:  1938.609 [STARTUP] Set_AVS 60
     52:  1941.640 [STARTUP] startupPrepareDevelop
     53:  1945.258 [PROPAD] PROPAD_CreateFROMPropertyHandle DRAMAddr 0x41b2c000
     54:  1945.946 [PROPAD] SerialFlash Packages!! 0x490000
     55:  1980.247 [PROPAD] SerialFlash Packages!! 0x7
     56:  1981.728 [MAC] MAC_Initialize
     57:  1982.126 [MAC] K_BOARDID4
     58:  1982.185 [MAC] K_BOARDID3
     59:  1982.232 [MAC] K_BOARDID2
     60:  1982.272 [MAC] K_BOARDID1
     61:  1982.453 [MAC] Key=0x0 Board=0x0 Body=0x585b856b
     62:  1994.372 [SHTP] RegRPCHandler Master
     63:  2021.500 [MR] TimeCode Mode:1
     64:  2021.634 [MR] TimeCode DropFrame Mode:1
     65:  2021.679 [MR] PROP_MOVIE_PARAM:0
     66:  2027.434 [HPC] ReserveHPCopyChannel (1, 116)
     67:  2039.513 [MR] encdrwrapHPCopyAsyncCBR
     68:  2044.876 [LVDTS] WARN First Get DTS_GetAllRandomData
     69:  2054.472 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge1[0x41fc7000:64512]
     70:  2055.320 [LVCOM] A:[38] B:[5928]
     71:  2058.617 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge2[0x41fd6c00:64512]
     72:  2059.137 [LVCOM] A:[24] B:[3510]
     73:  2061.455 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge3[0x41de8400:45056]
     74:  2061.903 [LVCOM] A:[20] B:[2974]
     75:  2063.775 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge4[0x41fe6800:104448]
     76:  2069.974 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge5[0x41df3400:52224]
     77:  2091.263 [STARTUP] startupPrepareRemote
     78:  2092.160 [AUDIO] RegisterCBRSDIOCableConnect
     79:  2094.328 [COM] PackHeap 7983b8,7983b8,0
     80:  2094.666 [COM] Local Heap warning hCom[0]size[262144]
     81:  2104.444 [WFT] PROP_ADAPTER_DEVICE_ACTIVE: Can Not Change(0) Connect(0)
     82:  2105.350 [WFT] InitializeAdapterControl END
     83:  2116.314 [RMT] QuickTransmissionEnable (0, 1, 2, 2)
     84:  2116.363 [RMT] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET (0x0 <= 0x0)
     85:  2116.691 [RMT] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET_WFT (0x0 <= 0x0)
     86:  2116.733 [RMT] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET_INNER (0x0 <= 0x0)
     87:  2118.709 [PTPCOM] SetPtpTransportResources:0,3253
     88:  2140.135 [WFT] Regist PropCBR PROP_WFT_BLUETOOTH
     89:  2148.516 [FC] _FC_OpenCatalog : wNumOfDir 1
     90:  2155.330 [FM] [GPS] GPS_Initialize (36, 25)
     91:  2155.909 [MRK] MRK_Initialize
     92:  2156.189 [MRK] mrkSetLockSemaphore
     93:  2156.605 [MRK] MRK_PrepareMrkFileObject
     94:  2159.010 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 4)
     95:  2159.200 [DP] DP_Initialize()
     96:  2159.935 [DP] Std T_PrintPage[0] T_PrintNo[0] R_PrintNo[0]
     97:  2159.975 [DP] Std C_PrintNo[0] C_PrintPage[0], C_Copies[0]
     98:  2160.078 [DP] Dp_SetPD_RegistApi Prev:0 New:0
     99:  2160.487 [DP] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET [0x00000000]
    100:  2160.526 [DP] DpConnectionTarget [0x00000000]
    101:  2160.592 [DP] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET_INNER [0x00000000]
    102:  2160.631 [DP] DpConnectionTarget [0x00000000]
    103:  2160.691 [DP] LOGICAL_CONNECT [0x00000000]
    104:  2160.720 [DP] DpsTerminate()
    105:  2160.822 [DP] PROP_PHYSICAL_CONNECT [0x00000000]
    106:  2160.853 [DP] RD_Cancel No Issue
    107:  2160.884 [DP] DpPhysicalConnectFlg [0x00000000]
    108:  2160.950 [DP] PROP_INNER_PHYSICAL_CONNECT [0x00000000]
    109:  2160.968 [DP] RD_Cancel No Issue
    110:  2160.992 [DP] DpPhysicalConnectFlg [0x00000000]
    111:  2161.043 [DP] PROP_NETWORK_SYSTEM [1]
    112:  2161.080 [DP] PROP_WIFI_SETTING [0]
    113:  2161.344 [DP] [GYO]DpFunctionList[0x10117fff]
    114:  2161.468 [DP] X FreeMem Address[0x00000000]
    115:  2161.828 [INDEV] INDEV_Initialize
    116:  2167.111 [HDMI] DisconnectHDMI : Not Connected
    117:  2178.748 [IMPP] H264E InitializeH264EncodeFor1080pDZoom
    118:  2178.826 [IMPP] H264E InitializeH264EncodeFor1080p25fpsDZoom
    119:  2210.700 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=1 Count:12
    120:  2210.741 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=2 Count:12
    121:  2210.768 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=4 Count:12
    122:  2210.889 [MR] tcmClockEnd
    123:  2211.563 [DISP] SetBacklightBrightness called
    124:  2229.117 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_ERROR_FOR_DISPLAY(0)
    125:  2251.003 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_LV_OUTPUT_DEVICE(0)
    126:  2253.436 [MAGIC] (Empty Func) MVW_RegisterXmpDataCallback
    127:  2254.677 [CEC]CEC ON
    128:  2256.848 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 5)
    129:  2256.873 [STARTUP] startupInitializeComplete
    130:  2256.967 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 0
    131:  2257.896 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 0
    132:  2259.400 [DL] PROP_ACTIVE_SWEEP_STATUS (0)
    133:  2259.449 [DL] PROP_DL_ACTION (1)
    134:  2262.564 [FA] ChangeCBR(ID=0x8003000a)
    135:  2263.285 [FA] RequestFromCheckData
    136:  2269.479 [MCELL][GuiFactoryRegisterEventCommissionProcedure]
    137:  2272.604 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup) : End
    138:  2297.302 [TCH]Active_Mode SetEnd
    139:  2297.697 [TCH] [TCH]Variangle_State = 0
    140:  2339.129 [DP] PROP_WIFI_SETTING [0]
    141:  2339.461 [DP] PROP_NETWORK_SYSTEM [1]
    142:  2341.219 [MR] PROP_MOVIE_PARAM:0
    143:  2348.039 [DP] PROP_WIFI_SETTING [0]
    144:  2348.616 [DP] PROP_NETWORK_SYSTEM [1]
    145:  2349.748 [MR] PROP_MOVIE_PARAM:0
    146:  2368.717 [MR] PROP_MOVIE_PARAM:0
    147:  2371.673 [MR] PROP_MOVIE_PARAM:0
    148:  2374.835 [FA] MpuMonSpecificFromPartner : COM_FA_CHECK_FROM 0
    149:  2413.815 [DL] PROP_ACTIVE_SWEEP_STATUS (1)
    150:  2478.953 [DL] PROP_DL_ACTION (0)
    151:  2479.242 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
    152:  2479.326 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
    153:  2479.390 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
    154:  2479.444 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
    155:  2483.615 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
    156:  2487.730 [DL]executeDL AD Start 69
    157:  2487.808 [DL] localCreateSerialIOChannelForDLIC
 
I'm using beta2b/26th Nov
70D.112

devomk

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2120 on: December 11, 2015, 07:09:16 AM »
Hi guys.. Sry for the nooby question. Does 70D with ML got clean video output in a case if i use external recorder (Atomos for example)?

TechnoPilot

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2121 on: December 11, 2015, 07:54:44 AM »
Hi guys.. Sry for the nooby question. Does 70D with ML got clean video output in a case if i use external recorder (Atomos for example)?
Nope, sorry not possible with current knowledge for the Digic 5 as I've already been told.  i.e. not currently and probably never will be possible without really in-depth hacking of the processor which has not happened yet for any camera, let alone the 70D.
Cameras: Canon 70D - 70D.111B (Beta 2B)
Lenses: Sigma 18-35mm F1.8, Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 II
Video Gear: Shure Lenshopper VP83F, Rode Filmmaker Kit, DSLR Controller w/ TPLink MR3040

ShootMeAlready

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2122 on: December 11, 2015, 05:49:08 PM »
Dev & TechnoP

Clean outs are possible.  Check my post, it really needs to be a sticky.
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=14309.msg157764#msg157764

The part I am not sure is Atmos as I dont use it. But I thought its interface (record, stop)
is integrated with canon interface, not sure if those commands work with ML in place. 
Check it out and let us know if it works with ML clean outs.


T3i+ML & 70D.112+ML, Tokina 11-16 2.8, Sigma 18-35 1.8, 50-150 II 2.8, 50 1.4, Canon 28 1.8, 35 2, 85 1.8 "Shoot Wide and Prosper"

TechnoPilot

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 90
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2123 on: December 11, 2015, 10:54:03 PM »
Dev & TechnoP

Clean outs are possible.  Check my post, it really needs to be a sticky.
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=14309.msg157764#msg157764

The part I am not sure is Atmos as I dont use it. But I thought its interface (record, stop)
is integrated with canon interface, not sure if those commands work with ML in place. 
Check it out and let us know if it works with ML clean outs.
Hi ShootMeAlready, thanks for the info, but honestly to my intruptation and consideration, clean output does not involve crop, especially on 720p for a camera that shoots 1080p internal.  This would simply not be worth it for any external recording as the image quality regardless of codec would be less then the camera's internal 1080p image.

I personally considered Black Magic Video Assist until I discovered this drawback and then scrubbed it completely as an option for any 70D rig.

Dev, I'm sorry I should have referenced ShootMeAlready's thread, but when you talk about recording to an Atomos, I struck that completely as a reasonable option as what you'd consider "clean out"

Sorry for any confusion, I wish there was a true clean out option from Canon on our camera like that of the 7D mkII.  It seems so stupid for Canon to not provide something they clearly, easily can for those of us that want touchscreen dual-pixel AF (I didn't buy the 70D due to the price difference over the 7D mkII).
Cameras: Canon 70D - 70D.111B (Beta 2B)
Lenses: Sigma 18-35mm F1.8, Sigma 50-150mm F2.8 II
Video Gear: Shure Lenshopper VP83F, Rode Filmmaker Kit, DSLR Controller w/ TPLink MR3040

ShootMeAlready

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
Re: Canon 70D (Beta-2b / 26th Nov) - Use only downloadable zip from 1st page
« Reply #2124 on: December 12, 2015, 03:35:01 PM »
TechP

I think720p clean outs is perfectly good for internet streaming.  Some folks might want to cover and event or shoot an internet series with their 70D, and its quite suitable for that.  However you should really have EOS utility or DSLR controller on the usb, as you want to be able to pull focus through the mouse/screen.  This makes up for a blanked LCD (sheesh what a poor design to blank the LCD IMHO).
T3i+ML & 70D.112+ML, Tokina 11-16 2.8, Sigma 18-35 1.8, 50-150 II 2.8, 50 1.4, Canon 28 1.8, 35 2, 85 1.8 "Shoot Wide and Prosper"