I'm in trouble

Started by Octavio79, January 24, 2014, 05:25:32 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Octavio79

I think I deleted something off my CF card and now I can't get my camera back on. I could really use some help right about now. I've been using ML on my Canon 5D Mark II for almost two years now. I've never had a problem before. Can anyone help me with some trouble shooting? I really need my camera up and running before tomorrow.  :-\

Audionut

Install ML on the card again or remove the boot flag.

Octavio79

Ok I think it might be because I'm panicking, but I'm having trouble thinking. How do I remove the boot flag? This is what I've done so far, which is probably really stupid but I just started doing all sorts of trouble shooting on my own. I couldn't get the camera on so I reformatted the card on my computer and put ML back on the card and that didn't work. So now I'm trying to google other steps to take.

Audionut

Octavio79

Yeah that's what I've been reading for the past 20 minutes. This might be the end for my camera.

Audionut

Follow the instructions as if it's the first time installing ML.

Octavio79

I'm not understanding. I don't know how I would when I can not turn the camera on.

Audionut

Even with no card in the camera?  The battery has charge right?

Octavio79

Yes I've tried several different batteries. All I did was accidentally delete some stuff on my card and after that nothing, just a dead camera.

Octavio79

I tried pretty much everything now and I think I'm going to have to call it. Time of death: 11:00 PM

hjfilmspeed

oops i hit mark unread im sooo sorry i ment to hit reply