Author Topic: Canon 7D Mark I  (Read 867740 times)

SavedGround

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1650 on: November 06, 2020, 02:56:10 AM »
Hello I can't find where to enable a better resolution out of the HDMI. Can someone please point me in the right direction?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thank-you,
 

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7722
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1651 on: November 06, 2020, 07:08:45 AM »
Well, there is no such option within ML.

SavedGround

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1652 on: November 13, 2020, 05:43:01 AM »
Thank-you for the quick reply. I'm only getting 720x486 and thought I've read others getting 1080i or using an Atomos Ninja

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7722
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1653 on: November 13, 2020, 07:58:25 PM »
Check Display tab -> Advanced settings -> Force HDMI-VGA
Should be OFF.

SavedGround

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1654 on: November 14, 2020, 04:46:58 AM »
Unfortunately OFF is selected.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7722
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1655 on: November 14, 2020, 06:18:00 AM »
Let me ask about your HDMI device. I suppose you are using an HDMI capture device. Have you tried to connect directly to a monitor/TV instead?

SavedGround

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1656 on: November 14, 2020, 02:33:04 PM »
I am only using a monitor. I tried a professional video monitor as well as a consumer television.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7722
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1657 on: November 14, 2020, 09:00:07 PM »
Sorry, unable to do proper testing here. My monitor (my only HDMI input device) will just fetch anything and stretch it to Full HD without telling source resolution.

SavedGround

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1658 on: November 15, 2020, 02:26:14 AM »
That's okay. Appreciate your help.

Peter Gaal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1659 on: December 17, 2020, 01:09:28 PM »
Hi! Currently availableIs is 10-12bit raw video for 7d? I found this link:
https://bitbucket.org/daniel_fort/magic-lantern/downloads/
But this page currently unavailable.
Many thanks!
Peter


Peter Gaal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1661 on: December 20, 2020, 09:33:03 AM »
Thank you!!

Elvis_Cheung_0215

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1662 on: December 23, 2020, 12:09:08 PM »
Hello everyone I got a problem with my 7d is that the raw zebra doesn't show when I am using video mode in my 7d set below 200 iso or over 1600 iso, however, if I use photo mode then it will be completely fine. hope someone knows how to fix it :)
P.S. I am an ML noob don't laugh at me  :'(

GODenish

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1663 on: January 12, 2021, 06:51:46 PM »
hello. I have a Canon 7d. firmware 2.06. What ML build can I install on it?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7722
Re: Canon 7D Mark I
« Reply #1664 on: January 13, 2021, 07:35:52 PM »
With 2.0.6:
Custom nightly build by dfort https://web.archive.org/web/20200622002229/https://bitbucket.org/daniel_fort/magic-lantern/downloads/magiclantern-Nightly.2018Jul04.7D206.zip

After downgrade to 2.0.3
Nightly build from -> Top of page -> Downloads -> Download nightly builds -> 7D
or
lua_fix build -> Top of page -> Downloads -> Downloads (drop down menu) -> Experiments -> Latest Lua updates + fixes