Author Topic: Canon 100D / SL1  (Read 327845 times)

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5021
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1600 on: February 04, 2019, 07:06:44 PM »
Thanks for the tests and confirmation of what´s working and not. I will take a little time off 100D until I have i tin my hands again and then I´ll check if anything new can be added.

OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1601 on: February 04, 2019, 07:22:31 PM »
      @Canneloni

   Thanks Much for the Info & "Settings". Using Your Setup Instructions + This Mornings Build (which I had already installed before going to Forum) does Show B&Wish image in LV & will Rec for around 30sec's. You don't mention running any L'Scripts other than sd-uhs so I Did Not (Have sd_uhs set to Load Auto') & No mention of FPS Overide so also Left That Off.
   Loaded Build that You sent & Cam starts as would be expected & allows ML Menu to be Nav'd > All shows as You describe except RawVid shows "ON 0x0" > Turning RawVid Off & On shows ON 4000x568 & then a Few sec's later Cam SoftBricks & Requires Batt' Remove. Using This Morn's build with Just Your "Settings" Folder Added causes Same S'B'.
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1602 on: February 04, 2019, 07:24:09 PM »
      @Danne

   With This Mornings Build, L'V' Displays Image but is Sluggish in 2.5K, 3K, 4K & 5K but Rec's only a Few Frames with CropRec On. After running 5x 2.5k 10bit iso100 24fps Script, Raw Vid Without CropRec Rec's @Least 30Sec's & with CropRec L'V' Garbles & Only a Few Frames Rec No Matter What K I select.
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

IDA_ML

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 575
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1603 on: February 04, 2019, 07:34:46 PM »
OlRivrRat,

Please download and test the build called:

crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_isogain_1x3_presets_2019Feb04.100D101_test

It is linked in post 1599.  WYSIWYG preview and toggling to 10x magnification works here back and forth just fine.

OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1604 on: February 04, 2019, 10:07:03 PM »
               @IDA_ML

          That is the Build I am Testing & was referring to in My Above Post #1602.
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5021
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1605 on: February 08, 2019, 01:26:27 PM »
New upload:
https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=16040.msg208816#msg208816

Still needs some wiggling at the beginning to set ratios correctly for x5 modes but once that is done it should be a little better working from before.


OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1606 on: February 08, 2019, 06:24:21 PM »
             @Danne

Just downloaded the Latest Build & noticed that the Script is named "eosm cinema 2:35.1" > Is this indeed correct script for SL1?
Have to run some errands so will test when I return.
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5021
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1607 on: February 08, 2019, 06:26:15 PM »
No, it's for eosm.

OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 462
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1608 on: February 08, 2019, 09:57:41 PM »
             @Danne

So is it just there as a Not Meant To Run Extra ?
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)

hirez

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1609 on: February 12, 2019, 01:17:29 AM »
Just started with ML.  I can seem to get focus peaking.  I enabled the feature, but what am I doing wrong.  Should I try the experimental build?

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6576
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1610 on: February 12, 2019, 02:11:48 AM »
Focus peaking is working in build "2018-06-06 00:21". Toggle LiveView screens until ML screen appears.
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

hirez

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1611 on: February 13, 2019, 11:09:51 PM »
I think I have a bug;
I just installed "crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_isogain_1x3_presets_2019Feb08.100D101"
I enabled crop_rec and selected 3x3 720p.  everything is fine until the camera sleeps.  when i half press the shutter the camera wakes and the live view is covered 1/3 from the bottom with what look like white zebra bar.

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1612 on: February 14, 2019, 03:16:04 AM »
There should be a message at the bottom of your screen when in the crop_rec menu that says:

Quote
Refresh regs if needed by open and exit ML menu...

Try that. I think pressing the Menu button twice will also clear it up. Basically you need to refresh LiveView manually with these bleeding edge builds.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103

hirez

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1613 on: February 15, 2019, 09:01:26 PM »
There should be a message at the bottom of your screen when in the crop_rec menu that says:

Try that. I think pressing the Menu button twice will also clear it up. Basically you need to refresh LiveView manually with these bleeding edge builds.

Tried refreshing, but that did not help.  I get display problems with all crop modes exept mvl1080 and mlv720.

fanfzero

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1614 on: March 23, 2019, 02:01:04 AM »
Last build (march 22) seems to have problems with the sd overclock script. Anyone managed to run the 4k and 5k 24fps modes? I was only able to run the 3.5k one

Danne

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5021
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1615 on: March 23, 2019, 07:39:11 AM »
Could you try enabling sd_uhs from Crop mode sub menu instead and turn off the overclocking script?

fanfzero

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 100D / SL1
« Reply #1616 on: March 24, 2019, 02:20:30 AM »
Will that work? It says that's only for eos m