Windows RAW Workflow Help/Guidance Needed.

Started by joeyxoto, October 06, 2013, 02:57:26 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

joeyxoto

Hey all, new to the forum and hope to be of help to others one day and make some cool friends.

I had a question about a windows workflow. (I'm not very technical just so you're aware)

Here's what I'm doing right now:

1. Record RAW
2. Convert to DNG
3. Creating Proxies/Reel names in Davinci Resolve & adding Hunter's LUT
4. Exporting DNxHD 444 to use with Premier Pro

...and I'm hitting a wall here. Whenever I import the new DNxHD into Premier, the clips are just blank white screens. No video... I have installed the AVID codecs to allow me to use DNxHD, but am having no luck in actually getting the videos to play in Premier.

Could somebody shed some light?

The problem I'm having really is that I can't render out to ProRes from Davinci (on Windows), so I've noticed some folk rendering DNxHD and tried that - which is working in the sense that Premier imports them... but when playing the files, I get the white screen. So I'm stuck.

My specs:
Windows 7
i7 processor with 16GB ram
GT560 Ti Graphics Card

Would really greatly appreciate any help. Loving the quality on RAW and can't wait to use this on some client work.

Joey

reddeercity

If you have After effect, import dng
There and adjust export to QT or AVI
Also get the AJA codec, there are better
Intermediate then DNxHD

robert.roth001