Author Topic: 7D Raw Thread  (Read 353126 times)

idealsceneprod

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Canon 7D / BMPCC
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1975 on: November 21, 2013, 10:02:32 PM »
Hi idealsceneprod!!!!!! I have this error

That probably means you don't have the GoPro Studio installed - you can download it for free.

Line 92 of the script is calling for the RAW2GPCF (GoPro CineForm) converter.
Val Gameiro
Writer, Director, Filmmaker
Austin, Texas

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1976 on: November 21, 2013, 10:08:22 PM »
Sorry, but due to time pressures only Blackmagic CinemaDNG files are supported in the 7.1 release. Other flavors will follow soon.

Hope so   8) 

Does anyone have a copy of the latest Nightly build, since the server is down?

I search but i don't have... it's so easy to acess internet and download...and almost everyday o get updates that i just download and install -> delete. But for sure more sooner or later i will need....

But i think 3 or 4 post above some one say that got a versions from 17 of november. Please put a link for downloading   :)

idealsceneprod

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Canon 7D / BMPCC
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1977 on: November 21, 2013, 10:09:26 PM »
I have problems with premiere pro 7.1 cc should open the suquenza dng, but it seems that dng created by magic lantern alter the metadata?
someone has the same problem?
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=9345.msg89144#new

That's one of the reasons I stopped using Premiere and changed over to Lightworks -- once I watched the tutorials enough times, Lightworks makes a lot more sense (especially for short films and feature films (what I work on mostly), and you can't beat the price.

I use my script to convert the .RAW files into DNGs and GoPro CineForm. I then import and cut the CineForm files in Lightworks (which you can probably also do in Premiere) but then I send an AAF file to Resolve for final color grading and rendering to youtube, etc.

In Resolve, I load all the DNGs, and when I import the AAF file, I tell it not to load media from the AAF, but to look for files with similar name in Resolve. It then grabs the DNGs instead of the CineForm AVIs and I can grade and do final adjustments using the EDIT tool in Resolve!

Lightworks is also A LOT LESS processor hungry, and loads up UBER-FAST. In Premiere, opening up a project takes forever (especially when you're editing a feature).

So... here's my plug... check out Lightworks. I'm even part of the Beta testing team, and the folks in the forums are super helpful.

You can use the FREE version, or pay $60/year for more professional features. :)

www.Lwks.com
Val Gameiro
Writer, Director, Filmmaker
Austin, Texas

szigiszmund

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1978 on: November 21, 2013, 11:24:53 PM »
Here is a link with some older version of tragiclantern http://www.dropbox.com/sh/24cd9ky56rdh2vv/3JvIuSw4rc
Latest one i have it's dated 10.nov.2013.
Cheers.

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1979 on: November 21, 2013, 11:56:41 PM »
Thansk szigiszmund   :D   

britom

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1980 on: November 22, 2013, 10:16:18 AM »
7D Builds with RAW support: http://bit.ly/14Llzda

edwmotion

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1981 on: November 22, 2013, 10:38:43 AM »

Scott7D

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1982 on: November 22, 2013, 02:02:14 PM »

CaronteGF

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1983 on: November 22, 2013, 02:11:46 PM »
Better late than never, here´s the 17Nov Tragic Lantern:
https://mega.co.nz/#!uJlVzZgb!Qo7LYRdBIPRB9-OL_3mI5n5AmYskXCYmc9TtI7GmHWo

Tks a lot Britom!

Pelican

  • Contributor
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 406
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1984 on: November 22, 2013, 08:30:16 PM »
New Fairly Stable Build Here: http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7987
Let me know if this is stable enough so I should set up this to use by EOScard.
EOS 7D Mark II, EOS 7D, EOS 5, EOS 100 + lenses (10mm to 300mm), 600EX, 550EX, YN600EX x 3
EOScard, EOS DSLR firmwares, ARMu, NiControl, etc.: http://pel.hu/down

edwmotion

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1985 on: November 22, 2013, 08:38:55 PM »
Is there a way to get 2048 × 1080 resolution? (1.90:1)

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1986 on: November 22, 2013, 08:39:34 PM »
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

Midphase

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 712
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1987 on: November 22, 2013, 09:06:04 PM »
Is there a way to get 2048 × 1080 resolution? (1.90:1)

For more than a couple of seconds? I don't think so, particularly not on the 7D.

edwmotion

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1988 on: November 22, 2013, 09:14:20 PM »
For more than a couple of seconds? I don't think so, particularly not on the 7D.

Actually i can get 30 seconds  ;D (2048 x1148)

Komputerbay 1000x

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1989 on: November 22, 2013, 09:20:46 PM »
also 30 seconds at 2048 x 1024 with a 1000x kb cf.
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

edwmotion

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 67
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1990 on: November 22, 2013, 09:34:12 PM »
also 30 seconds at 2048 x 1024 with a 1000x kb cf.

Right now @24fps (30+- seconds) The 7D can be a serious 2K cinema camera.


britom

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1991 on: November 22, 2013, 09:36:38 PM »
@edwmotion, @Scott7D, @CaronteGF please thank 1% and the ml dev team, i just compiled and tested.
7D Builds with RAW support: http://bit.ly/14Llzda

Fringuello

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1992 on: November 22, 2013, 11:45:15 PM »
thanks 1%
Italy - canon 7D

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1993 on: November 23, 2013, 12:51:07 AM »
Love this community  :D  Thank you ALL  :D 

javyelow

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1994 on: November 23, 2013, 12:13:54 PM »
hI EVERYONE! and thanks for  ML software :-) is amacing

Please how can i configure the camera to shoot more tan 1728?? magic latern says is not posible in current video mode!

RenatoPhoto

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1509
  • 5DM3 / 7D
http://www.pululahuahostal.com  |  EF 300 f/4, EF 100-400 L, EF 180 L, EF-S 10-22, Samyang 14mm, Sigma 28mm EX DG, Sigma 8mm 1:3.5 EX DG, EF 50mm 1:1.8 II, EF 1.4X II, Kenko C-AF 2X

baldand

  • Contributor
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 408
  • 7D, Developer of MlRawViewer
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1996 on: November 23, 2013, 06:37:47 PM »
New Fairly Stable Build Here: http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7987

Thanks to the great efforts of 1%, a1ex, g3gg0 and all the other contributors, I've been happily using the 29/09/2013 semi-stable build by britom with good success for a couple of months now. I've been exclusively using MLV format rather than RAW. So far I've managed to record about 2Tb (7h) of MLV files using that build, with very few pink frames or crashes. I usually use 1728x972@25fps, and I have three 1000x Komputerbay 64Gb cards. All have given me continuous recording with global draw ON, including normal focus peaking, framing box and histograms. The write speed during recording has hovered at about 65Mb/s +/- 5

The various daily builds I've tried after that have all had problems with MLV (pink frames in every take) so that I haven't been able to upgrade after that.

Now I tried the new 22/11 build, and the good news for me is that MLV seems to be working well again - no sign of random pink frames. But the bad news is that with the same setup as before - e.g. global draw on and focus peaking, the write speed has dropped to around 50Mb/s, and I can no longer get continuous recording. If I turn global draw off, I can get 70Mb/s and continuous again, but it's much less usable because I need to do a lot of manual refocusing while recording.

Somewhere between the end of September and now, 15-20Mb/s of write speed went missing in the global draw on case. Maybe 1% or someone else has a hunch where it went, and if we can ever get it back again?

britom

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1997 on: November 24, 2013, 08:57:59 AM »
Does somebody knows what happened to dual iso video on the 7d?
7D Builds with RAW support: http://bit.ly/14Llzda

javyelow

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1998 on: November 24, 2013, 12:41:09 PM »
Hi everyone!! new version tested

I have a komputerbay 1000x and the results are diferent of the others what configuration do you use to shoot?

i see a problem with fps overwide, if it is off and i have configurate 24fps in canon normal menu, the shoot was shooted in 29,9 fps, is this normal? i have to put fps override always on?

results of the tests:

i have a continous 1728x972 and 1856x1044 raw recording :-)

the problem is the other sices:

1920x1080 30 seconds!

2048x1152 15-21 seconds . is not the same than 30seconds but i can shoot 15, any changes in my settings could improve that?


-The real problem of all of this is: the video clips looks scaled than in the camera and this dificults too much using this sices in real audiovisual production.. dont you think?

Any way to get  1856x1044 without this problem???


Regards!!





hdclip

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • Canon 7D Lexar 32Gb X1000
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1999 on: November 24, 2013, 09:45:55 PM »
That probably means you don't have the GoPro Studio installed - you can download it for free.

Line 92 of the script is calling for the RAW2GPCF (GoPro CineForm) converter.
thanks but I have it installed, but I still does not work, will be the order of installation???
Canon 7D Sandisk Extreme 60MB/seg, Lexar 32Gb X1000