Author Topic: Canon 650D / T4i  (Read 1477654 times)

cinecine

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1375 on: April 13, 2014, 03:40:37 PM »
A personal question. I had installed the magic lantern. It was working, deleted the card. And now I put the files and does not work. What should I do to get back to work?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8436
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1376 on: April 13, 2014, 04:23:59 PM »
You have to make the card bootable again. You may use EOScard utility (on PC) or run the installation procedure (firmware update) from cam's menu again.

cnoevl21

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1377 on: April 13, 2014, 10:19:03 PM »
So I just installed the Alpha version for my 650d, but for some reason there is no RAW video option. I go to the movie tab and theres just no RAW video option at all. Did I do something wrong? Do you need to add something separate for RAW video option?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8436
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1378 on: April 13, 2014, 10:51:17 PM »
You have to use a recent nightly build.
Modules tab -> activate MLV_REC.MO or RAW_REC.MO. Restart cam and access movie tab. Configure RAW options as needed (and suitable to the card's speed/resolution/recording time).

blade

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1379 on: April 17, 2014, 10:43:41 AM »
any news on wether or not this is the data sheet needed to get things going with headphone monitoring?
[/quote

https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/09dded0ff50e5e1ad50168fb0dc42b3177f6fc33
https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/874a80577fd16d7e352f247f857bc5dd87c01e71

Looks like someting is happening with the datasheet..... 
eos400D :: eos650D  :: Sigma 18-200 :: Canon 100mm macro

glassescreditsroll

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1380 on: April 17, 2014, 04:20:39 PM »
any news on wether or not this is the data sheet needed to get things going with headphone monitoring?
[/quote

https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/09dded0ff50e5e1ad50168fb0dc42b3177f6fc33
https://bitbucket.org/hudson/magic-lantern/commits/874a80577fd16d7e352f247f857bc5dd87c01e71

Looks like someting is happening with the datasheet.....
what are those? Are these builds with monitoring??

mk11174

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1381 on: April 17, 2014, 04:24:52 PM »
what are those? Are these builds with monitoring??
No, just the start of the coding of the audio chip.
500D/T1i  550D/T2i  600D/T3i  700D/T5i

glassescreditsroll

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1382 on: April 17, 2014, 04:28:27 PM »
No, just the start of the coding of the audio chip.
ok yeah I clicked on it and it's a whole lot of stuff I don't know about aha but this is good right this is what we've needed? Coding the audio chip can get us real meters and monitoring and stuff like that? I'm not asking for it I'm just wondering if all this code is what was needed to possibly bring these things

Nautilus

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • A gear junky
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1383 on: April 18, 2014, 12:27:36 AM »
ok yeah I clicked on it and it's a whole lot of stuff I don't know about aha but this is good right this is what we've needed? Coding the audio chip can get us real meters and monitoring and stuff like that? I'm not asking for it I'm just wondering if all this code is what was needed to possibly bring these things

Correct me if i am wrong but i think this will bring us headphone monitoring, wav recording, mlv sound recording and all other audio features avaliable for other cameras.
Canon 650D w/18-55 Kit lens | Sigma 30mm f1.4 | CarrySpeed VF-4 Viewfinder | Rode VideoMic Pro | Manfrotto MVH502A Fluid Head + MVT502AM Tripod System

mk11174

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1384 on: April 18, 2014, 01:01:35 AM »
Correct me if i am wrong but i think this will bring us headphone monitoring, wav recording, mlv sound recording and all other audio features avaliable for other cameras.
Already have mlv_sound recording, but yeah, once this chip is finished being coded, it should bring most of the audio features into ML.
500D/T1i  550D/T2i  600D/T3i  700D/T5i

andy kh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 537
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1385 on: April 18, 2014, 02:20:36 AM »
Already have mlv_sound recording, but yeah, once this chip is finished being coded, it should bring most of the audio features into ML.

this camera will be great with audio features
5D Mark III - 70D

kdcats

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha] / mirroring
« Reply #1386 on: April 22, 2014, 11:14:22 AM »
Hello all !

I'm just trying to know if there is any news about the mirroring with the clean HDMI output ?
I consider using t4i in live production but can't find out if this option has evolved...
Does anyone know ?

Thanks !

Sssmmt

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1387 on: April 23, 2014, 03:55:42 PM »
Hi, I had the first alpha ML on 650d and updated it to the latest nightly today (Nightly.2014.Apr23.650D104),
but it seems to me that I can't get global drawings to work on play mode by holding play button anymore. Am I doing something wrong?

Using Tapatalk

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1388 on: April 23, 2014, 05:34:06 PM »
IIRC You need to set Image review to "HOLD" from canon menu, overlays will then appear after taking a picture. If in doubt, make sure to clear the old ML config you have on the camera then go through ML menus to check how to enable them (the help text should guide you)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

Sssmmt

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1389 on: April 24, 2014, 12:52:18 PM »
IIRC You need to set Image review to "HOLD" from canon menu, overlays will then appear after taking a picture. If in doubt, make sure to clear the old ML config you have on the camera then go through ML menus to check how to enable them (the help text should guide you)


Thanks for the response.
I set the settings correctly, the global drawings show up after taking a photo, there's nothing wrong with that, but there's no way to retrigger draws after dismissing the quick review to check clippings, focus etc.
I used to be able to trigger it by holding play button whenever reviewing a photo in play mode, at any zoom level, not just after taking it.
Now nothing triggers when I hold play button, it just returns to main screen.
I hope I am clear, if not I can clear it up even more.
I would gladly stay on the older version, but then I would have to give up on quick erase and a few other feature that is fixed on new versions.
Using Tapatalk

Felipe

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1390 on: April 25, 2014, 05:17:18 AM »
Place to share my latest experience with audio meters and volume module, Working fine as long as bit rate don't go over 1.8 , on 90 read , 45 write delkin card.
Module 64 levels.
650D-700D

dsagilles

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1391 on: April 28, 2014, 03:18:05 PM »
Hi guys,

Here is a new RAW Video I've made using .MLV Format on my 650d, using the April 22 Alpha built.

Canon 650d |  Sigma 18-200 II DC OS HSM | Auto-Chinon 50mm f/1.9 | Minolta 35-70mm
DSLR Videos, photos and tutorials on http://www.gna-productions.com

cnoevl21

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1392 on: April 29, 2014, 02:40:40 AM »
I'm using the 4/16 nightly. What do I have to do to gain usage of external flash? There is some error message when I try to use it.

Edit: So I kinda got my external flash to work. First, I had to put it on manual. I guess ttl will not work. But, even in manual it was hit or miss whether it would flash or not. It seemed like I would only flash on every other picture taken...weird.

Felipe

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 279
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1393 on: April 29, 2014, 03:05:47 AM »
I'm using the 4/16 nightly. What do I have to do to gain usage of external flash? There is some error message when I try to use it.

Yes it happens will be great if possible, and one of my cameras, de SL1 ( 100D), Do it, I mean fires external strobes in live view so  it is possible in that camera .
650D-700D

cnoevl21

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1394 on: April 29, 2014, 11:43:24 PM »
Think we'll get the dual ISO thing on a future nightly for this camera?

glassescreditsroll

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1395 on: April 30, 2014, 07:13:02 AM »
Think we'll get the dual ISO thing on a future nightly for this camera?
tonight's nightly

Rewind

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1396 on: April 30, 2014, 07:20:21 AM »
Think we'll get the dual ISO thing on a future nightly for this camera?

What do you mean? Dual ISO works for 650D for at least half a year both for photo and video modes.

cnoevl21

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1397 on: April 30, 2014, 08:33:15 PM »
What do you mean? Dual ISO works for 650D for at least half a year both for photo and video modes.

I'm sorry. I'm new to ML. Thought I read that it only worked on 5d3 and 7d. But I see it on my 650d. though it doesnt seem to work very well, but im sure im doing something wrong.

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1398 on: April 30, 2014, 09:13:36 PM »
Dual ISO does not work very well on 650D

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #1399 on: April 30, 2014, 09:59:26 PM »