Author Topic: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3  (Read 1070207 times)

d3xt3r3k

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #975 on: June 16, 2015, 10:33:34 PM »
Is there any way to see how much GB remain on card while recording on screen? When I not recording ML show how many GB  remain on card (in upper right corner) but while recording it show me only 25fps instead remaining GB ;(

KelvinK

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 234
  • Less words, more films
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #976 on: June 18, 2015, 09:02:44 AM »
I don't know how it should be, but real space remaining on card updating only after turn off/on camera.
6D - 5D - NEX

Sta911

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #977 on: June 18, 2015, 04:48:05 PM »
Hello!
I download today and install last version ML on my camera. I turn on module: ettr, silent, raw recording. Restart. Then i turn on ettr and silent. Then i change aperture to 5,6. Then i turn on intervalometer. After few second my camera make a 5 shots, but when i look the parameters of this shoot i see aperture = 2.8. I try many times, format card, change any parameters, but my camera all time in intervalometer set aperture = 2.8.
Can anybody help me and told what i do wrong?

Levas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1188
  • 6d - Nightly build user
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #978 on: June 18, 2015, 04:59:05 PM »
Silent picture doesn't close the diafragma when taking a picture.
To use diafragma You need to turn on the expo override option in the ML menu.
This way it closes the diafragma.

Sta911

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #979 on: June 19, 2015, 02:20:25 AM »
i turn on "expo override" and try few times. but when i look the parameters of this shoot i still see aperture = 2.8. i turn on and of "expo sim". And ETTR also. And when i turn ETTR the iso was huge

dmilligan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
  • 60Da / 1100D / EOSM
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #980 on: June 19, 2015, 02:27:57 AM »

Sta911

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #981 on: June 19, 2015, 02:45:45 AM »
i have few old lenses 24-70, 16-35, 70-200. I tried them all

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11480
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 6D / Firmware 1.1.3
« Reply #982 on: June 19, 2015, 10:01:45 PM »
Guess it's time to upgrade to 1.1.6 (credits: Maqs)

New thread: http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=15088.0