Author Topic: Fps problems?  (Read 963 times)

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Fps problems?
« on: July 30, 2021, 09:33:42 AM »
Hello guys! I recently tried 2.5k raw mode on my 70d and it s cool. But I got a problem: fps is 30 and I can t change it with fps override. Shutter speed is also a bit strange. Can i change fps to 25? My build is magiclantern-Nightly.2021Mar01.70D112_crop_rec_4k_mlv_lite_lossless_fps_override_focus_stack_sduhs.zip. Thx for help
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

ArcziPL

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 182
Re: Fps problems?
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2021, 10:46:02 PM »
Seems to be the infamous shutter blanking issue: the address of that property is different on some cams/configurations. Dual ISO feature suffers of a similar problem. So far no one found out how to make it rock solid but it should be technically possible. Just no one invested that [much] time. The actual work-around is to find the right address for your cam, hardcode it in the source files and compile a build dedicated to your cam.

Something like here:
https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=25976.msg234664#msg234664
M50.110 [main cam] | G7X III [pocket cam] | 70D.112 [gathers dust] | M.202 [gathers dust] | waiting for M5II

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Fps problems?
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2021, 11:44:52 AM »
Thx
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Fps problems?
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2021, 11:52:07 AM »
Is there any topics about solving this issue? Or something about compiling magic lantern? Thx for help
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Fps problems?
« Reply #4 on: August 06, 2021, 12:14:49 PM »
If I choose another build, can I solve this problem?
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Fps problems?
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2021, 01:10:21 PM »
I ve solved the problem. I changed timer A in fps override menu
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go