Author Topic: How to use the 40D VRAM.  (Read 3392 times)

jplxpto

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
How to use the 40D VRAM.
« on: August 24, 2012, 02:09:52 AM »
Someone can help me locate the VRAM in 40D.

I thought that this is done with the help of a dump of RAM but I do not know which search patterns.
Or should I just find some method that uses VRAM.

Someone can give some tips on?! .. Or give me some source code that I can use? ...

Thanks in advance

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: How to use the 40D VRAM.
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2012, 07:49:05 AM »

jplxpto

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
Re: How to use the 40D VRAM.
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2012, 12:19:24 PM »
Thank you.

jplxpto

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
Re: How to use the 40D VRAM.
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2012, 11:55:48 PM »
Here: http://magiclantern.wikia.com/wiki/VRAM/550D

---------------

I've been trying to use this method but I have not had any success.
Probably I test with a block of memory that is not used for VRAM.

I have had difficulty in debugging because I still do not know how to write in VRAM.
I would love to have the method vram_printf or something.