Author Topic: MLVProducer: [v3200]  (Read 304979 times)

bbjones

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1050 on: May 03, 2018, 10:46:41 PM »
Great app!  :)

However, I don't see GoPro Cineform as an export format option.

Is it possible or is there a plugin for it? 

I can get from .mlv->.raw->Cineform using mlv_dump and raw2gpcf (end up with .avi), but I need the Remove Focus Dots (chroma smoothing) feature to clear up pink/blue dots (I'm using a T5i).

Speaking of plugins, are they listed somewhere?

I used the installer from the 1st post which gives me 4 plugins (addnoise/lens_correct/reverse/TNR).

Thanks!

70MM13

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1051 on: May 04, 2018, 02:55:02 PM »
Is there any chance you could add lagarith lossless export?

Thanks!

Savely

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 47
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1052 on: May 08, 2018, 03:14:22 PM »
Please consider to change default output path to /desktop - default path with unexisting 3261 version folder is a bit confusing - it took a time to find out that I have to create it myself to find processed footage.

fortymileswest

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Filmmaker - Musician - Geek
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1053 on: June 05, 2018, 06:29:28 PM »
Would like to see a native Mac port of this

barbona

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1054 on: June 13, 2018, 10:42:10 PM »
Hello, im new in the forum. I get "runtime error 9. Subscript out of range" when opening the program with the last build.

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1055 on: June 14, 2018, 05:10:59 PM »
Hello, im new in the forum. I get "runtime error 9. Subscript out of range" when opening the program with the last build.
Send me log file pls.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

barbona

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1056 on: June 15, 2018, 05:00:37 PM »
Send me log file pls.

Thanks for the response. So im supposed to download the "mlvp.alpha.build3261" folder with various files and put the new mlvproducer exe there? Because i get this error when im opening the exe. i thought it was a standalone file.

reddeercity

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1057 on: June 23, 2018, 07:16:57 AM »
@AWPStar , not sure if mlvproducer can export AVI files but i being using  "zoe-lossless-codec" https://github.com/edanvoye/zoe-lossless-codec
it supports 10 & 12bit   :D there are light files to work with , takes  little cpu power  to decode . I've been looking for a 12bit intermediate windows codec .
Is this something you could add ? it  open source from what i see .

ibrahim

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
  • 5D3 / 600d
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1058 on: July 03, 2018, 01:57:13 AM »
What is the most stable version of MLV producer today for testing?
Two Canon 5D Mark IIIs & Canon 600d (Magic Lantern nightly builds) | Ronin-M | Rokinon 35mm T1.5 Cine AS UMC | Samyang 85mm T1.5 UMC AS Cine VDSLR II   | Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II | etc
Dual sound system: Tascam DR-60d MKII | Audio Technica AT899 | Sennheiser MKE 600

reddeercity

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1642
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1059 on: July 03, 2018, 05:51:30 AM »
Download on first post on page 1 mlvp.alpha.build3261 then to update to the latest version (3354) you need to download just the "MLVProducer.exe" update file from here then replace the old ".exe" with the new one , that's it.

ibrahim

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
  • 5D3 / 600d
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1060 on: July 03, 2018, 06:11:15 AM »
Download on first post on page 1 mlvp.alpha.build3261 then to update to the latest version (3354) you need to download just the "MLVProducer.exe" update file from here then replace the old ".exe" with the new one , that's it.

Thanks man.  :)
Two Canon 5D Mark IIIs & Canon 600d (Magic Lantern nightly builds) | Ronin-M | Rokinon 35mm T1.5 Cine AS UMC | Samyang 85mm T1.5 UMC AS Cine VDSLR II   | Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM | Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II | etc
Dual sound system: Tascam DR-60d MKII | Audio Technica AT899 | Sennheiser MKE 600

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1061 on: July 17, 2018, 12:15:05 PM »
Is there a way to preview my 60fps footage in slow mo (25 fps)?

Thanks

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1062 on: July 17, 2018, 04:50:21 PM »
Is there a way to preview my 60fps footage in slow mo (25 fps)?

Thanks
Sure. you can set FrameRate at output tab.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1063 on: July 17, 2018, 05:19:13 PM »
Sure. you can set FrameRate at output tab.

Thanks! MLVProducer has smoother preview than MLV App. Does it use any GPU acceleration?

ArcziPL

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1064 on: July 19, 2018, 12:15:08 PM »
Thanks! MLVProducer has smoother preview than MLV App. Does it use any GPU acceleration?
I've just checked it out: no, it does not. And indeed, the preview is faster than MLVApp. It offers real-time preview on my machine (25fps) whereas MLVApp achieves ~18fps on the same MLV. Need to have a closer look.
70D.112 | 700D.115 | M.202 | 450D.110

masc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • EOS 5D Mark II
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1065 on: July 19, 2018, 01:09:36 PM »
I've just checked it out: no, it does not. And indeed, the preview is faster than MLVApp. It offers real-time preview on my machine (25fps) whereas MLVApp achieves ~18fps on the same MLV. Need to have a closer look.
I think that depends on which debayer is used, and what other settings you activate or deactivate! On playback it looks like MLVProducer uses a fast and easy debayer - MLVApp uses bilinear as standard (a faster algorithm comes in next version). On export with the best debayer available the result may look different (on my machine 1.9fps (MLVProducer) vs 5fps (MLVApp)). But I am not sure if it is fair to compare the two algorithms, because they are different - all the realization and concept is completely different! ;) When doing nearly the same: chosing the fastest debayer + a LUT brings on both programs 5fps at playback for me.
5D2.212

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1066 on: July 19, 2018, 04:17:45 PM »
But I am not sure if it is fair to compare the two algorithms

It's not fair, but there are two different cases:
1. If you need to see the best quality of your color correction - slow preview and the best algorithm.
2. But if you want to sort out 100500 of video clips and pick the good one, then you need 100% realtime preview even if it is with the worst algorithm and with lower resolution (as in Premier Pro etc. - 1/1 full resolution, 1/2 half resolution, 1/4 resolution).

The weakest part of MLV in Canon cameras - no possibility to preview footage in realtime. Few years ago MlRawViewer did this pretty good but now it is abandoned... ((

masc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 533
  • EOS 5D Mark II
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1067 on: July 19, 2018, 04:39:36 PM »
Few years ago MlRawViewer did this pretty good but now it is abandoned... ((
...if you found a computer where it was working. I never had one until it was discontinued. :P The good thing at MLVProducer & MLVApp: they run on nearly every computer!
5D2.212

Dmytro_ua

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 37
Re: MLVProducer: [v3200]
« Reply #1068 on: July 19, 2018, 09:06:46 PM »
...if you found a computer where it was working. I never had one until it was discontinued. :P The good thing at MLVProducer & MLVApp: they run on nearly every computer!

Maybe you're right.
It worked smoothly on my desktop PC and laptop ASUS k56cb.
Actually it still works, but lacks the compatibility with a new MLV algorithms.

The lack of real time preview still is a big problem  :(