Author Topic: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView  (Read 422010 times)

squig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 518
  • Crash test dummy MK3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #100 on: April 05, 2017, 02:46:38 AM »
Getting back into the ML menu is quite tricky on the Apr04 build.

lostfeliz

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • 5diii. 60d.
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #101 on: April 05, 2017, 03:18:45 AM »
@DeafEyeJedi Thanks! I didn't know it'd been updated to handle the compressed MLVs.

mk11174

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 809
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #102 on: April 05, 2017, 06:16:22 AM »
So, any hints on how i can port any of the high resolution options to 700d, or are the high res options just not going to work for the lower end models like the rebels?

I looked around and read about needing to look at fps timers, but also see there's mem_engio_write address that has to be found, no idea how to find that one?
500D/T1i  550D/T2i  600D/T3i  700D/T5i

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12290
  • Emergencies only
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #103 on: April 05, 2017, 07:35:23 AM »
Getting back into the ML menu is quite tricky on the Apr04 build.

?!

goldenchild9to5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #104 on: April 05, 2017, 07:46:23 AM »
@a1ex Can you please point me to a guide on how to use mlv_dump for mac can't seem to get it to work with the latest development. 

Danne

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5907
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #105 on: April 05, 2017, 07:50:51 AM »
mlv_dump --dng INPUT.MLV

squig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 518
  • Crash test dummy MK3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #106 on: April 05, 2017, 08:10:41 AM »
?!

After recording, I have to restart to get back into the ML menu.

Are you getting the Canon spotmeter appearing during recording? Busy's still showing too.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12290
  • Emergencies only
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #107 on: April 05, 2017, 08:46:05 AM »
Can't reproduce.

Canon's focus box appears for 1-2 seconds when starting recording, then again when stopping. No BUSY message (I was getting it with previous builds). Menu works fine, both before and after. Tried 3K 24p and 1080p45, starting from ML defaults. Also tried frozen LV.

If the link wasn't obvious: http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/bugs.html

goldenchild9to5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #108 on: April 05, 2017, 08:52:39 AM »
@Danne Can you breakdown the process for me.

Danne

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5907
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #109 on: April 05, 2017, 08:56:50 AM »
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=19300.msg182376#msg182376
Breakdown?

If on mac
1 - Drag mlv_dump to terminal
2 - Print --dng drag your mlv file after the word --dng in terminal and press enter.

If your version of mlv_dump says permission denied do following:

Open up terminal and print chmod u=rwx and drag mlv_dump terminal and hit enter then redo steps 1 and 2.

Teamsleepkid

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 229
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #110 on: April 05, 2017, 09:03:34 AM »
cr2hdr for mac is very easy. even I can use it. read that it has new mlv dump. id try that.
EOS M

elieka69

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #111 on: April 05, 2017, 09:10:36 AM »
frame and block size mismatch:0xcba800 0x20 0x88bc00

Sent from my SM-N920I using Tapatalk


goldenchild9to5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 534
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #112 on: April 05, 2017, 09:13:43 AM »
@Danne Thanks a lot..

garry23

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1789
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #113 on: April 05, 2017, 09:29:54 AM »
In case anyone finds what I've done helpful, I offer the following as we experiment with this exciting new ML development.

This is only for the still photographers  ;)

As at the moment LV preview is not working, so composition and exposure setting are not possible, I've written the following simple script to toggle the crop and silent features on and off (only works in LV).

This way you can compose without the feature on, toggle to use the feature (I use RATE as the toggler), do a half shutter press to get your DNG (I use DNG for stills), then toggle back.

The only 'strangeness' is that after toggling you will need to go in and out of the ML menu (TRASH) to reset the shooting state. The bottom left of the ML menu will give you feedback, eg FLV.

Here is the simple script:

Code: [Select]
--[[
Simple script to toggle Experimental FRSP on and off
Garry George April 2017
http://photography.grayheron.net/
--]]

-- Declare some globals
mod_button_1 = KEY.RATE -- key to modify
toggle_state = true

function test4mod(arg)
if lv.running then
if XFRSP_menu.submenu["Turn On/Off"].value == "On" then -- be prepared to toogle X-FRSP state
if arg == mod_button_1 then  -- toggle
if toggle_state == true then toggle_state = false else toggle_state = true end
if toggle_state then
menu.set("Movie", "Crop mode",8)
menu.set("Shoot", "Silent Picture",1)
else
menu.set("Movie", "Crop mode",0)
menu.set("Shoot", "Silent Picture",0)
end
return false -- steal key press
else
return true -- do nothing
end
else
return true -- modified key works normally
end
end
end

event.keypress = test4mod

XFRSP_menu = menu.new
{
parent = "Shoot",
name = "X-FRSP",
help = "Simply toggles the X-FRSP state",
depends_on = DEPENDS_ON.LIVEVIEW,
submenu =
{
{
name = "Turn On/Off",
help = "Switches the script on/off",
choices = {"On","Off"},
}
}
}

As I say, until the previews (hopefully) get working, this little 'hack' will allow you to experiment with still experiment full res silent.

squig

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 518
  • Crash test dummy MK3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #114 on: April 05, 2017, 09:59:57 AM »
Can't reproduce.

Canon's focus box appears for 1-2 seconds when starting recording, then again when stopping. No BUSY message (I was getting it with previous builds). Menu works fine, both before and after. Tried 3K 24p and 1080p45, starting from ML defaults. Also tried frozen LV.

Things started to get a bit screwy yesterday after I put ML on an SD card. I'm thinking doing the install with an experimental build may not have been a great idea. I'll do it over with a nightly.

EDIT: It was sticky half shutter. All good now.

ju64

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #115 on: April 05, 2017, 10:10:55 AM »
Hi,

Testing the last build (magiclantern-crop_rec_4k.2017Apr04.5D3123) on 5D 123 and after few tests camera freezed.
I had to remove the battery and now the camera doesnt' boot as usual.
The LCD stay black, back buttons don't respond, video mode no longer works, camera can only take pictures.

On the SD card I had crash log :

Code: [Select]
ASSERT: hLvJob->hJpegMemSuite
at ./Epp/Vram/VramStage.c:891, task Epp
lv:1 mode:3


Magic Lantern version : crop_rec_4k.2017Apr04.5D3123
Mercurial changeset   : e7e1fdb85f6b (crop_rec_4k) tip
Built on 2017-04-04 15:42:08 UTC by jenkins@nightly.
Free Memory  : 168K + 3151K

And assert log :

Code: [Select]
ML ASSERT:
PROP_LEN(80040002) correct:0 called:4
at ../../src/property.c:342 (prop_request_change), task ml_init
lv:0 mode:0


Magic Lantern version : crop_rec_4k.2017Apr04.5D3123
Mercurial changeset   : e7e1fdb85f6b (crop_rec_4k) tip
Built on 2017-04-04 15:42:08 UTC by jenkins@nightly.
Free Memory  : 176K + 3964K

I went back to previous working version (compressed_raw.2017Apr01.5D3123), same symptoms and I had this crash log :

Code: [Select]
ASSERT: pStruct->Data
at GuiProperty.c:1020, task PropMgr
lv:0 mode:0


Magic Lantern version : compressed_raw.2017Apr01.5D3123
Mercurial changeset   : 706183bf6459 (compressed_raw) tip
Built on 2017-04-01 11:58:46 UTC by jenkins@nightly.
Free Memory  : 170K + 3753K

And this assert log :

Code: [Select]
ML ASSERT:
PROP_LEN(80040002) correct:0 called:4
at ../../src/property.c:342 (prop_request_change), task ml_init
lv:0 mode:0


Magic Lantern version : compressed_raw.2017Apr01.5D3123
Mercurial changeset   : 706183bf6459 (compressed_raw) tip
Built on 2017-04-01 11:58:46 UTC by jenkins@nightly.
Free Memory  : 192K + 3983K

Sometime I get Err 80 too.

Any idea of what happen to my camera ?  :-[

seanvdeusen

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #116 on: April 05, 2017, 10:26:10 AM »
Idk if anyone ran into this issue like I did. But if you're having trouble with dumping the files or importing once converted here's what i did.

1. Open Notepad and type in

@echo off
for %%a in ( %* ) do ( md "%%~na" 2>nul )&( "INSERT FILE LOCATION HERE" -o %%~na\%%~na_ --dng %%~na.MLV )

ALSO don't type in INSERT FILE LOCATION. Thats where you place the location of the folder you're working in. :p

2. Save that file and what ever you name it (I NAMED MINE DUMP) be sure to add .cmd at the end of it. Which will make it a CMD file.

3. Place the MLV_DUMP file into the same folder as the the previous file we just made.

4. Drag you're MLV file to that location and then drag it over the CMD you made.

5. You should now have a folder with a bunch of DNG files.

6. If you can't open the dng files and get errors in let's say After Effects. You need to deleted the The first DNG file in that folder. It's the one with just zeros at the end of it.

I'm use to magic lantern MLV files working with my normal programs. So if this is already old news i'm sorry for posting. I did however see a few questions regarding this issue. Some are getting pink dots or weird rainbow-ish frames.



a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12290
  • Emergencies only
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #117 on: April 05, 2017, 11:03:59 AM »
PROP_LEN(80040002) correct:0 called:4
at ../../src/property.c:342 (prop_request_change), task ml_init

This one sounds bad. My advice:
1) make a backup copy of your ROM if you haven't already (it's on the card, under ML/LOGS)
2) start the camera without cards and try to clear Canon settings

If that doesn't help, we'll have to investigate what happened.

ju64

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #118 on: April 05, 2017, 11:22:38 AM »
Thanks a1ex

1) Backup of ROM is already done
2) How can I clear Canon settings ? LCD doesn't works...

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12290
  • Emergencies only
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #119 on: April 05, 2017, 11:25:54 AM »
Got it, let's chat on IRC for further troubleshooting.

pc_bel

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #120 on: April 05, 2017, 11:44:50 AM »
Quote
Quote from: pc_bel on Yesterday at 10:13:46 AM

    ML ASSERT:0at mlv_lite.c:1935 (compress_task)


This one indicates frame corruption, and should also print this (unless obscured by other messages):
Code: [Select]

                printf("\nCompressed size higher than uncompressed - corrupted frame?\n");
                printf("Please reboot, then decrease vertical resolution in crop_rec menu.\n\n");

Now with new April4th build, yesterday problems are gone. Testing 1920 50/60 3x3. Camera boots every time I turn on as expected... WAIT A MOMENT !!!

While I was writting this post with camera on, I've heard the camera disconnect live view and connected again. On screen find for a moment a error message. I didn't have time to read it, just "created a LOG file" or something similar.

This is the LOG:

Wed Apr  5 11:31:33 2017
      0:    15.149 [STARTUP]
K285 ICU Firmware Version 1.1.3 ( 6.9.4 )
      1:    15.177 [STARTUP]
ICU Release DateTime 2012.05.16 14:14:46
      2:    16.597 [PROPAD] PROPAD_CreateFROMPropertyHandle DRAMAddr 0x41744000
      3:    16.886 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 0)
      4:    16.930 [STARTUP] startupEntry
      5:   129.073 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 1)
      6:   129.148 [STARTUP] startupPrepareProperty
      7:   141.147 [SND] Seq LPC fin
      8:   142.415 [RSC] hMemoryQueue (0x6A0010) hStorageQueue (0x6C0012)
      9:   144.775 [RSC] MemoryStatusMasterResultCBR
     10:   188.740 [MRK] MRK_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     11:   188.883 [MRK] MRK_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     12:   188.935 [FM] FM_RegisterSpaceNotifyCallback
     13:   189.503 [JOB] InitializeJobClass (ID = 858, Num = 13)
     14:   196.161 [EM] emLockControl (TYPE_JOBSTATE = 0x0)
     15:   199.904 [JOB] InitializeInnerDevelopJobClass (ID = 858, Num = 16)
     16:   199.946 [JOB] InitializeMultipleExposureShootJobClass ( Num = 27,11 )
     17:   199.981 [JOB] InitializeMultipleExposureSaveAndEndJobClass ( Num = 13 )
     18:   200.020 [JOB] InitializeHDRShootJobClass ( Num = 16 )
     19:   200.053 [JOB] InitializeHDRSaveAndEndJobClass ( Num = 33 )
     20:   200.321 [TERMINATE] SHUTDOWN init comp
     21:   200.429 [TERMINATE] Abort init comp
     22:   202.132 [STARTUP] startupPropAdminMain : End
     23:   209.359 [FM] fmPrepare : Completed
     24:   209.511 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 2)
     25:   209.884 [SHTRD] [MNAV] MEMNAVI_Initialize
     26:   210.049 [SHTRD] [MNAV] MEMNAVI_SetMemoryMap: 1
     27:   211.874 [ENG] [ENGIO](Addr:0x41700000, Data:0x   44000)
     28:   247.456 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 3)
     29:   249.164 [MC] PROP_GUI_STATE 0
     30:   250.138 [MC] [MC] PROP_HEADPHONE_VOLUME_VALUE : 0
     31:   250.286 [MC] [MC] PROP_MOVIE_PLAY_VOLUME : 5
     32:   251.295 [MC] regist master CardCover
     33:   253.856 [PRP] M:98 F:97 L:0 P:32 T:7
     34:   254.010 [STARTUP] update coded version.
     35:   254.110 [STARTUP] internal version 06:09:04:98:97:00:32:07:3c:05:d0:d0:d0
     36:   259.367 [STARTUP] startupPrepareDevelop
     37:   262.974 [PROPAD] Done Rebuild Tune
     38:   264.107 [MAC] MAC_Initialize
     39:   264.479 [MAC] K_BOARDID4
     40:   264.521 [MAC] K_BOARDID3
     41:   264.555 [MAC] K_BOARDID2
     42:   264.586 [MAC] K_BOARDID1
     43:   264.757 [MAC] Key=0x0 Board=0x0 Body=0x734bbf81
     44:   277.644 [SHTP] Regist RPC Handler Master ALO
     45:   281.440 [PROPAD] PROPAD_CreateFROMPropertyHandle DRAMAddr 0x41b2c000
     46:   393.855 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : Video - Mode=0, Type=1, Rate=50, GOP=1
     47:   393.981 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : Sound Manual(C=2,R=48000,B=16)
     48:   394.008 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : AE_MODE_MOVIE(3)
     49:   394.024 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : ISO(104)
     50:   394.178 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : MOVIE_REC_VOLUME(L:20 R:20)
     51:   394.228 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : WindCut Off
     52:   394.333 [MR] TimeCode Base:11526,11,530583872,0
     53:   394.378 [MR] TimeCode Mode:1
     54:   394.424 [MR] TimeCode DropFrame Mode:0
     55:   394.468 [MR] TimeCode Disp Mode:0
     56:   394.503 [MR] PROP_FILE_PREFIX:8W1A
     57:   394.534 [MR] PROP_USER_FILE_PREFIX:PAU_,
     58:   394.561 [MR] PROP_USER_FILE_PREFIX:PAU,
     59:   394.588 [MR] PROP_SELECTED_FILE_PREFIX:PAU_,1
     60:   402.263 [LVCOM] LiveView Gain Table Ver0.4
     61:   403.395 [HPC] ReserveHPCopyChannel (1, 116)
     62:   411.083 [MR] encdrwrapHPCopyAsyncCBR
     63:   412.885 [LVGMT] PROP_TEMP_STATUS : STATUS_NORMAL
     64:   418.280 [CAPD] LiveView Gain Table Ver0.4
     65:   421.293 [LVCOM] InitializeLiveViewDefectDetection
     66:   421.798 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge Start
     67:   421.882 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge1[0x41dd9b00:61440]
     68:   423.164 [LVCOM] A:[59] B:[9040]
     69:   427.618 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge2[0x41de8b00:61440]
     70:   428.697 [LVCOM] A:[35] B:[7713]
     71:   432.633 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge3[0x41df7b00:32768]
     72:   435.697 [LVCOM] ExecuteDefectMarge End
     73:   436.838 [LVEPP] [REMO] Jpeg 16:9 PosW: 0 PosH: 300
     74:   440.914 [PROP_AF_ASSIST_BEAM_FIRING] 0
     75:   441.074 CurrentMedia = 2
     76:   443.927 [STARTUP] startupPrepareRemote
     77:   445.087 [AUDIO] RegisterCBRSDIOCableConnect
     78:   452.462 [WFT] PROP_ADAPTER_DEVICE_ACTIVE: Can Not Change(0) Connect(0)
     79:   463.393 [RMT] QuickTransmissionEnable (0, 1, 2, 2)
     80:   463.438 [RMT] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET (0x0 <= 0x0)
     81:   463.475 [RMT] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET_WFT (0x0 <= 0x0)
     82:   463.531 [RMT] PROP_WFT_SYSTEM : 0
     83:   463.961 [PTP] PSI UnlockTransImg : Trans List is NULL
     84:   463.995 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : SessionTarget [1]
     85:   464.020 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : Trans List is NULL
     86:   464.133 [PTP] PSI UnlockTransImg : Trans List is NULL
     87:   464.158 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : SessionTarget [10]
     88:   464.180 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : Trans List is NULL
     89:   464.259 [PTP] PSI DisconnectViewFinder
     90:   464.763 [PTP] PROP_SCREEN_SAVER 0
     91:   464.926 [PTPCOM] SetPtpTransportResources:0,323a
     92:   465.189 [PTP] PSI UnlockTransImg : Trans List is NULL
     93:   465.221 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : SessionTarget [10]
     94:   465.242 [PTP] PSI TarminateTransImgList : Trans List is NULL
     95:   475.488 [WFT] Regist PropCBR PROP_WFT_BLUETOOTH
     96:   786.917 [SD] sdSendOCR: 1.8V Signaling Card
     97:   789.340 [SD] sdSendOCR: Hi-Capacity Card
     98:   795.978 [SD] CARD CAPACITY is 15193Mbyte( 31116288Sec )
     99:   812.798 [SD] SD_GetAccessMode=3
    100:   812.816 [SD] Set Hi-Speed Mode( 48MHz )
    101:   821.024 [FSU] fsuGetPart: Block(8192, 31108096, 31116288)
    102:   862.189 [FM] FileNo (DriveNo = 2, 0 <-> 157)
    103:   862.304 [FC] _FC_OpenCatalog : wNumOfDir 1
    104:   867.175 [MRK] MRK_Initialize
    105:   867.760 [MRK] MRK_PrepareMrkFileObject
    106:   870.803 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 4)
    107:   870.977 [DP] DP_Initialize()
    108:   871.656 [DP] Std T_PrintPage[0] T_PrintNo[0] R_PrintNo[0]
    109:   871.694 [DP] Std C_PrintNo[0] C_PrintPage[0], C_Copies[0]
    110:   871.788 [DP] Dp_SetPD_RegistApi Prev:0 New:0
    111:   872.148 [DP] PROP_CONNECT_TARGET [0x00000000]
    112:   872.268 [DP] RD_Cancel No Issue
    113:   872.501 [DP] [GYO]DpFunctionList[0x10117fff]
    114:   872.612 [DP] X FreeMem Address[0x00000000]
    115:   876.710 [DISP] HPD before InitializeDisplay !!!
    116:   876.961 [DISP] [ME] PropMgr (0) [SlaveResultCBR] (S_OFF)
    117:   877.080 [DISP] [ME] PropMgr (0) [ChangeCBR] (S_OFF)
    118:   877.103 [DISP] Display_flag = 1
    119:   927.579 [IMPP] H264E InitializeH264EncodeFor1080pDZoom
    120:   927.638 [IMPP] H264E InitializeH264EncodeFor1080p25fpsDZoom
    121:   954.964 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=1 Count:12
    122:   955.003 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=2 Count:12
    123:   955.030 [DP] DP_RegisterCBR() Id=4 Count:12
    124:   964.382 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_QR_DIDNOT_EXECUTE(0)(0)
    125:   966.664 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_ERROR_FOR_DISPLAY(0)
    126:   993.693 [LVGMT] Is PROP_OUTPUT_TYPE Real??[H:1][V:0][O:0]
    127:  1001.225 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : Video - Mode=0, Type=1, Rate=50, GOP=1
    128:  1002.062 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_LV_OUTPUT_DEVICE(0)
    129:  1003.208 [LVGMT] Is PROP_OUTPUT_TYPE Real??[H:1][V:0][O:0]
    130:  1004.069 [MAGIC] (Empty Func) MVW_RegisterXmpDataCallback
    131:  1005.200 [HDMI] HDMI CEC Initialize
    132:  1006.225 [MR] mvrChangeAckCBR : Video - Mode=0, Type=1, Rate=50, GOP=1
    133:  1007.428 [GUI] ERROR ***** ConvertHdmiVideoCodeToGuiDisplayType unknown Type(0)
    134:  1007.973 [HDMI] HPD ON
    135:  1007.997 [HDMI] ConnectHDMI
    136:  1008.023 [HDMI] InitializePortForHDMI
    137:  1008.049 [HDMI] ActiveHDMIDevice
    138:  1008.072 [HDMI] I2C_Init
    139:  1008.162 [HDMI] Pana_Init
    140:  1010.391 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup, 5)
    141:  1010.413 [STARTUP] startupInitializeComplete
    142:  1010.499 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 0
    143:  1011.314 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 0
    144:  1012.443 [DISP] BrightnessControl from GUI 1
    145:  1013.765 [DL] PROP_ACTIVE_SWEEP_STATUS (0)
    146:  1013.799 [DL] PROP_DL_ACTION (1)
    147:  1018.304 [MC] PROP_GUI_STATE 2
    148:  1021.169 [MC] PROP_GUI_STATE 2
    149:  1022.224 [GUI] MainEventHandler PROP_LV_OUTPUT_DEVICE(0)
    150:  1023.042 [MC] PROP_GUI_STATE 2
    151:  1023.944 [GUI] IDLEHandler START_WARNING_LENSLESS_MOVIE_MODE
    152:  1024.027 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 2
    153:  1034.709 [WINSYS] Zlib maxsize update 884
    154:  1034.763 [WINSYS] Zlib maxsize update 1396
    155:  1060.186 [GUI] IDLEHandler START_WARNING_LENSLESS_MOVIE_MODE
    156:  1060.259 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 2
    157:  1096.103 [GUI] IDLEHandler START_WARNING_LENSLESS_MOVIE_MODE
    158:  1096.175 [MC] cam event guimode comp. 2
    159:  1118.924 [FA] ChangeCBR(ID=0x8003000a)
    160:  1119.598 [FA] RequestFromCheckData
    161:  1119.866 [FA] MpuMonSpecificFromPartner : COM_FA_CHECK_FROM 0
    162:  1128.724 [SEQ] seqEventDispatch (Startup) : End
    163:  1133.365 [HDMI] RESET_UNCOMPLETE
    164:  1136.719 [HDMI] RESET_COMPLETE
    165:  1148.561 [HDMI] KEY LOAD OK
    166:  1148.595 [HDMI] HOT_PULG_DETECT OK
    167:  1198.979 [HDMI] EDID_PREREAD OK
    168:  1199.001 [HDMI] Rx Sense is OK
    169:  1199.621 [HDMI] pfHdmiPbCBR Done
    170:  1253.694 [HDMI] TMDS Check
 
I was pretty sure that everything was going pretty well until this happened.

Hope it helps for developement...

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12290
  • Emergencies only
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #121 on: April 05, 2017, 12:22:36 PM »
Were you using a HDMI monitor? I didn't test this configuration yet.

garry23

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1789

pc_bel

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #123 on: April 05, 2017, 12:25:18 PM »
Quote
Were you using a HDMI monitor? I didn't test this configuration yet.

Yes, a Zacuto EVF... It can be the problem?

pc_bel

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: crop_rec on steroids: 3K, 4K, 1080p48, full-resolution LiveView
« Reply #124 on: April 05, 2017, 03:20:15 PM »
Trying to reproduce the live view disconnection, I let camera on... This time get this message:
CTRL SRV Stack Overflow free=84 Used=163008176
Camera off.
Camera on.
I can record continuous 1920x960 50p 3x3
Camera remains on.
Suddently get this message in top of screen (in red letters):
[103] COMPRES_TASK: TASK WARNING: Free=164 Used=3932
Camera off.
When I boot camera again, I get this message full screen:
ML ASSERT: 0 at mlv_lite.c:2006 (compress_task), task compress_task vv:1 mode:3

srm_malloc_suite(1)...
srm buffer #1: 48600064
srm_malloc_suite(f1408)
Resolution changed: 2080x1587 -> 2080x961
Black level: 2047

Compressed size higher than uncompressed - corrupted frame?
Please reboot, then decrease vertical resolution in crop_rec menu.

ML ASSERT: 0 at mlv_lite.c:2006 (compress_task), task compress_task vv:1 mode:3


I didn't change any resolution... In crop_rec menu it remains 1920x960.
I'm posting all my troubles... I have no idea if it is useful or not. If not, I will stop posting, just let me know  ;)