Author Topic: Canon 80D  (Read 129481 times)

Ant123

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #250 on: January 17, 2018, 05:45:48 PM »
found in RAM dump provided by sombree:
two uyvy buffers at 0x41785B00, 0x41901800
one RGBA buffer at 0x043ED100

bitmap buffers are 960*540 pixels with black bars:


a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10888
  • 5D Mark Free
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #251 on: January 17, 2018, 08:51:07 PM »
Assign this to a hotkey (mpu.c):
Code: [Select]
eos_load_image(s, "RAM4.BIN", 0, s->model->ram_size, s->model->caching_bit, 0);
s->disp.bmp_vram = 0x41901800 + (30 * 960 + 120) * 2;
s->disp.bmp_pitch = 960 * 2;

then, in eos_update_display, pretend it's an EOSM3:



Have fun!

Ant123

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #252 on: January 17, 2018, 09:42:27 PM »
I'm not sure that this is useful until emulation reaches the mzrm initialization.

lycon87

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #253 on: January 31, 2018, 01:51:12 AM »
hi all i have an 80d too im scrap with programming but i can do things in good directional..
can someone with simple words tell me what the progress here??
i read 11 pages i cant understand also if there is anything i can do with my 80d just ask!
thanks in advace!
and keep trying!

gabi_tro

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #254 on: February 06, 2018, 06:45:56 PM »
Yes I would love to know that as well. I am interested in finding out the shutter counter. I extracted those files but I have no ideea what to do with them :(

nitram0

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #255 on: February 09, 2018, 05:21:12 PM »
Used to have ML on my super old 350D but since upgrading to the 80D, I have been looking forward to ML. If anything, would be amazing to have 1080p video in RAW (good 'ol 24fps). In theory, how fast does the card write speed even need to be for 24fps 1080p RAW?

Thanks to all those working on this project. Good luck!  :)

Walter Schulz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5907
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #256 on: February 11, 2018, 09:48:40 AM »
You cannot have used ML on 350D because it doesn't exist. You may have used CHDK instead.

OlRivrRat

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 295
Re: Canon 80D
« Reply #257 on: February 12, 2018, 02:24:08 AM »
   @ WhomEver is working on the 80D ML

Not trying to be Pushy > But > My Birthday is only about a Week away {:~))
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML.111B(DEAD)