Author Topic: Canon 70D  (Read 2050656 times)

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1195
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3425 on: October 15, 2021, 08:08:49 PM »
FYI: 70D and dual iso (video) are a NO GO. I even documented it in source code. Dealbreaker ist the dualpixel AF
70D.112 & 100D.101

elenhil

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3426 on: October 15, 2021, 08:10:29 PM »
Oh, cr@p. But thanks for the heads-up (not no mention the original port)!

theBilalFakhouri

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3427 on: October 15, 2021, 10:14:41 PM »
FYI: 70D and dual iso (video) are a NO GO. I even documented it in source code. Dealbreaker ist the dualpixel AF

Oh sh!t, I could find these comments in dual_iso.c for 70D:

Code: [Select]
        /* WE DO NOT SEEM TO BE ABLE TO USE DUAL ISO IN MOVIE MODE */
        /* MORE CONFUSING IS THAT WE ARE INDEED ABLE TO USE */
        /* CMOS[0] OR CMOS[3]. BOTH SEEM TO WORK WELL IN PHOTO MODE */
        /* FOR NOW LET US OPT FOR CMOS[0] BUT THE QUESTION IS: */
        /* COULD WE TAKE ADVANTAGE OF USING BOTH AT THE SAME TIME (TRIPLE ISO)? */

Is there any further details why it won't work in movie mode? it just doesn't work; no sign of alternated ISO in movie mode?
700D 1.1.5 | no more ISOless LV err 8 / SDR104 @ 240 MHz - Constant! | Fixed Scrambled LiveView in Higher resolution | Real-Time correct framing in the Way

nikfreak

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1195
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3428 on: October 16, 2021, 09:05:49 AM »
Heavy flickering appearing with flipflopping colors. Canon calls it themselves "Dual Pixel CMOS AF". So it is interfering! Back then had some heavy talk with a1ex about this but wasn't able to find a solution although spending much time.
70D.112 & 100D.101

plyso

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3429 on: October 26, 2021, 07:21:48 AM »
First post here!
Does anyone else have issues with Image File Naming? For me the Image File Prefix is unclickable, asking to load the IME modules (ime_base.mo and one ime_*.mo). I already have the img_name module on OK, and the subsequent image file or folder number options seem to work just fine!
Is there any way to fix this, as I really would love this feature.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8120
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3430 on: November 15, 2021, 03:14:24 PM »
Please tell us which modules are actually loaded, if you still get any error messages and what the actual problem is.

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3431 on: November 25, 2021, 04:20:11 AM »
Hi guys! Does anyone have 70d source code?
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

names_are_hard

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
  • 200D idiot
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3432 on: November 25, 2021, 06:15:13 AM »
Source code for what?

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3433 on: November 26, 2021, 01:41:39 PM »
I have got a problem with shutter blanking. I want to fix it by compiling right adresses
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

names_are_hard

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
  • 200D idiot
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3434 on: November 26, 2021, 04:47:00 PM »
Which build are you using?


names_are_hard

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 420
  • 200D idiot
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3436 on: November 27, 2021, 05:15:12 AM »
Bilal, over to you :)

theBilalFakhouri

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3437 on: November 27, 2021, 07:28:14 AM »
Looks like an old build, I have the latest source code for ArcziPL's custom builds (2021 version), here is it:
https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/1fTgdcRyXWw86vO2v7g3x_sJOWAMf45is

Put ".hg" folder beside the other folders (which are "build_tools", "contrib" .. etc).
700D 1.1.5 | no more ISOless LV err 8 / SDR104 @ 240 MHz - Constant! | Fixed Scrambled LiveView in Higher resolution | Real-Time correct framing in the Way

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3438 on: November 27, 2021, 07:48:00 AM »
Thank you very much!!!!!
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3439 on: November 27, 2021, 07:09:19 PM »
I understood that i'm a noob at coding so i'm asking for help. My problem is shutter blanking. I've got weird fps and exposure is a bit strange too. I found compile process but I don't know how to find right adresses and hardcode them. Help please  :)
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

theBilalFakhouri

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3440 on: November 27, 2021, 09:07:16 PM »
How to get the addresses:
https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=25784.msg236184#msg236184

You need to put the addresses in const.h file inside /platform/70D.112 folder.. hmm it seems 70D has something with shutter blanking (shutter blanking addresses are not defined for some reason). Anyway you need to put your addresses in these lines:

Code: [Select]
#define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_ZOOM   (*(uint16_t*)0x40452180) // ADTG register 805f
#define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_NOZOOM (*(uint16_t*)0x40452184) // ADTG register 8061

Are you using FPS override?
700D 1.1.5 | no more ISOless LV err 8 / SDR104 @ 240 MHz - Constant! | Fixed Scrambled LiveView in Higher resolution | Real-Time correct framing in the Way

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3441 on: Yesterday at 12:22:52 PM »
thx. I used fps override but it didnt help
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3442 on: Yesterday at 02:55:54 PM »
I changed adresses and successfully compiled the build but it changed nothing. Maybe because of reason you said
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3443 on: Yesterday at 04:50:11 PM »
it might be that i did something wrong: https://ibb.co/Pj2WcrN  ???
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3444 on: Yesterday at 04:51:38 PM »
i modified only 0x********
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

theBilalFakhouri

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3445 on: Today at 07:46:00 AM »
it might be that i did something wrong: https://ibb.co/Pj2WcrN  ???

You need to remove "//" before each line:

from:
Code: [Select]
// #define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_ZOOM   (*(uint16_t*)0x404e6180) // ADTG register 805f
// #define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_NOZOOM (*(uint16_t*)0x404e6184) // ADTG register 8061

to

Code: [Select]
#define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_ZOOM   (*(uint16_t*)0x404e6180) // ADTG register 805f
#define FRAME_SHUTTER_BLANKING_NOZOOM (*(uint16_t*)0x404e6184) // ADTG register 8061

Tip: a code after "//" in the same line won't be compiled and will be recognized as comment
700D 1.1.5 | no more ISOless LV err 8 / SDR104 @ 240 MHz - Constant! | Fixed Scrambled LiveView in Higher resolution | Real-Time correct framing in the Way

theBilalFakhouri

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3446 on: Today at 07:58:09 AM »
..I used fps override but it didnt help

I didn't ask to use FPS override..


Well,
I have got a problem with shutter blanking. I want to fix it by compiling right adresses

What type of shutter issues are you having? could you share picture/short video showing the problem?
700D 1.1.5 | no more ISOless LV err 8 / SDR104 @ 240 MHz - Constant! | Fixed Scrambled LiveView in Higher resolution | Real-Time correct framing in the Way

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3447 on: Today at 12:54:51 PM »
I didn't ask to use FPS override..


Well,
What type of shutter issues are you having? could you share picture/short video showing the problem?
Something like this: https://ibb.co/n8nD0Rj

I changed lines but it didnt change anything  :'(
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3448 on: Today at 12:57:45 PM »
also fps is 29.986
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go

EphimAO

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 50
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3449 on: Today at 01:26:30 PM »
I think that I compile incorrectly. I changed some icons in source code but it didnt work (the extension and  height are right)
70d / 2021 build / moza air 2 / rode videomic go