Author Topic: Canon 70D  (Read 1737005 times)

ArcziPL

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 144
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3475 on: April 08, 2020, 09:34:41 PM »
Sorry, dislexic keyboarder here, I meant FPS and have modified the original post.
Please, refer to my post from March 2019. I've enabled this feature on 70D. It still has some quirks but is IMO usable. The download link is there, check it out.

Unfortunately no time to continue working on it.
70D.112 | M50.102 | M.202

Rodders

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3476 on: April 20, 2020, 12:35:47 AM »
Thank you ArcziPL, Fantastic :)
i will download and have a play with it, hopefully it can do what I am after and keep me occupied for a while.
Thank you so very much  : :D

aoraki

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3477 on: May 03, 2020, 01:21:54 AM »
FPS override feature currently not available on 70D.

That's a pity - mainly because while most people want to go up I would like to go down to maybe 2 fps. I see it as logical that one takes timelapses without making a zillion photos ( reducing shutter count and shear post production work) by using video. Maybe someone can point me in the right direction. Cheers

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7219
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3478 on: May 03, 2020, 05:27:32 AM »
Go up 3 replies and follow link.
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

aoraki

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3479 on: May 04, 2020, 02:35:34 AM »
Thanks Walter - will give that a try. Assuming I can figure out how to install it on the card with the other build already there.

OlRivrRat

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 538
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3480 on: May 04, 2020, 04:59:47 PM »
                     @ Aoraki

   You can simply create a New Folder on Your Card & Move Your Existing

autoexec.bin

ML Folder

ML-SETUP.FIR

Into that Folder & then add the New Build Counterparts onto the Cards Root Level ~

Or if You choose not to keep the OldBuild on the Card, Just Erase & Replace ~

                                                            ORR~DeanB
ORR~DeanB  ~~  80D-ML  &  SL1+ML  &  5D2+ML  &  5DC+ML  &  70D+ML(AliveAgain)

olam84

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3481 on: May 07, 2020, 08:08:31 PM »
Hello, I would really like to help. I have no knowledge of coding but if I could help with anything else... I'll be glad to do it!  :D

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7219
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3482 on: May 08, 2020, 09:42:04 AM »
Consider learning to code.
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

aoraki

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Canon 70D
« Reply #3483 on: May 09, 2020, 02:04:01 AM »
@OlRivrRat  Great that worked well - just stuck it on another card I had