RAW card errors & glitches

Started by beyondbordersmedia, March 16, 2014, 11:30:33 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

beyondbordersmedia

Hi guys!

I'm new to RAW video. Recently I visited Iran for holidays and tried to shoot some stuff on RAW. While filming I didn't encounter any problems but after processing the videos to a workable format I noticed that the RAW videos I had shot all have glitches running through the image. And, the shots I made afterwards without RAW (just normal 1080) also had glitches, making most of the footage unusable. After replacing the card where the latest ML is installed (with RAW) by a card with the previous ML version on it (without RAW) I didn't have the same problem any more.

Now, the videos that I haven't shot RAW on the RAW card show normal on the camera. When putting the card in the card reader I see those glitches. Solutions anyone?

Thanks in advance!

Midphase

If you expect some useful responses, you might consider adding useful information in your post such as what camera are you shooting this on, what cards, what version of ML, what reader, etc.

I mean...come on dude!

beyondbordersmedia

Oh yeah... forgot that part!

I´m shooting on a 5D Mark ii, using ML 2.3. Card is a Transcend 1000x 64GB. I´m importing on a Transcend usb 3.0 card reader. Will this info do?

dmilligan

You should probably describe exactly what you mean by 'glitches' as that term is completely vague and could be anything (and a picture is worth a thousand words).

beyondbordersmedia

Midphase

Quote from: beyondbordersmedia on March 17, 2014, 02:55:54 PM
Oh yeah... forgot that part!

I´m shooting on a 5D Mark ii, using ML 2.3. Card is a Transcend 1000x 64GB. I´m importing on a Transcend usb 3.0 card reader. Will this info do?