Author Topic: How to on time-lapse that moves...  (Read 1480 times)

EricLThomp

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
How to on time-lapse that moves...
« on: December 27, 2013, 11:35:11 PM »
Newb to the forums and software here.  Quick question...I have seen some basic how-tos on shooting thousands of images with your camera on a tripod and set to manual then stick them into light-room or whatever to make a time-lapse.  What I don't know is how to do the time-lapse where the foreground, etc. appears to be moving while the sky or whatever you are time-lapsing continues on.  Is there a certain software you use to do this?  Any good how-to videos anyone has? Thanks! Eric

PressureFM

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 171
Re: How to on time-lapse that moves...
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2013, 12:11:00 AM »
I would recommend you read up on the ULTIMATE time-lapse FAQ thread :)

RenatoPhoto

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1509
  • 5DM3 / 7D
http://www.pululahuahostal.com  |  EF 300 f/4, EF 100-400 L, EF 180 L, EF-S 10-22, Samyang 14mm, Sigma 28mm EX DG, Sigma 8mm 1:3.5 EX DG, EF 50mm 1:1.8 II, EF 1.4X II, Kenko C-AF 2X

Andy600

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Have you tried turning it off and on again?
Re: How to on time-lapse that moves...
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2013, 02:05:14 AM »
It sounds like you're talking about a Hyperlapse? It's where the camera is moved a set distance for every shot of a timelapse. It's not an easy thing to get right but this is a good insight into how to do it



...or maybe you mean using a motorised slider for timelapse?
Colorist working with Davinci Resolve, Baselight, Nuke, After Effects & Premier Pro. Occasional Sunday afternoon DOP. Developer of Cinelog-C Colorspace Management and LUTs - www.cinelogdcp.com