Author Topic: Tragic Lantern for 6D  (Read 52201 times)

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1050 on: April 26, 2013, 01:44:55 AM »
Can someone post me link for canon original firmware 1.1.2, seems impossible find it onhte web and i need for downgrade my 6d  :-\  sorry if i m boring
thanks to all

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1051 on: April 26, 2013, 02:02:08 AM »
Its in my repo. Boot flag and go back to 113. I'm done with new 112s. Hopefully someone signs a bin for me soon so we don't have to mess about.

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1052 on: April 26, 2013, 02:08:44 AM »
Its in my repo. Boot flag and go back to 113. I'm done with new 112s. Hopefully someone signs a bin for me soon so we don't have to mess about.
you are very patient 1% i m italian and maybe my english understanding is not so good...i download 6D-112 from page 1,
what i have to now?
i've to put it the sd directory alone or with ML and various .bin?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1053 on: April 26, 2013, 02:12:00 AM »
1. Downgrade to 112
2. Run "developer" fir and set boot flag like any other ML release.
3. Upgrade to 113
4. Make card bootable and add autoexec.bin and ML files.


savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1054 on: April 26, 2013, 02:40:57 AM »
i finally found on your repo thanks!

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1055 on: April 26, 2013, 04:10:37 AM »
I have to throw them all in the post signature or something.

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1056 on: April 26, 2013, 03:08:33 PM »
now that i have downgrade to 1.1.2 , i put on sd file of 1st page, ml folder and various .ini, but i doesnt appear correct , bad sign on lcd appear but not ml menu...what i wronging now?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1057 on: April 26, 2013, 04:00:57 PM »
You can't use 113 build on 112. If you never upgraded back to 113 you're stuck with the last 112 bin.

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1058 on: April 26, 2013, 05:04:58 PM »
s thanks , so i have to easy upgrade to 113 from canon firmware and after install ml?

coutts

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 401
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1059 on: April 26, 2013, 05:08:19 PM »
s thanks , so i have to easy upgrade to 113 from canon firmware and after install ml?
just install the firmware update from canon and put a prepared card back in with a 113 bin on it, no need to enable the bootflag again (it isn't affected by firmware updates)

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1060 on: April 26, 2013, 06:01:02 PM »
canon firmware 113 and ml on same card together? :)

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1061 on: April 26, 2013, 10:52:36 PM »
First get it working on 112 with a 112 bin. When it works THEN upgrade to 113 firmware and 113 bin.

DTSET123

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1062 on: April 26, 2013, 11:08:43 PM »
Seems like 6d has it little bit worst then 5diii




1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1063 on: April 26, 2013, 11:36:51 PM »
Hmm... 1/2 the frame isn't gone on mine.



*I've not tried on windows yet.

DTSET123

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1064 on: April 26, 2013, 11:51:50 PM »
If 24 fps will happen somehow (fingers crossed), then ML will save Canon's ass from Cinema Pocket invasion!  I really hope you guys make shit loaded of $$$ on your daytime jobs because this is so unfair! You guys work so hard and all you get is THANKS? Thats just f..... up!

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1065 on: April 27, 2013, 12:10:29 AM »
happy that I make what I do and get time to work on ML.  Could have it better but I know other people have it much worse.

33 frames before buffer fills and it stops.

DTSET123

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1066 on: April 27, 2013, 12:21:47 AM »
These go in ML folder: lv_rec.mo and MAGIC.SYM  ?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1067 on: April 27, 2013, 12:27:48 AM »
in ML/MODULES has to be caps or it won't find it.

DTSET123

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 187
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1068 on: April 27, 2013, 02:48:31 AM »
where is the script to convert 422 to jpeg? Also, I got one MOV 422- how do I play that back?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1069 on: April 27, 2013, 04:28:26 AM »
Open them with gimp + 422 plugin or 422toimage. Not sure on how to play back the solid file movie yet.

nandoide

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1070 on: April 27, 2013, 06:27:08 AM »
Seems like 6d has it little bit worst then 5diii



This is because yo have taken it in photo mode with 5x or 10x zoom. It's only 1/2 of screen :-( but this type of pictures are zoomed :-).


1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1071 on: April 27, 2013, 09:20:17 AM »
Also 720P mode.

teo770

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 231
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1072 on: April 27, 2013, 10:08:18 AM »
Can you tell us what's ur goal 1% ?

Get a 422 movie file 720p or 1080p ?
With a container or just a bunch of files in a sub directory ? then make a movie from those files on computer.

Would it be real 4.2.2 ?
6D hardware can handle 24x4.26Mb = 102Mb/s ? I presume he can..

Thanks



My gear: CANON 6D / 40mm f2.8 STM / 20mm f2.8 / 24-105 f4 IS / Flash 90EX / Grip BG-E13

savanaking

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1073 on: April 27, 2013, 02:28:36 PM »
First get it working on 112 with a 112 bin. When it works THEN upgrade to 113 firmware and 113 bin.
thank u , i finally see the green test on black ,done 112 and ml is enabled but menu doesnt appear after installation, can i upgrade anyway  and after upgrade i can have ml menu too?

noisyboy

  • Guest
Re: Tragic Lantern for 6D
« Reply #1074 on: April 27, 2013, 04:37:11 PM »
WOW! This is incredible! How likely does this look for us SD card users? Fingers crossed that we get clean HDMI eh! Hats off the ML team once again :D