Author Topic: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?  (Read 6693 times)

5dm3

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« on: September 29, 2013, 11:46:55 PM »
Hi guys. I have search high and low now but i cant find a way to get the cr2hdr program to work so i can get the dual ISO still photos ready for editing.

I consider myself pretty good with computers, but I'am totally lost here.

It looks like i have to get this in with a spoon, I'm sorry for this, but is there anybody on here that can help me get it to work, or maybe have a veirson and I can just download and it will work.

I really need your expert help here!

/kim

Audionut

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3565
  • Blunt and to the point
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2013, 12:47:19 AM »
Some more information might be helpful.  Does it throw an error etc etc.

Have a look through a few posts here and see if that helps.
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7139.msg78966#msg78966

5dm3

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2013, 01:01:43 AM »


(  cr2hdr // Beta 1.3


Input file : _UAL6430.CR2
sh: dcraw: command not found sh: dcraw: command not found Error: dcraw output is not a valid PGM file Logfile    : _UAL6430.txt

THE END  )


this is what it says, when I drop the pic. on the program.

Audionut

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3565
  • Blunt and to the point
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2013, 01:20:34 AM »
this is what it says, when I drop the pic. on the program.

Then you really need to read the link I posted :)

RenatoPhoto

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1509
  • 5DM3 / 7D
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2013, 02:04:57 AM »
I have added an update for Mac processing on the OPENING POST of Dual ISO.

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7139.0
http://www.pululahuahostal.com  |  EF 300 f/4, EF 100-400 L, EF 180 L, EF-S 10-22, Samyang 14mm, Sigma 28mm EX DG, Sigma 8mm 1:3.5 EX DG, EF 50mm 1:1.8 II, EF 1.4X II, Kenko C-AF 2X

5dm3

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #5 on: September 30, 2013, 09:36:23 AM »
thank you guys i was on the older version of the cr2hdr.
Audionut and RenatoPhoto, thank you, now it's time to play around with the awesome dual ISO and learn the new techniques. 

/kim

horch

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #6 on: July 16, 2016, 10:17:06 PM »
How did you end up getting this to work? Please help! This is the most frustrating install I've ever had to deal with.

I have run the exiftool & dcraw downloader, installed the LR Plugin and I am still getting the error message below:

Input file : _MG_4825.CR2
sh: exiftool: command not found sh: dcraw: command not found sh: dcraw: command not found Error: dcraw output is not a valid PGM file Logfile    : _MG_4825.txt


I even tried moving the dcraw and exiftool script files into the cr2hdr app bin within package contents.

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6790
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #7 on: July 17, 2016, 02:57:14 PM »
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

horch

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #8 on: August 03, 2016, 02:45:44 AM »
Thank you Walter,

This seems to just be the LR plugin. My issue is with the cr2hdr app, which cannot find exiftool and dcraw.

I'm using the instructions posted here http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/?topic=7139.0 from 2013, and in the readme file it says it works with Lion & Mountain Lion. Now that we are on El Capitan I'm wondering if there is an updated version of the app, or some kind of patch to allow it to find dcraw and exiftool.

Please help I think this feature is amazing and I really would like it to work on my 6D

dmilligan

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3218
  • 60Da / 1100D / EOSM
Re: how to get the CR2HDR to work on a mac. OSX?
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2016, 10:40:32 PM »
Have you actually tried Walter's suggestion?