Author Topic: Raw 600D (T3i)  (Read 23084 times)

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2013, 01:05:23 AM »
With H264 it does, but the sync isn't exact.

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2013, 02:07:45 AM »
No need to have it perfectly sync'd. I just tried to use audio recording and could not get anything to play back. Not even when I opened it in QT. Shows x amount of MB file size but has nothing in it to play?

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #27 on: September 04, 2013, 02:08:40 AM »
Will try again with H264 which it is now.

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #28 on: September 04, 2013, 03:36:59 AM »
No go with Audio Recording. Still no go with RAW either. It is odd because I see others have it working in RAW and even have RAW video published. ? I am miffed at this.

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #29 on: September 04, 2013, 07:33:18 AM »
Well I have been hammering away at this and installing and reinstalling and looking around the menus and found a few items. I have the latest nightly build. One issue I now have is white junk all over my camera monitor. Looks like white snow static. But the good news is I was finally able to get some RAW video without it shutting down. :) and I also got audio record working. Or it is working. The results are no better than what I get when I don't have ML installed with my little Shotgun mic. My Production Mic is best but I must use an external source then sync. No real big issue. Making headway. :)

Nice thing is that the nightly build allows more video settings. There is so much out there it is mind boggling.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #30 on: September 04, 2013, 07:48:19 AM »
White snow?! can you show a screenshot?

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #31 on: September 04, 2013, 08:18:33 AM »
Sure,

Here is a quick video of the static. I'll leave my server up for you to see. http://greenev.zapto.org/static/Static.MP4

Here an image:


a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #32 on: September 04, 2013, 08:19:31 AM »
That's zebra, and it's supposed to move...

edit: and it does, but it also shows that you'll get pink frames.

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #33 on: September 04, 2013, 08:47:58 AM »
Ok, figured out where to turn it off. Decided to turn it back on. Noticed it went away in brighter areas and got worse in darker areas. So what are Zebra's and how does it help you take better images. I have my settings pretty low for RAW video on the camera. I noticed that when it dropped frames it shut off the video. If it does not drop frames it will continue to record. Now for the next question. What program do you use for processing RAW Video? No Quicktime or FCPX. Mmmmmmm. Another road block. Aperture works OK for RAW images. Looks to keep lots of detail that you can dig out and still have good looking images. Now to do this for RAW Video. I have some OK older manual 35mm lenses and hope to get myself a 5D Mark II or III so I can utilize them to their fullest. Something the current Black Magic Can't do. At least not until they actually come out with their 4k Production camera in Super 35. Looking into that once it actually comes out so I will continue to play and use my T3i to its fullest extent. I have a couple lenses that work great for doing MACRO work which I really like.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #34 on: September 04, 2013, 08:59:35 AM »
If you have to ask what are zebras, you probably should not use ML. Sorry.

http://wiki.magiclantern.fm/userguide
and read the sticky topics.

Closed.

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #35 on: September 04, 2013, 05:57:26 PM »
Actually, if I do not know something then someone should be kind enough to teach rather than say don't bother. That is why I am here, to learn. That means someone needs to teach. Where then are the teachers?

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #36 on: September 04, 2013, 06:05:27 PM »
I think the problem is that you ask about stuff 20 people asked before you. We don't have enough hours to answer EVERY question and it gets a bit repetitive at times.

Andy600

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
  • Have you tried turning it off and on again?
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #37 on: September 04, 2013, 06:15:14 PM »
...Where then are the teachers?

At the Magic Lantern Film Academy of course  ;)
Colorist working with Davinci Resolve, Baselight, Nuke, After Effects & Premier Pro. Occasional Sunday afternoon DOP. Developer of Cinelog-C Colorspace Management and LUTs - www.cinelogdcp.com

onegreenev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #38 on: September 04, 2013, 08:12:03 PM »
Quote
At the Magic Lantern Film Academy of course

Figured that is where I was at? Guess I made a wrong turn and got the locker room.

Doyle4

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
  • Canon 5DRAWii & 600Dual-Iso
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #39 on: September 13, 2013, 06:05:57 PM »
Should we just drop the 600D support from ML, since nobody is maintaining it?

Please dont drop it... Im not too fussed on the RAW on the 600D but really like other functions such as Dual Iso etc.

deletedAcc.0021

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 238
  • 600d x 4
Re: Raw 600D (T3i)
« Reply #40 on: September 13, 2013, 08:19:12 PM »
Please dont drop it... Im not too fussed on the RAW on the 600D but really like other functions such as Dual Iso etc.

Yeah, don't drop the 600d.   Your doing a great job ...