Author Topic: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D  (Read 2804 times)

wolf

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 263
PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« on: August 23, 2013, 10:44:22 AM »
I tried to compile ML with PicoC enabled and modules set to off.
When I start a script the camera displays "script running..." and nothing happens.

Am I doing something wrong, is quite a while since I run a script? Can anybody confirm this behavior?

Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Re: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 02:37:35 PM »
I tried to compile ML with PicoC enabled and modules set to off.
When I start a script the camera displays "script running..." and nothing happens.

That's good, because it prevents you working which picoc which shortly will be replaced by tcc :-> ... so just wait a little until the new scripting interface is ready and then try again.

wolf

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 263
Re: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 05:19:47 PM »
Can you solve the floating point issue with tcc shortly?
And why prevent users from something which worked already?

Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Re: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2013, 05:35:02 PM »
And why prevent users from something which worked already?

That's work in progress, the better is the enemy of the good - no one prevents you to use the old ml build with a working picoc.

wolf

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 263
Re: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2013, 05:40:17 PM »
Do you know how to get the source code with working picoc, because I need some homebrew picoc commands?

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: PicoC doesn't work on a 550D
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2013, 05:45:34 PM »
I have no idea when it got broken, so just go back in history until it works. Maybe try "hg bisect" and find the changeset that broke it.

It should be pretty easy to move PicoC as a module, but that would be most likely a temporary solution. Whether it would last one week or one year, I have no idea :P