Author Topic: 7D Raw Thread  (Read 486398 times)

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1825 on: November 05, 2013, 08:03:09 PM »
After install the last nightly build from 1%  go to the tab of modules and load raw_mo and you will see that icon wend u start to record. If mlv_mo are already loaded  just unloaded.

After this, go to video tab and activate the raw video and chose your frame rate and other settings that you want.


tonybeccar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • 7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1826 on: November 05, 2013, 08:54:57 PM »
I'll test what it does on slave only.

:D

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1827 on: November 05, 2013, 09:59:39 PM »
Yup, you guy can try it now if you compile. Still drops some MB, might not matter if you're only recording <1000px vertical resolution

blackjack102

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1828 on: November 06, 2013, 05:44:24 AM »
Hello,

I'm new in the forum. After some exausting time searching for 60p in the 7d raw video topic, i haven't found anything.

Is it possible to record 60p ar 1280x720 resolution?

Thank you.

Froess

Yes, it can. You need to play around and find what you like.

I used 720 at 60 fps and no crop. I can't stand with crop but you can use crop and higher resolution. I made two videos with 60 fps but different post process:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6qjWMT68XU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9QfdtYAlAQ

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1251
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1829 on: November 06, 2013, 05:54:36 AM »
Yup, you guy can try it now if you compile. Still drops some MB, might not matter if you're only recording <1000px vertical resolution

Tested it. No problems for me, so far. Thank you for putting the option of turning it ON and OFF.
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

dmk

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1830 on: November 06, 2013, 08:41:21 AM »
Quick question- when not using FPS override we can assume frame rate is canon native? (i.e. 23.976 not exactly 24 when set to 24 in canon menu)

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1251
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1831 on: November 06, 2013, 08:59:17 AM »
Quick question- when not using FPS override we can assume frame rate is canon native? (i.e. 23.976 not exactly 24 when set to 24 in canon menu)

correct.
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

dmk

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1832 on: November 06, 2013, 09:06:15 AM »
Thanks

DragonFlame

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Professional DOP
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1833 on: November 06, 2013, 12:25:04 PM »
Quick question- when not using FPS override we can assume frame rate is canon native? (i.e. 23.976 not exactly 24 when set to 24 in canon menu)

correct.

While that's true in normal mode I have read that in zoom modes it defaults to 30 FPS when not using FPS override, I have not tested the FPS override so can't be sure, maybe someone can confirm that.

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1834 on: November 06, 2013, 01:18:41 PM »
While that's true in normal mode I have read that in zoom modes it defaults to 30 FPS when not using FPS override, I have not tested the FPS override so can't be sure, maybe someone can confirm that.

Correct  :)

ddp

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1835 on: November 06, 2013, 07:43:38 PM »
Yes i had no problem at all and i am using a transcend 600x 32gb card



Cool, what settings do you have? I mean allow skip frames and stuff...
Thanks

ddp

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1836 on: November 06, 2013, 10:00:54 PM »
Hi,

Im trying to use the "tragic lantern builds" but not appear the raw video option.  :'(
The old version i have "[7D]PopStop" has it.

There's another builds with raw support?

Thanks!

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1837 on: November 06, 2013, 10:13:08 PM »
Hi,

Im trying to use the "tragic lantern builds" but not appear the raw video option.  :'(
The old version i have "[7D]PopStop" has it.

There's another builds with raw support?

Thanks!

?!?!? 

Go to modules tab in ML menu and load the raw_mo  then go to video tab and activate it and chose your frame rate an settings.

Assuming that you already boot your camera for use the new features in your camera.

ddp

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1838 on: November 06, 2013, 10:24:12 PM »
?!?!? 

Go to modules tab in ML menu and load the raw_mo  then go to video tab and activate it and chose your frame rate an settings.

Assuming that you already boot your camera for use the new features in your camera.

Boot my card you mean?

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1839 on: November 06, 2013, 10:48:24 PM »
Prepare your card and also your camera to receive the new stuff from ML



Maybe this links can help u,

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7464.0


http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=9111.msg85914#msg85914



mrnv45

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1840 on: November 06, 2013, 10:58:08 PM »
yuhthe Raw_rec module in the newest TL isnt in there.

what i did was just drag and dropped the Modules instead of the folder.  and just replaced with the ones already there that are doubled

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1841 on: November 06, 2013, 11:11:43 PM »

It's true, don't know why is not there.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1842 on: November 06, 2013, 11:29:02 PM »
NOV2 has raw_rec but not MLV_REC dunno, what happened there, my make -C still adds raw_rec

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • ML ADDICTED 7D & 5D III
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1843 on: November 06, 2013, 11:46:00 PM »
mrnv45, just download the version that 1%  mention and pass to your card/ modules the raw_mo  and you r good to go.

gcbotas

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1844 on: November 07, 2013, 04:18:21 AM »
Helo! past weekend I made this video. A lot of fun with Raw recording.


Greetings !

danistuta

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1845 on: November 07, 2013, 11:52:07 AM »
What's the last Raw module? where Can i donwload? Thanks.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1846 on: November 07, 2013, 03:24:14 PM »
Grab from nov 2nd, its not compiling new ATM and 3rd/4th had raw_rec missing.

disskee

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1847 on: November 09, 2013, 02:10:31 PM »
Hi, just installed ML from thread - http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7752.0
I observed strange pixels on the bottom of image.
No matter what resolution, white line is always there.
If anyone can help and explain why is that I would be grateful.
I use Pretec CF x567, Canon 7D, 50mm f/1,8II, macOSX




DragonFlame

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Professional DOP
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1848 on: November 09, 2013, 02:49:30 PM »
Hi, just installed ML from thread - http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7752.0
I observed strange pixels on the bottom of image.
No matter what resolution, white line is always there.
If anyone can help and explain why is that I would be grateful.
I use Pretec CF x567, Canon 7D, 50mm f/1,8II, macOSX

The build on that page is from back in august, I believe that version is out of date and had issues with vertical resolutions above 600, check to see if the problem shows up on very low resolutions if not you need to get a newer version, you can find a lot of them here.
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7987.0

Lanre

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: 7D Raw Thread
« Reply #1849 on: November 09, 2013, 09:20:01 PM »
Hi!

I have tested the RAW recording function with my 7D with good success but today I recorded first time longer clips, like over 3 minutes. I'm unable to convert the bigger clips to DNG-files (I tried both RawMagic and Raw2dng). On the CFcard the longer clips also have one or two .R00 -files with the same file name. I have read these threads and remember someone mentioning a file size limit.. Could you please help me and tell if there is a way to convert those bigger files to Dng sequences. Thanks!

(I used the latest 8Nov built)