Author Topic: Canon 650D / T4i  (Read 1440571 times)

lucawen

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #975 on: December 23, 2013, 09:20:40 PM »

No, as of today *no* ML related audio function will work. If you're shooting h.264 (= Canon's video implemantion), you have ... see answer above.
Read http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=7473.0

Please read F.A.Q. and some 650D-related threads. If you have questions not already addressed you may ask again.

Ciao
Walter

I do not understand what you said, means that we can use the HUD audio or still not ready?
650D + 18-55mm ( KIT ) + 70-300mm Sigma + 70-200 Canon IS II

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #976 on: December 23, 2013, 11:13:00 PM »
With or without ML the audio features are exactly the same.
And while recording raw videos there is no audio, but without ML there is no raw video.

So you can say in general ML gives you no new audio features but it also does not remove audio features.

lucawen

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 27
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #977 on: December 23, 2013, 11:42:36 PM »
With or without ML the audio features are exactly the same.
And while recording raw videos there is no audio, but without ML there is no raw video.

So you can say in general ML gives you no new audio features but it also does not remove audio features.

Exactly! I hope that in 2014 this option is available or 650D is the list of supported cameras ..

But the main thing, we already have 80% of ML now available for 650D, and both I and all those who use the alpha we wanted to know a percentage or all that remains to be implemented, some being released by this developer alpha.

Thanks ...
650D + 18-55mm ( KIT ) + 70-300mm Sigma + 70-200 Canon IS II

Nautilus

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • A gear junky
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #978 on: December 24, 2013, 11:45:45 PM »
Exactly! I hope that in 2014 this option is available or 650D is the list of supported cameras ..

But the main thing, we already have 80% of ML now available for 650D, and both I and all those who use the alpha we wanted to know a percentage or all that remains to be implemented, some being released by this developer alpha.

Thanks ...

Couldn't agree more. Need moar 650D implementations...!
Canon 650D w/18-55 Kit lens | Sigma 30mm f1.4 | CarrySpeed VF-4 Viewfinder | Rode VideoMic Pro | Manfrotto MVH502A Fluid Head + MVT502AM Tripod System

ric

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #979 on: December 25, 2013, 05:57:51 PM »
Im using Nightly build magiclantern-v2.3.NEXT.2013Dec25.650D104

got few questions:

1. How to change clock time?

2. Elapsed time not showing? (No matter which Time Indicator type i choose...its not showing)

3. The camera gets hot pretty fast....is it normal?

anyway...i love the LCD sensor shortcuts...its awesome!


thanks ML team

Toast

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #980 on: December 29, 2013, 11:39:48 AM »
Hi,

is there a way to show the overlay (especially focus peak) in play mode? It was possible sometime ago, don't know how to do it now.

blade

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #981 on: December 30, 2013, 11:16:47 PM »
Im using Nightly build magiclantern-v2.3.NEXT.2013Dec25.650D104

got few questions:

1. How to change clock time?

2. Elapsed time not showing? (No matter which Time Indicator type i choose...its not showing)

3. The camera gets hot pretty fast....is it normal?

anyway...i love the LCD sensor shortcuts...its awesome!


thanks ML team

1. just use the normal canon menu

2. is the overlay showing  at all?

3. how hot is hot? it should not get very hot! Does it also get hot without ML

eos400D :: eos650D  :: Sigma 18-200 :: Canon 100mm macro

maiet

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #982 on: December 31, 2013, 12:44:31 PM »
Hi Guys,

ML Newby,

Am might be stupid, but has anyone got the link for the 650d ML firmware? and does anyone know if the sound monitoring issues have been resolved?

Thanks

M

Fuma

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #983 on: December 31, 2013, 01:18:36 PM »
@maiet
http://builds.magiclantern.fm/#/
Choose in the Drop-Down Menu the 650D.104
EOS 650D | EF 50 1.8 II, EF 40 2.8 STM, Kit Lens, Tamron AF 70-300mm 4-5.6 Di SP VC USD

ric

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #984 on: December 31, 2013, 04:00:17 PM »
1. just use the normal canon menu

2. is the overlay showing  at all?

3. how hot is hot? it should not get very hot! Does it also get hot without ML

The clock time remains the same after i changed it in canon menu. The time is different from the canon menu though.

The rest is showing while recording. But not the time indicator.

It became 50 degrees after 20 minutes on video mode. The camera became pretty warm, not so warm before using ML. (Image below was taken shortly after i switched on my camera)

Thanks blade.


CKLAslan

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #985 on: December 31, 2013, 08:47:42 PM »
Will the latest builds work on an Eye-Fi Pro X2 card ?

kazeone

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • 650D
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #986 on: January 01, 2014, 08:09:38 AM »
Im curious do these builds support ML Controller?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1527773

GerardMT

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #987 on: January 02, 2014, 03:36:52 AM »
Hi,

This week I installed the Alpha version in my 650D and I have to say that ML is amazing!

Do you recomend to use the Nightly Builds?

Thanks.

Grizraz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #988 on: January 02, 2014, 10:39:39 AM »
I miss the Trap Focus option, haven't seen it in awhile.  Hoping this works its way back into the nightly builds... unless I'm missing something...

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8305

Grizraz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #990 on: January 02, 2014, 09:02:53 PM »
Thanks for the link to the statement regarding trap focus  :)

Ranga

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #991 on: January 03, 2014, 06:21:36 AM »
Hi
It seems the pel.hu/eoscard/ site is offline. Does anyone know another way to get the eoscard utility?
Cheers

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8305
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #992 on: January 03, 2014, 09:25:30 AM »

Ranga

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #993 on: January 03, 2014, 12:26:46 PM »
Thanks Walter!

SKiD

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #994 on: January 03, 2014, 07:52:15 PM »
I have also problem with temperature over 50°C using ML 2014-01-03 02:55:09
---------
Canon 650D with ML

Nautilus

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • A gear junky
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #995 on: January 03, 2014, 09:55:41 PM »
I have also problem with temperature over 50°C using ML 2014-01-03 02:55:09

So what? I've seen mine go over 54°C as I was vlogging. Nothing's burnt.
Canon 650D w/18-55 Kit lens | Sigma 30mm f1.4 | CarrySpeed VF-4 Viewfinder | Rode VideoMic Pro | Manfrotto MVH502A Fluid Head + MVT502AM Tripod System

renfes130

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #996 on: January 04, 2014, 11:14:57 PM »
Hi!

Got a problem here ::)

I've just installed the update from 1.0.1 to 1.0.4 with a 16Gb card and everything is working, but until now (with 1.0.1 version) i've been working with a 64Gb without any flaws, but now the camera doesn't recognize ML on it.

I copied de ML folder and boot flagged it as the instructions say, but the camera loads the card as if ML was not on it. (It's a 30mbps SDXC card).

Any ideas???

THX

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #997 on: January 05, 2014, 01:12:38 AM »
It seems so that the card isn't bootable. Try Eoscard again.

renfes130

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #998 on: January 05, 2014, 01:41:10 PM »
I tried again, EosCard says "Write successful"

Still not working  :o

I only check BOOTDISK, ¿should I check EOS_DEVELOP too?

RenatoPhoto

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1509
  • 5DM3 / 7D
Re: Canon 650D/T4i 1.0.4 [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #999 on: January 05, 2014, 02:48:29 PM »
Make sure EOS Develop box is selected, Bootdisk box is selected and simply click on Save.  If all goes well the card will be made bootable and a "write sucessfull" message will appear on the bottom of EOScard.
http://www.pululahuahostal.com  |  EF 300 f/4, EF 100-400 L, EF 180 L, EF-S 10-22, Samyang 14mm, Sigma 28mm EX DG, Sigma 8mm 1:3.5 EX DG, EF 50mm 1:1.8 II, EF 1.4X II, Kenko C-AF 2X