Author Topic: Raw batch through adobe media encoder  (Read 7521 times)

Danne

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7368
Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« on: June 16, 2013, 07:44:13 PM »
I just fooled around with trying to export the raw via the ginger hdr direct import plug-in (demoversion) and come up with a way to use adobe media encoder to batch-export to any format from within adobe media encoder.

By adding the ginger plug-in folder to the adobe media encoder plug in common folder, the same way it,s done when adding it to the premiere pro folder. I can simply drag and drop all the raw files to the encoder making all the settings from there. Awesome!

Somebody made a tutorial how to create a ProRes template here. Rather slow but he gets the point out, eventually :)

eyeland

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • 5D Mark Spree
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2013, 06:44:15 PM »
What are you converting the RAW to? DNG? or straight to video?
Daybreak broke me loose and brought me back...

Danne

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7368
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2013, 04:01:49 AM »
ProRes mostly, but you can do tiff, jpeg, png aswell. Not dng though

Farmwalker

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2013, 11:29:44 AM »
ML .RAW in Adobe Media Encoder batch conforms a treat!!! ProRes 444 mmmmmm hmmmmmm...

Ginger HDR rocks! When demo licence expires im signing up.

D


Grifter

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2013, 04:44:51 PM »
very handy sounding.
How long would it take to convert say 1 minute of raw to a high quality h.264 (or something else) with a half decent machine?

AnotherDave

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 348
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2013, 06:02:12 PM »
AWESOME!

I've just started testing it all out.  There is one issue though, how can you adjust the white balance of the .raw file? Is there a way to add a log-gamma lut to it?

Thanks.

Danne

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7368
Re: Raw batch through adobe media encoder
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2013, 06:08:20 PM »
Nope, don,t think so. I just use it for proxyconversion. Later I do a master and replace with after effects composition and start doin whitebalance and som gamma correction in acr with my dngfiles