Author Topic: Canon 650D 1.0.1 [Status: Alpha / OBSOLETE]  (Read 407706 times)

sedwards

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #500 on: July 15, 2013, 08:29:05 PM »
I am willing to do before and after tests with my t4i. I can uninstall ML , test it with current firmware then upgrade to 104. Im a little new to this though so you would need to tell me what you need as a test lol

brewerrj

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #501 on: July 15, 2013, 09:37:37 PM »
I am willing to do before and after tests with my t4i. I can uninstall ML , test it with current firmware then upgrade to 104. Im a little new to this though so you would need to tell me what you need as a test lol

You know ML is not yet available on 104, there is no release date for it and there is no way to downgrade to 101. So if you want to use ML in the near future I would not recommend upgrading to 104.

sedwards

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #502 on: July 15, 2013, 10:54:05 PM »
i am aware there is no way to downgrade but i dont realy use any features of ML yet , i still havent figured it out lol. i can wait for a future release if it will help others.

saulbass

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #503 on: July 16, 2013, 12:07:05 AM »
Not sure if focus peaking and zebras were working in previous satriani ML builds - but they are now. (15.07.2013)

Feels like the 650D port is coming together nicely.

Be great to get a less flickery magic zoom - it sort of worries me :)

OpenMind

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 35
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #504 on: July 16, 2013, 02:17:28 AM »
Question to all the guys who runing 1.0.4 firmware wit a STM lens :)
How is a difference to old 1.0.1 firmware? I'm especially interested in the autofocus. Is it now much better/faster?
I'm sorry, but I got both STM lenses this month, after updating to 1.0.4, so I don't know how it was before. But they are silent and fast... and a little slow in Live View mode, just like the USM lenses.
Canon: 5Dc, 650D. EF 24-105mm f/4L IS, 70-200mm f/2.8L IS, 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS, 1.4x II, 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS, 8-15mm f/4L Fisheye, 40mm f2.8 STM, 50mm f/1.8 II, EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM, Speedlite 600EX-RT, Macro Ring Lite MR-14EX, Sigma: 12-24mm f4.5-5.6 EX DG HSM

xanta

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Not new here anymore!
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #505 on: July 16, 2013, 04:42:19 AM »
wait....i got an idea but seems not that good.....

maybe we can fake a Version No. like 1.0.5 to cover 1.0.1(if someone has it..)
make the camera believe it is the next firmware so you can 'upgrade' it .....

ahahaha just kidding........
650D 18-135mm kit, 50-1.8 lens
hoping it can do faster than 45MB/s on RAW video mode......

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7296
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #506 on: July 16, 2013, 08:06:56 AM »
It is impossible to downgrade because there is no file containing v1.0.1 available.
In prinicple downgrad process is possible using EOS utility. But you have to have the file.

Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

Ftlz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #507 on: July 16, 2013, 01:55:21 PM »
I asked a few days ago but no one answered me:
I've read in stable version user manual that you can use proximity sensor (IR sensor above viewfinder) as a shutter trigger. Is there a plan to activate this function on upcoming alpha versions for 650d?

hobarey

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #508 on: July 16, 2013, 01:59:13 PM »
I still have older version of 650d firmware and I haven't installed ML yet. So is there any chance to rip the firmware and upload it to the forum? If the answer is yes, I'm ready to help you guys.

midnite

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #509 on: July 16, 2013, 02:12:01 PM »
I still have older version of 650d firmware and I haven't installed ML yet. So is there any chance to rip the firmware and upload it to the forum? If the answer is yes, I'm ready to help you guys.

it's up already. >>>page number: 1
edit: my bad, i thought you re asking for ML to download.

donjames150

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • 760D / T6S
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #510 on: July 16, 2013, 02:39:04 PM »
I still have older version of 650d firmware and I haven't installed ML yet. So is there any chance to rip the firmware and upload it to the forum? If the answer is yes, I'm ready to help you guys.

I've thoroughly searched the web for a download of 1.0.1 or is there a way to copy from the camera and the answer is no. People have asked Canon for 1.0.1 and they won't give it to anyone for any reason.  So the bottom line (for anyone considering upgrading the firmware) is don't upgrade unless you want to wait until ML works with 1.0.4 which could be awhile  :'(
EOS 760D + 55-250mm + Tokina 11-16mm

hobarey

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #511 on: July 16, 2013, 03:08:16 PM »
I've thoroughly searched the web for a download of 1.0.1 or is there a way to copy from the camera and the answer is no. People have asked Canon for 1.0.1 and they won't give it to anyone for any reason.  So the bottom line (for anyone considering upgrading the firmware) is don't upgrade unless you want to wait until ML works with 1.0.4 which could be awhile  :'(
midnite can you link that part (about the firmware downgrading) on page 1?

AgentJJ

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Yup
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #512 on: July 16, 2013, 03:53:38 PM »
And besides, even if we did rip the firmware we cannot legally post it here or distribute it.

dsagilles

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 36
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #513 on: July 16, 2013, 08:02:13 PM »
Hi,

I've installed ML on my 650d this morning, everything (almost) work fine, thanks to the developers !
Sorry if I repeat things, but I haven't read the 20 pages of this post  :-[

The way the bootdisk flag work on the camera is interesting : if the SD Card in the camera is not bootable, the original Canon firmware is launched. So for enable/disable ML on a SD Card you just have to change its bootflag, no need to touch on the camera. (I say this for people who did'nt notice this feature... At least it work as it on my camera).

3 little questions :
- I am probably missing something, but where is the "play" button on the camera ? (used to re-call a focus point for example).
- I plan to buy 32gb class 10 SDHC (Lexar 400x) ... No problem with ML ?
- Does any sdk isset for control the camera with PC through magic lantern ? (I'm developing a scriptable application with canon SDK, mainly for assign wireless controller buttons like Xbox360 Controller to camera functions, but Canon don't allows you for exemple - if i'm not mistaken - to access in live to focal and focus ring position).

Bug I've noticed : focus picking doesn't work while HDMI display is used.

Thanks.
Canon 650d |  Sigma 18-200 II DC OS HSM | Auto-Chinon 50mm f/1.9 | Minolta 35-70mm
DSLR Videos, photos and tutorials on http://www.gna-productions.com

saulbass

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 86
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #514 on: July 17, 2013, 12:06:14 AM »
Bug:

Focus peaking on liveview in movie mode - very slow screen refresh rate - which also appears in video recordings (non raw).
Magic zoom works fine in movie mode.

satriani 15/7/2013 build - 650D

lynx

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #515 on: July 17, 2013, 01:23:37 AM »
Just wanted to say thanks to all the developers! I have been using the latest build of ML on my 650d for many jobs: weddings, interviews, and other. I have had no problems, and only great results. But sometimes I use my 600d instead mainly because of the audio features. I am looking forward to the future features for the 650d. You guys serious rock!

rubirosa007

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #516 on: July 17, 2013, 04:56:53 AM »
were can i download the latest test build?

elmatambre

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #517 on: July 17, 2013, 05:22:31 AM »
were can i download the latest test build?
in this post the page 1 the link to dropbox... in this link click and you can see the last test builds
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=6320.0
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/hxsv61cq992egmy/BtTgp4q6i0

I am reading twice a week the last post of canon 650D. Hope that helps. rubirosa007
Canon 650D Tamron 17-270mm 3.5/6.3 sigma 30 1.4

ericlee1989

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #518 on: July 17, 2013, 05:54:39 AM »
oh man, i'm so stupid and upgrade to the 1.04 firmware...can anybody teach me how to reset the firmware? that will be great help, many thanks here :'( :'( :'(

ericlee1989

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #519 on: July 17, 2013, 05:56:07 AM »
oh man, i'm so stupid and upgrade to the 1.04 firmware...can anybody teach me how to reset the firmware? that will be great help, many thanks here (T.T)

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7296
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #520 on: July 17, 2013, 07:10:04 AM »
.can anybody teach me how to reset the firmware?

No, there is no known way. No kidding but you have to wait for ML running on 1.0.4. and please don't ask for a release date or you will be redirected to FAQ -> Troll questions.

Ciao, Walter
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

djtwinz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #521 on: July 17, 2013, 08:48:02 AM »
I'm about to Upgrade to new Firmware & then I saw That ML can't run on it..

I just wanna say thank to all DEV's & Testers..
Keep up the good work.
Thank again

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #522 on: July 17, 2013, 09:57:28 AM »
скажите, dual_iso может быть на наших камерах? или это только для марк3 ?
say, dual_iso be on our cameras? or is it just for mark3?
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7296
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #523 on: July 17, 2013, 10:19:42 AM »
say, dual_iso be on our cameras? or is it just for mark3?

No. No, for 7D too.

Ciao, Walter
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

NikeFreak

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Alpha]
« Reply #524 on: July 17, 2013, 11:29:30 AM »
No. No, for 7D too.

Ciao, Walter
для других камер это возможно? для 650д например ?
For other cameras, it is possible? 650d for example?
6D ML + Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 + Canon 70-200mm F2.8L IS II + Canon 50mm F1.8 STM + Zenitar 16mm F2.8 + Canon SpeedLite 430EX II
650D ML + Canon 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 STM + Helios 44-2 58mm F2.0
500D ML + Canon 55-250mm F4-5.6 IS II + Canon 18-55 mm F3.5-5.6 IS