Author Topic: Another raw_rec.mo for 5D2 - bypass 4GB, selecting, deleting, playing  (Read 33564 times)

silvertonesx24

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 73
  • 5Dii
Re: Another raw_rec.mo for 5D2 - bypass 4GB, selecting, deleting, playing
« Reply #50 on: June 03, 2013, 10:38:42 PM »
This is great work, but doesn't seem to save any settings in the raw video menu. They have to be changed back every time I toggle the camera on-off.


Doyle4

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
  • Canon 5DRAWii & 600Dual-Iso
Re: Another raw_rec.mo for 5D2 - bypass 4GB, selecting, deleting, playing
« Reply #52 on: July 06, 2013, 10:13:00 PM »
Not sure what im doing wrong, but im on a mac and have a split file, for over an hour now i have tried everything to join, but not getting anywhere :(

Iv tried dragging the folder into terminal and using the command, nothing
tried dragging in the 2 files, then the command, nothing :(
Terminal keeps telling me theres no directory, how do i tell it where the files are etc?

Cheers

togg

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 425
Re: Another raw_rec.mo for 5D2 - bypass 4GB, selecting, deleting, playing
« Reply #53 on: July 06, 2013, 10:38:32 PM »
Not sure what im doing wrong, but im on a mac and have a split file, for over an hour now i have tried everything to join, but not getting anywhere :(

Iv tried dragging the folder into terminal and using the command, nothing
tried dragging in the 2 files, then the command, nothing :(
Terminal keeps telling me theres no directory, how do i tell it where the files are etc?

Cheers

You're doing something wrong. Be sure to copy/paste the directory also for the output file and check all the spaces etc.

Doyle4

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 690
  • Canon 5DRAWii & 600Dual-Iso
Re: Another raw_rec.mo for 5D2 - bypass 4GB, selecting, deleting, playing
« Reply #54 on: July 06, 2013, 10:40:37 PM »
You're doing something wrong. Be sure to copy/paste the directory also for the output file and check all the spaces etc.

I am indeed! haha, killing my brain,

Could i be cheeky and ask for a screen shot of your terminal with an example please, still cant seem to get it too work, i know RAWmagic allows split files but the vertical banding is still there where i love RAW2DNG as it just works, shame splits dont