Author Topic: 650D/T4i Raw Video  (Read 343694 times)

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #125 on: July 17, 2013, 12:30:49 AM »
Can you please tell me if this card works fine with 1280x560 24p ?

95mb/s cards are too expensive for me and I'm thinking of getting this one.

P.S.  I can purchase 95mb/s 8 GB or 45mb/s 32 GB and It will be great if someone can recommend me ^^. Thanks in advance!

If you bought 8gb card trying to record a raw video,  than you only got +/-  4 minutes before your card is full.  I dont think its a good idea.

dreamARTz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #126 on: July 18, 2013, 11:26:01 AM »
I got it working in 720p without stopping on a Sandisk Extreme 45MB/s 16GB.
I use the build from 14.07.

Just a little test shot of one of my pet geckos:

You can find settings, workflow etc. in the video description.
This was shot in low light, and it has barely any noise :)


Thank you so much for this! You guys are great :D

ehm.. Only I can't watch the vid?
Canon EOS 650D 18-55mm kit + canon usm 55-200mm + canon 50mm 1.4

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #127 on: July 18, 2013, 12:09:27 PM »
The Video is private only he can watch it.

_DK_

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #128 on: July 18, 2013, 01:19:34 PM »
Huh? The video is not set to private  :o
I checked it on a different browser (without being logged in to youtube) and it works there too... Maybe server problems...
EOS 650D, 17-50 2.8, Nifty Fifty, Tamron 70-300mm
Sorry if my English is a little bad as I am not a native speaker

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #129 on: July 18, 2013, 02:11:07 PM »
Huh? The video is not set to private  :o
I checked it on a different browser (without being logged in to youtube) and it works there too... Maybe server problems...

I cant watch it either...

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #130 on: July 18, 2013, 04:43:32 PM »
Now it is public.

I made a new video too.


Seb86

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #131 on: July 25, 2013, 04:56:47 AM »
How many seconds can you shoot in maximum resolution (1728x...)? Anyone tried?

720p seems to work continuisly with a fast card.


spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #132 on: July 25, 2013, 11:51:17 AM »
How many seconds can you shoot in maximum resolution (1728x...)? Anyone tried?
2.6s @ 24fps

Seb86

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #133 on: July 25, 2013, 10:45:12 PM »
2.6s @ 24fps

That is not very much...

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #134 on: July 25, 2013, 11:21:37 PM »
fps override works well while using raw
But HiJello gives me a lot of vertical banding/noise


Fuma

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #135 on: July 26, 2013, 02:05:28 PM »
RAW Crop Mode
partly moon behind clouds
EOS 650D | EF 50 1.8 II, EF 40 2.8 STM, Kit Lens, Tamron AF 70-300mm 4-5.6 Di SP VC USD

khurra

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #136 on: July 26, 2013, 07:12:06 PM »
You guys see this announcement? 
http://www.engadget.com/2013/07/16/toshiba-exceria-pro-sd-cards/
Will these cards allow us to record higher resolutions of RAW on our t4i's??

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #137 on: July 26, 2013, 07:58:06 PM »
No

mdfaisal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #138 on: July 29, 2013, 03:28:18 PM »
RAW Crop Mode
partly moon behind clouds

What lens do you use?  200? 300?

Fuma

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
EOS 650D | EF 50 1.8 II, EF 40 2.8 STM, Kit Lens, Tamron AF 70-300mm 4-5.6 Di SP VC USD

WinstonWolf

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Newbie :)
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #140 on: September 04, 2013, 04:49:54 AM »
Hi guys,

i'm testing some SD Cards and i have question : do any of you tryied to use 95Mb/s SDHC/XC for geeting max resolution? Or 650D is 'blocked' at 41Mb/s write and just CAN'T get more that 720p 24fps?

Rewind

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #141 on: September 04, 2013, 08:22:40 AM »
Quote
Or 650D is 'blocked' at 41Mb/s write and just CAN'T get more that 720p 24fps?
Yes, it is 'blocked' and just can't.
Well, it can, but not continuously. For example, I'm succesfully shooting 1536x640 (cinemascope 1:2.4) for about 40 secs. That's enough for virtually any cut in feature film (within my framework).

WinstonWolf

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Newbie :)
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #142 on: September 05, 2013, 03:05:10 AM »
I really want to go 1600 x 6xx - it will be great. Just need Sandisk Extreme with 60mb/s write for tests. Have 45mb/s one and i will test it tommorow - my card reader is dead so i cant download files from my 650 -> PC :/

Rewind

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #143 on: September 05, 2013, 06:49:55 AM »
I really want to go 1600 x 6xx - it will be great. Just need Sandisk Extreme with 60mb/s write for tests. Have 45mb/s one and i will test it tommorow - my card reader is dead so i cant download files from my 650 -> PC :/
At this resolution it will give you around 14-15 secs at 23.976 fps.

WinstonWolf

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Newbie :)
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #144 on: September 05, 2013, 06:14:00 PM »
It's enought for what i need :)

Can someone tell me why there so much "pink dots" on my DNG files? Where i made mistake? What is wrong?

wacru1

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #145 on: September 09, 2013, 10:32:49 PM »
anybody editing in vegas? i haven't yet found a workflow that works. what's your workflow?

thanks.

WinstonWolf

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Newbie :)
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #146 on: September 10, 2013, 01:25:55 AM »
I use PremierePro, earlier i was using Edius, but PPro use CUDA for Editing so it's a little faster... Buddy was working in Vegas, now he uses Premiere too.

wacru1

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #147 on: September 10, 2013, 02:37:39 PM »
what's your workflow? as in, RAW from camera xx2xx, LR...PPro?

_DK_

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 34
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #148 on: September 10, 2013, 02:54:41 PM »
anybody editing in vegas? i haven't yet found a workflow that works. what's your workflow?

thanks.

I use Vegas (Movie Platinum Version 12). Heres my Workflow:

1: Create Pictures with RAW2DNG
2.Use the PinkDotRemover
3. Drag all my files into Adobe Lightroom, edit them there. (you could also use Photoshop, but there you have to edit them and wait till they are all in jpeg format for each shot. In Lightroom you can edit every shot and then export them all together, so you are not forced to make many little breaks)
4.Export as .jpeg
5. Import.jpegs as a movie Sequence in Vegas
6. Do the rest of editing, cuts etc. and export the final Video

Hope it helps a bit ;)
EOS 650D, 17-50 2.8, Nifty Fifty, Tamron 70-300mm
Sorry if my English is a little bad as I am not a native speaker

spider

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
Re: RAW on 650D / 700D?
« Reply #149 on: September 10, 2013, 09:51:35 PM »
3. Drag all my files into Adobe Lightroom, edit them there. (you could also use Photoshop, but there you have to edit them and wait till they are all in jpeg format for each shot. In Lightroom you can edit every shot and then export them all together, so you are not forced to make many little breaks)
How do you do it exactly?
I made this longer video with a lot a short shots.
And it was a lot of work in LR, because I had to select each shot, open the export window and change the output folder.
Or do you export them all into one output folder?