Author Topic: Monitor HDMI working with RAW  (Read 3082 times)

mhimhi

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« on: January 30, 2014, 06:16:02 PM »
Does anibody knows if there is a version of mlv_play that works on an hdmi Monitor? The last one is not working..I can see the clip, but then it crash suddenly..
thank u

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 06:22:47 PM »
what camera? im using 5d2 and the jan 14th  by a.d. had working playback mo via hdmi.
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

ptaylor999

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2014, 06:47:05 PM »
I'd love to know if this is working for the 5D3.

nickychris

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2014, 10:24:30 PM »
Sorry for the 5d mk3

So u got it working playing back files over hdmi on 5d2.. what about recording??

ted ramasola

  • Moderators
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2014, 11:08:52 PM »
Sorry for the 5d mk3

So u got it working playing back files over hdmi on 5d2.. what about recording??

what about recording? On the HDMI monitor, when recording raw it does not black out or downgrade to SD(480) anymore, unlike in h264 when you press record the hdmi turns to SD, with raw the monitor stays HD.
Having said that, you can use an atomos ninja and record the signal. Not in raw of course.
5DmkII  / 7D
www.ramasolaproductions.com
Texas

mhimhi

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Monitor HDMI working with RAW
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2014, 06:12:59 AM »
I'd love to know if this is working for the 5D3.


Sorry.. 5d mkiii!