Author Topic: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.  (Read 2451 times)

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« on: April 20, 2013, 07:21:58 AM »
I got most things on new 113 working with 6D.

I've noticed a slight problem with focus box auto-hide. When display filter is enabled the box never hides. Something keeps resetting the afframe countdown and calling afframe_set_dirty().

When filter is off the box auto hides but the spot meter keeps getting redrawn and hidden. I notice when the mem browser is up it slows down a bit.

Would this be the product of a missing const or stub? Any hints?

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12260
  • Emergencies only
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2013, 08:14:56 AM »
On 5D3, the focus box gets hidden correctly when defishing is on. The spotmeter is fine. Maybe a video can help.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 07:13:21 PM »
 
Is this clear enought? I can make another.

It keeps getting redrawn over and over and flickers.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12260
  • Emergencies only
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 07:16:15 PM »
PROP_LV_AFFRAME fires every second?! (in shoot.c). That's what clears the spotmeter.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2013, 07:26:02 PM »
My prop lv afframe is only 124 long... but not tripping assert.

If I comment everything out of the property handler it flickers less but still flickers... still doesn't erase with display filter.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2013, 08:14:49 PM »
I just noticed it doesn't happen in photo mode! So what is different about movie mode?

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12260
  • Emergencies only
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2013, 09:34:52 PM »
I guess Canon code triggers that property periodically in movie mode. That's just a hypothesis, you can check it (maybe by printing something from that prop handler).

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2013, 09:55:30 PM »
I don't think thats it. I put a notifybox on it and I don't see it except when switching modes, it only notifies once.

*Without overlay it will not flicker if the zoom box isn't over the spot meter.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: AFFrame countdown & Focus box hiding.
« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2013, 07:33:25 PM »
Solved a little... in 6D113 the state objects moved by +4... Did not notice. Flicker has stopped but box not hiding in movie mode at all.

Photo mode still fine.