Author Topic: Flash compensation in 6D  (Read 2907 times)

epozar

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Flash compensation in 6D
« on: February 26, 2013, 01:10:43 AM »
I use flash compensation often and the way Canon made it in 6D is stupid: I must remove my eye from the viewfinder and look into the rear screen!
Perhaps this is possible to make: pressing ISO button for more than a second (or two successive presses?) activates a flash compensation with indicators in viewfinder (instead of ambient exposure compensation)?

Or * button that I never use anyway :P

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 01:13:19 AM »
I have no external flashes :( Wouldn't know where to begin.

epozar

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2013, 01:14:22 AM »
Operable even without any flash mounted.. just tried.

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2013, 01:24:24 AM »
Worth a look but we don't have a lot of buttons that generate an event code. That's why we have double click for shortcuts while recording.

Greg

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2013, 02:30:49 AM »
Maybe we should solve this as 500D/600D?
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=4002.0

Marsu42

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1557
  • 66d + flashes
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2013, 08:06:15 AM »
I have a very similar feature request here and hope that ml will feature a method to change settings (and confirm it) w/o looking away from the vf: http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=4517.0

epozar

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Flash compensation in 6D
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2013, 08:27:18 AM »
Probably yes :)