Author Topic: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2  (Read 1087983 times)

feureau

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 604
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1075 on: August 05, 2013, 03:31:30 PM »
There's a grayscale preview in raw_rec. Reminder: it's your job to port it, not mine ;)

Speaking of which, is anyone working on a port?

If not, can anyone point me to the docs or some sort of pointer to do some sort of porting? Looking at bitbucket it seems there's only one version of the module whereas, there's supposed to be several versions for each camera?

Thanks

jemabaris

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1076 on: August 05, 2013, 03:32:57 PM »
I did it...Not work...(((


what exactly did not work?

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12465
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1077 on: August 05, 2013, 03:35:20 PM »
That CR2 is not a dual ISO picture, it's a regular picture. Try Photoshop or dcraw ;)

For porting raw_rec, just look at how the others did for 50D, 550D, 60D and pretty much all other cameras except 5D3.

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1078 on: August 05, 2013, 03:40:02 PM »
@A1ex

I load the pic_view module and wend i press the play/review button its just show up the message "NO IMAGE", after i use the silent picture.

And the ETTR module wend i use its just put some artifacts (grey blocks) in the shadows... its this behavior normal?



I can't find pic_view module, is there a download direct link?
Thanks.

I have download this module here:

http://nanomad.magiclantern.fm/nightly/archive/  In side of the first folder.



mmughal

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1079 on: August 05, 2013, 03:45:54 PM »
Hello

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12465
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1080 on: August 05, 2013, 03:50:15 PM »
Is the file manager working?

What kind of artifacts are you getting? Zebras?


arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1082 on: August 05, 2013, 04:07:41 PM »
Is the file manager working?

Yes, its load fine with no problem. If its real work? Never try it, but it loads fine.

What kind of artifacts are you getting? Zebras?

-Yes, its load fine with no problem. If its real work? Never try it, but it loads fine.

No zebras (red lines), were is dark in the scene it's just show up this kind of grey blocks. Im going take a photograph and post here. 


jemabaris

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1083 on: August 05, 2013, 04:10:23 PM »
I believe the "artifacts" you are talking about are just the zebras, which is normal.

The problem im comming across though is, that ettr measuring sometimes just wont really work. I have set it to be on the "set" button and when i press it the mirror goes up and back down again immediately. pressing and holding the set button then often does the trick.
in average it works like every second or third try. After the mirror snaps back up, take a normal photo and it will be exposed to the right.

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1084 on: August 05, 2013, 04:20:59 PM »
I believe the "artifacts" you are talking about are just the zebras, which is normal.

The problem im comming across though is, that ettr measuring sometimes just wont really work. I have set it to be on the "set" button and when i press it the mirror goes up and back down again immediately. pressing and holding the set button then often does the trick.
in average it works like every second or third try. After the mirror snaps back up, take a normal photo and it will be exposed to the right.

Thank you. I think is that, what you say. The grey squares is the zebras of ETTR, but it's for the underexpose... for the overexpose it's give me from green (lines) to other colors, but just in the overexpose/highlights.


crazyrunner33

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1085 on: August 05, 2013, 04:30:16 PM »
Is the file manager working?

What kind of artifacts are you getting? Zebras?

I noticed the file manager was not working on the August 4th build, but it worked on the August 3rd build.  I'll try reinstalling later today in case if it was an issue on my part.
5D Mark III, 7D

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1086 on: August 05, 2013, 04:35:53 PM »
Please crazyrunner33, after re-install to the 3 august version report were for see if its that. Thank you  :D

Sairon

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1087 on: August 05, 2013, 04:38:12 PM »
That CR2 is not a dual ISO picture, it's a regular picture. Try Photoshop or dcraw ;)

Why is that rc2 not a dual ISO?
Module was running.
And enable in expomenu(+/-)

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12465
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1088 on: August 05, 2013, 05:14:48 PM »
I don't know, it's your job to find out.

britom

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1089 on: August 05, 2013, 06:24:01 PM »
:( I'd help if i had the skills but i suck at programming.
7D Builds with RAW support: http://bit.ly/14Llzda

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7614
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1090 on: August 05, 2013, 06:34:37 PM »
@Sairon: Is your problem reproduceable or not?
If so: Please describe the steps you took to reproduce the problem.

Ciao, Walter

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1091 on: August 05, 2013, 06:36:29 PM »
:( I'd help if i had the skills but i suck at programming.

...and i just know Pascal programming language (very, very time along ago). I also want to help more  :-[

jemabaris

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1092 on: August 05, 2013, 07:19:59 PM »
my first little test on the silent pic burst.
i uploaded it to vimeo first, but since the 720p limitation really screws up the sharpness i reuploaded it to youtube.
i love the gradeability and the sharpness. moire and aliasing can be serious issues in some shots though.
i tested both the regular and the crop (x5) mode.



enjoy ;)

Serdcelov

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1093 on: August 05, 2013, 08:29:31 PM »
Good day! Please tell me how to include shooting mode RAW. Updated the firmware, there is only the possibility of installing a high bit rate ... I was also interested in the same opportunity to shoot in silent picture. Thank you!

jemabaris

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 53
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1094 on: August 05, 2013, 08:38:48 PM »
Good day! Please tell me how to include shooting mode RAW. Updated the firmware, there is only the possibility of installing a high bit rate ... I was also interested in the same opportunity to shoot in silent picture. Thank you!


Dont get me wrong, but I´m explaining this for the third or fourth time now. If you would have read to at least a few pages in this thread you would have known how to. But here, once again, just for you  ;)


"download the following two files:

http://pel.hu/ML/autoexec.bin
http://pel.hu/ML/7D_203.sym  (right klick and save link)

find those two files in the ML folder on your CF card and replace them.

you will find the burst in the "shoot" tab.

good luck"

Serdcelov

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1095 on: August 05, 2013, 08:44:18 PM »
Thank you very much !!!!

Serdcelov

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1096 on: August 05, 2013, 08:52:09 PM »
Files replaced, click video capture is not possible to record in RAW. Silent picture works.

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1097 on: August 05, 2013, 08:57:23 PM »

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1098 on: August 05, 2013, 09:04:41 PM »
Found this in the forum

(Auto) ETTR (Exposure to the Right): -- History & Beginners Guide

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=5693.0


Sairon

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1099 on: August 05, 2013, 09:05:47 PM »
@Sairon: Is your problem reproduceable or not?
If so: Please describe the steps you took to reproduce the problem.

Ciao, Walter
all work...
I don't know why it not work  in the day...