Author Topic: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2  (Read 1096743 times)

BVG

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1200 on: August 10, 2013, 07:45:17 PM »
^ Yes i have the same issue, only when i zoom in 10x to check focus. I got rid of it by switching to photo mode and back.
And i am also having continuous recording at 1728x648* 1600x600 with the same card. Getting there :)

*Correction: Although i didn't get any in camera errors at 1728x648 the actual files are unreadable. At 1600x600 it is no problem however.

obiyan19

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1201 on: August 10, 2013, 07:51:47 PM »
so, raw video finaly unlocked ? its not the silent picture burst with the only 2 sec shots ? or its same ? dont understand realy how that work.

just have to buy 1000x fast card now. so, i can test with my 633x i have...
600D + 7D + 5D2  // 24-105 L is ~ 100-400 L is ~ 18-200 is ~ 18-55 isII ~ sigma 50 f1.4 EX

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1202 on: August 10, 2013, 08:11:46 PM »
^ Yes i have the same issue, only when i zoom in 10x to check focus. I got rid of it by switching to photo mode and back.
And i am also having continuous recording at 1728x648* 1600x600 with the same card. Getting there :)

*Correction: Although i didn't get any in camera errors at 1728x648 the actual files are unreadable. At 1600x600 it is no problem however.

What card you are using?

so, raw video finaly unlocked ? its not the silent picture burst with the only 2 sec shots ? or its same ? dont understand realy how that work.

just have to buy 1000x fast card now. so, i can test with my 633x i have...

Yes, is RAW  :D  Just download the last files that Pelican upload.

Pelican

  • Contributor
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 406
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1203 on: August 10, 2013, 08:16:02 PM »
Nobody has a 1000x CF card?
EOS 7D Mark II, EOS 7D, EOS 5, EOS 100 + lenses (10mm to 300mm), 600EX, 550EX, YN600EX x 3
EOScard, EOS DSLR firmwares, ARMu, NiControl, etc.: http://pel.hu/down

BVG

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1204 on: August 10, 2013, 08:18:06 PM »
What card you are using?

No sorry I only have a Sandisk at 60mMB/s max

codypowers

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1205 on: August 10, 2013, 08:19:33 PM »
When I load it, the screen displays "Scripts dir missing"  and it seems that every frame is coming out corrupted...  Thanks for all the hard work...

arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1206 on: August 10, 2013, 08:19:33 PM »
No sorry I only have a Sandisk at 60mMB/s max

Same thing, same card! ...no money  :'(

Pelican

  • Contributor
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 406
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1207 on: August 10, 2013, 08:47:54 PM »
When I load it, the screen displays "Scripts dir missing"  and it seems that every frame is coming out corrupted...  Thanks for all the hard work...
You can create the missing scripts dir manually or use the latest EOScard (v1.39) which creates the empty folders too.
EOS 7D Mark II, EOS 7D, EOS 5, EOS 100 + lenses (10mm to 300mm), 600EX, 550EX, YN600EX x 3
EOScard, EOS DSLR firmwares, ARMu, NiControl, etc.: http://pel.hu/down

obiyan19

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1208 on: August 10, 2013, 09:18:03 PM »
is this last built compatible with exFAT ? just for know if file bigger than 4 gb would be possible ?
600D + 7D + 5D2  // 24-105 L is ~ 100-400 L is ~ 18-200 is ~ 18-55 isII ~ sigma 50 f1.4 EX

Sairon

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1209 on: August 10, 2013, 09:34:51 PM »
I have a small problem with MagicZoom window.
When I use x10 and back at normal view , magic zoom window don't hide.
What the problem?

media100

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1210 on: August 10, 2013, 09:49:30 PM »
Hello,

I'd like to make my 7D autoboot.

Is there any installation guide written for newbies to get an auto-bootable magic lantern version ? Do I have to use EOS Card ? How do I do this ?

Thank you !!!

obiyan19

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1211 on: August 10, 2013, 09:55:11 PM »
600D + 7D + 5D2  // 24-105 L is ~ 100-400 L is ~ 18-200 is ~ 18-55 isII ~ sigma 50 f1.4 EX

Pelican

  • Contributor
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 406
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1212 on: August 10, 2013, 10:34:23 PM »
is this last built compatible with exFAT ? just for know if file bigger than 4 gb would be possible ?
The raw_rec module automatically cut the RAW video file into 4GB pieces...
EOS 7D Mark II, EOS 7D, EOS 5, EOS 100 + lenses (10mm to 300mm), 600EX, 550EX, YN600EX x 3
EOScard, EOS DSLR firmwares, ARMu, NiControl, etc.: http://pel.hu/down

tonybeccar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 319
  • 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1213 on: August 10, 2013, 10:51:43 PM »
I have a small problem with MagicZoom window.
When I use x10 and back at normal view , magic zoom window don't hide.
What the problem?

Exactly, me too. I gotta change to photo mode back and forth to make liveview visible again. I think it was mentioned before! Also, it has happened that when I hit record the liveview freezes. I know there's an option to do that.. it was set to Auto, maybe ML decided to set that option on.

Will be converting my footage soon, using a 166x card, and getting 135 frames in 2.35:1 and 109 I think on 16:9, maximum res available of course. I think the first video I recorded was corrupted... will see!

THANK YOU SO F*** MUCH PELICAN!!!! :D

Miffy

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1214 on: August 10, 2013, 11:26:46 PM »
How do I install this raw rec module? Am I missing something blatantly obvious or something? Sorry if it's been mentioned before!
Many thanks,
Matt

szigiszmund

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1215 on: August 10, 2013, 11:31:58 PM »
The raw_rec module is working on 7D but not really usable right now.
In 640x360 I got 261 frames...

If you want to try:
http://pel.hu/ML/autoexec.bin
http://pel.hu/ML/7D_203.sym
http://pel.hu/ML/raw_rec.mo

replace the same files you have on cf card with this ones

Miffy

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1216 on: August 10, 2013, 11:44:45 PM »
replace the same files you have on cf card with this ones
It doesnt seem to boot when i replace these files. It boots with the original files but when i replace them then it doesn't work? Any ideas please?
cheers,
Matt

Miffy

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1217 on: August 10, 2013, 11:54:28 PM »
Made it work! Turns out i clicked the links instead of right clicking and saving as! Thanks for the advice, keep it up!
Matt

poespride

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1218 on: August 11, 2013, 12:57:20 AM »
I replaced files that were listed, and get an error on all modules. I remove the raw_rec module, and they all function correctly. Am I missing something?

szigiszmund

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1219 on: August 11, 2013, 01:05:59 AM »
probably one of the other two remaining files was not properly substituted

kh3naz

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1220 on: August 11, 2013, 01:20:00 AM »
Tested my new 1000x card ,

got 69 frames of 1736x1156

got 59 frames of 2520x1200

tried testing the raw module but after copying the 3 files to my card the cam would not boot up , had to remove the battery and reformat the card

trying to figure it out , will try re-downloading as Miffy has suggested

Working now  ;)

szigiszmund

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1221 on: August 11, 2013, 01:30:52 AM »
possible cause is if you remove cf card after shooting down camera end you left camera in movie mode,it wold refuse to start again.
battery need to be removed.

LEVISDAVIS

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 134
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1222 on: August 11, 2013, 01:33:59 AM »
Congratulations ML Team on the 7D Raw_Rec and Silent Pic_Burst!

Thanks too.
Levi S. Davis

kh3naz

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1223 on: August 11, 2013, 02:09:36 AM »
Tested the RAW module with a 1000x Lexar card and

1728x972 = 107 frames
1152x576 = 243 frames

get weird glitches in 1728 see this picture

also liveview seem to freeze alot , after recording and 10x crop makes it freeze

Lastly a question related to silent burst , the * button to change the aperture starts the burst , is this intended ?


arrinkiiii

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1101
  • ML ADDICTED 7D
Re: Magic Lantern for 7D alpha 2
« Reply #1224 on: August 11, 2013, 02:30:08 AM »
Tested the RAW module with a 1000x Lexar card and

1728x972 = 107 frames
1152x576 = 243 frames

get weird glitches in 1728 see this picture

also liveview seem to freeze alot , after recording and 10x crop makes it freeze

Lastly a question related to silent burst , the * button to change the aperture starts the burst , is this intended ?

Strange... with my sandisk 60MB/s im getting the same number of frames.