Author Topic: Canon 650D [OLD]  (Read 1235472 times)

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1175 on: May 03, 2013, 08:18:26 PM »
I dont know if it's a bug or harware limitation, but if you have zebras on for both under and ower exposed areas, they don't show up at the same time, but alternate in unpleasant fassion.

Limitation
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

newsense

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1176 on: May 03, 2013, 09:36:24 PM »
Been testing ML and so far the only problem I have had which isn't really a problem is when you bring up the ML menu with the Canon stock overlay on the screen the exposure bar flickers on and off over the selection description at the bottom of the screen. in the ML menu. No problem if you enter ML menu with no overlay or ML overlay on screen.

satriani

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Cameras: Canon EOS 70D, Canon EOS 650D
Lenses: 2x CanonEF-S 18-135 IS STM, Sigma 50mm f1.4 DG HSM Art
Daily builds

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1178 on: May 04, 2013, 02:50:42 AM »
Got bored today so I looked at lvrec / raw video and identified almost all the needed stubs. I'll probably include it in the next build just to see how this camera does. Keep in mind the sd controller is cheap and only does 40 MB second max
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

1%

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5936
  • 600D/6D/50D/EOSM/7D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1179 on: May 04, 2013, 02:55:41 AM »
It depends on how much shoot malloc you have. 600D does more frames than EOSM. They're almost the same size or bigger and SD speed is slower.

roterrion

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Magic Lantern for Video!
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1180 on: May 04, 2013, 04:55:04 AM »
Got bored today so I looked at lvrec / raw video and identified almost all the needed stubs. I'll probably include it in the next build just to see how this camera does. Keep in mind the sd controller is cheap and only does 40 MB second max
  :o go go nanomad ;D

btw, when the card, battery and lens is inserted, the dial is switched off, then you scroll the scrollwheel the LED blinks. is  that okay? 60D doesn't behave like this. just curious.
EOS 650D, Sigma 18-250mm f3.5-6.3 HSM, Canon 40mm f2.8 STM, 50mm II f1.8, Transcend 16GB Class 10, Transcend 32GB UHS-I 300x
http://youtube.com/roterrion
http://vimeo.com/roterrion

Lucas_W

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 72
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1181 on: May 04, 2013, 05:33:54 AM »
Hows HDR video working?

I uploaded a video a while ago showing HDR video on the 650D. It's certainly not the best video showing HDR as it was hand-held and had moving subjects and it was my first go at it. [Not sure if it has a lot of dislikes for that reason [and if so, I say those reasons in the description anyway] or because people think it's fake?]

Canon EOS 650D + Kit lens, EF 50mm 1.8 and 52mm polariser.

javihere

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1182 on: May 04, 2013, 09:38:14 AM »
Hi nanomad, I want to ask you something, we will have a public release in the next alpha or betas when they arrive?

Aborgh

  • Guest
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1183 on: May 04, 2013, 12:18:14 PM »
I uploaded a video a while ago showing HDR video on the 650D. It's certainly not the best video showing HDR as it was hand-held and had moving subjects and it was my first go at it. [Not sure if it has a lot of dislikes for that reason [and if so, I say those reasons in the description anyway] or because people think it's fake?]


Yeah I saw that video a while ago , how is HDR video working in the pre-alpha 2? Any better than pre-alpha 1?

The number 1 reason I want ML is HDR video and fps override, anyone tried it on the pre-alpha2?

blade

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1184 on: May 04, 2013, 12:26:06 PM »
Keep in mind the sd controller is cheap and only does 40 MB second max

I know my setup wil not go over 40 mb. However this is in line with the ad card specifications sit you see more tests that confirm it can't go faster even with faster cards?
eos400D :: eos650D  :: Sigma 18-200 :: Canon 100mm macro

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1185 on: May 04, 2013, 12:33:10 PM »
Got a 95MB/s card, still 40. And the controller isn't using the 208Mhz bus
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

MarlonSenanayake

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1186 on: May 04, 2013, 01:23:32 PM »
when do u add manual white balance to ML 650D (((to nanomad))) am waiting fot it

blade

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1187 on: May 04, 2013, 01:50:52 PM »
Got a 95MB/s card, still 40. And the controller isn't using the 208Mhz bus

That's to bad, but a clear limitation of the hardware.
eos400D :: eos650D  :: Sigma 18-200 :: Canon 100mm macro

bogdank

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1188 on: May 04, 2013, 01:53:37 PM »
First of all I want to thank you all developers for their great job.

I have tried to run ML but i have got problem. ML didn't start properly. There are only free space info and ISO limitation info on standard  650d info after startup. I also can't use ML menu. There is standard menu after pushing 'Menu'. Some ML information can be shown in LV mode after selecting by 'Info' button. Is this my mistake or something wrong with camera/ML?

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1189 on: May 04, 2013, 01:55:00 PM »
Why are you running a pre-alpha if you don't even know how magiclantern works?

You enter ML menu using the trashcan button ... .... ...
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

bogdank

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1190 on: May 04, 2013, 02:14:55 PM »
Why are you running a pre-alpha if you don't even know how magiclantern works?

You enter ML menu using the trashcan button ... .... ...

Oh, thank you. It's so simple :). 650D is my first Canon DSLR, so I didn't have possibility to try Ml before. I also want to test ML and help in debugging.

Lucas_W

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 72
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1191 on: May 04, 2013, 02:20:43 PM »
how is HDR video working in the pre-alpha 2? Any better than pre-alpha 1?

I haven't tried it out on Alpha 2, but I have no reason to believe that it's any different to when I attempted to try it out as I don't remember seeing any code change commits relating to HDR video.
Canon EOS 650D + Kit lens, EF 50mm 1.8 and 52mm polariser.

MarlonSenanayake

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1192 on: May 04, 2013, 03:14:08 PM »
Why are you running a pre-alpha if you don't even know how magiclantern works?

You enter ML menu using the trashcan button ... .... ...
nanomad when will u add manual white balance to ML 650D

MarlonSenanayake

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1193 on: May 04, 2013, 03:15:38 PM »
no am running pre alpha on my cam, its awesome for video, i wating for manual white balance

Lucas_W

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 72
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1194 on: May 04, 2013, 03:16:48 PM »
Canon EOS 650D + Kit lens, EF 50mm 1.8 and 52mm polariser.

kzi2006

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1195 on: May 04, 2013, 05:50:29 PM »
no am running pre alpha on my cam, its awesome for video, i wating for manual white balance
And sound level indicator! )))))) Pleeeease! ))

EOS 6D, 3xEOS 650D, Canon 24-105, Canon 10-22, Sigma 50-150 2.8 APO HSM, Sigma 17-50mm 2.8, Canon 50 1.4, Samyang 14mm 2.8
https://vimeo.com/kzi/

donjames150

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 94
  • 760D / T6S
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1196 on: May 04, 2013, 06:05:55 PM »
I tried the HDR video function and it works great

EOS 760D + 55-250mm + Tokina 11-16mm

MarlonSenanayake

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1197 on: May 04, 2013, 06:45:29 PM »
I tried the HDR video function and it works great

i think its not working properly. when iso switches form one to another it change the white balance and gradually changing color.

kazeone

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
  • 650D
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1198 on: May 04, 2013, 06:52:16 PM »
so  wait if the camera can do a tops of 40mbs then does that mean there isnt a point to spending a small fortune on a 95mbs memory card like SanDisk Extreme Pro and better of getting just the SanDisk Extreme at 45mbs second and using that extra cash to get a larger capacity card instead?

MarlonSenanayake

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 58
Re: Canon 650D [Status: Hello, world!]
« Reply #1199 on: May 04, 2013, 07:07:18 PM »
Gradual Expo - On -  Ramping Speed 1EV/16 Frame
HDR Video - ISO 200/800v 2EVO

Recorded Video also Flicker