Author Topic: What camera are you running ML on?  (Read 119363 times)

hjfilmspeed

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
  • 5D III and IV
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #150 on: November 08, 2012, 06:51:08 PM »
5d3! + Alpha 2 = Joy!

juantrueno

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Mercenario AudioVisual
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #151 on: November 09, 2012, 03:59:04 AM »
600D using some of the latest nightly builds. Runs great!
Canon 600D. Canon 18-135mm f 4/5.6 / 50mm f 1.8 / Yashica (Análogos) 28mm f 2.8 / 50mm f 1.4 / 135mm f 2.8
Vimeo.com/juantrueno youtube.com/juakinyan @JuanTrueno

mstudio72

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #152 on: November 09, 2012, 02:36:36 PM »
5D Mark II but battery drained very quick.

1100D installed for testing and not working at all.

ilguercio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 845
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #153 on: November 09, 2012, 02:37:57 PM »
5D Mark II but battery drained very quick.

1100D installed for testing and not working at all.
::)
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=1455.0
What's the problem with the 1100D? It works for everybody else so i guess it's your fault if it's not working properly.
Canon EOS 6D, 60D, 50D.
Sigma 70-200 EX OS HSM, Sigma 70-200 Apo EX HSM, Samyang 14 2.8, Samyang 35 1.4, Samyang 85 1.4.
Proud supporter of Magic Lantern.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #154 on: November 09, 2012, 02:38:57 PM »
5D Mark II but battery drained very quick.

1100D installed for testing and not working at all.

I didn't see any reports about that, please open one in the appropriate thread (new ports)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

mstudio72

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #155 on: November 09, 2012, 02:49:17 PM »
::)
http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=1455.0
What's the problem with the 1100D? It works for everybody else so i guess it's your fault if it's not working properly.


Big smile on 1100D does not have problem but help me which version you guys use? Any link for me to download the working version. Thanks. Appreciate it.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #156 on: November 09, 2012, 03:17:30 PM »
The latest nightly build should work fine

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=3072.0
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

mstudio72

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #157 on: November 09, 2012, 04:27:58 PM »
The latest nightly build should work fine

http://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=3072.0

Great! just installed it and i foresee that when dial to movie mode, the white balance becomes auto at high value. Any chances to tackle this to our prefer temperature?

Thanks

raman_nkp

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #158 on: November 10, 2012, 07:49:03 PM »
I have 30D and 7D. Don't see 30D in the polling list :'(

Thanks for all the effort.


revadan

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #159 on: November 12, 2012, 03:35:56 AM »
40D and 550D... 350d not on the list... ;)

Silverstangs

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #160 on: November 12, 2012, 04:49:46 AM »
I will be running this on a 5D Mark III. I do have the 5D Mark II, but I just only recently started doing video stuff.

tferradans

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #161 on: November 12, 2012, 11:50:26 AM »
It's interesting how there's a majority of the 5D3 on the poll, which I understand - based on the price of the gear - as more people are using ML for real in the market, rather than just experimenting with cheaper cameras.

ilguercio

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 845
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #162 on: November 12, 2012, 12:40:40 PM »
It's interesting how there's a majority of the 5D3 on the poll, which I understand - based on the price of the gear - as more people are using ML for real in the market, rather than just experimenting with cheaper cameras.
Yeah, that's what i noticed too.
The most popular ML camera is also the most expensive of the lot.
:D
Canon EOS 6D, 60D, 50D.
Sigma 70-200 EX OS HSM, Sigma 70-200 Apo EX HSM, Samyang 14 2.8, Samyang 35 1.4, Samyang 85 1.4.
Proud supporter of Magic Lantern.

Michael Zöller

  • Administrator
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 304
  • 5D Mark II
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #163 on: November 12, 2012, 03:02:33 PM »
Keep in mind this poll also asks for "cameras to buy"... So I wonder how much of these 5D3s are actually wishful thinking.
neoluxx.de
EOS 5D Mark II | EOS 600D | EF 24-70mm f/2.8 | Tascam DR-40

pieder

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #164 on: November 13, 2012, 05:26:53 AM »
plan to run it on a 6D
hope to run it on a 450D

okiebill

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #165 on: November 13, 2012, 05:32:30 AM »
Canon 7D
canon 5DmkII

Whiteeagle

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #166 on: November 14, 2012, 07:02:01 AM »

   3Ti

CaptainHook

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #167 on: November 14, 2012, 08:50:39 PM »
Keep in mind this poll also asks for "cameras to buy"... So I wonder how much of these 5D3s are actually wishful thinking.
I'd be interested to know as well, but you might be surprised as there could be many like me who have 2x5Dmk3 and 1x5Dmk2 or even more. Despite what some might say on the internet, i think the mk3 is so much better than the mk2 in many ways and if the clean hdmi out in April isn't rubbish and puts out a great image the mk3 could really come into its own! Maybe the mk3 is selling a lot better than people thought it would? I know when i read reviews i was really disappointed, especially with the price, but then i used one for a bit and the advantages over the mk2 became obvious. ML coming out for the mk2 and now mk3 may have had a bigger impact than people give credit to as well (i had both mine before all that as i use them for photography as well, but i know others who were waiting to see if it happened). It really does make the camera so much more useable on a shoot, so thank you!

Sorry, for the OT disccusion. :)

steve271

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #168 on: November 17, 2012, 01:47:36 AM »
I have a 1000D and have just ordered a 650D. Clever me to find the only ML incompatible cameras! I am just wondering if I should cancel the 650D order and get a 600D instead so I can use ML.

I use CHDK on an Powershot 570IS and it would be great to be able to use ML too.

Keep up the good work.

p.mihalev

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #169 on: November 18, 2012, 07:23:57 PM »
I have à 1DX and would love to have ML on.
Let us hope one day...

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #170 on: November 18, 2012, 07:32:16 PM »
It won't happen As we explained multiple times the 1D series is not in ML plans
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

lucabutera

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #171 on: November 22, 2012, 02:48:16 PM »
I have canon 5 d mark iii, I would like to change the bitrare of my mark iii with magic lantern.
I arrived with my mark ii to register to 133 MBs, with the mark iii do not pass the 70Mbs!!
please help me!

conradimage

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #172 on: November 23, 2012, 07:46:27 AM »
Hi:
I Have Canon EOS 5D Mark III & 5D Mark II,thanks.

muminovtm

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #173 on: November 25, 2012, 06:14:28 PM »
HI guys. Looking for release for 7D. Supporting your development.
MuminovTM

eco_bach1

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #174 on: November 25, 2012, 09:12:31 PM »
own 7D 5D2

plan to buy 1DC