Author Topic: What camera are you running ML on?  (Read 120761 times)

butcherman

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #175 on: November 28, 2012, 04:56:32 PM »
Canon 60D here. Still learning magic lantern and love it.

Idontknow

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Which camera for ML next
« Reply #176 on: December 01, 2012, 09:59:33 AM »
You should really do the 650d next; think how good ML would be on touch screen.
Please Please please do the 650d next

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #177 on: December 01, 2012, 10:04:02 AM »
Idontknow, I suggest you look at the "New ports" section then :)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

bolzardp

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #178 on: December 01, 2012, 10:58:57 AM »
 8) Hello ALL,

I have a canon G1X (APSC sensor) that is as good as EOS 7D with 15-85 (it has everything a great ...) and I would really like Magic Lantern firmware for this device. Many of us have a canon G1X. We count on you ... Thank you.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12516
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #179 on: December 01, 2012, 11:01:13 AM »

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #180 on: December 01, 2012, 11:14:35 AM »
8) Hello ALL,

I have a canon G1X (APSC sensor) that is as good as EOS 7D with 15-85 (it has everything a great ...) and I would really like Magic Lantern firmware for this device. Many of us have a canon G1X. We count on you ... Thank you.

Like a 7D? Well, no, not really. But you can use CHDK on it
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

InFocusAV

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #181 on: December 03, 2012, 11:58:39 PM »
650D (aka T4i) Please for the love of all things good, PLEASE develop Magic Lantern for the T4i!  I need a live audio meter in video mode really bad!

Coldsector

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #182 on: December 04, 2012, 10:30:08 PM »
650D is on the way!

grandpa_bokeh

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #183 on: December 05, 2012, 06:02:59 AM »
Hi,

I am a professional documentary filmmaker, and can't thank you all enough for your great work in creating Magic Lantern. I have filmed across the word with the 60D and 5Dm2, and have come to rely especially on the audio meters and focus peaks. Really helps in fast-paced, unpredictable situations.

I want to put in a word for the 6D, as I believe there is going to be a large number of people who switch over from 60D/7D to full frame when it comes out. It's clearly aimed at a video market, and the addition of magic lantern to its full frame sensor would make it the best video DSLR out there (timecode+5dm3 sensor is just fantastic for $2k.) Thank you so much for everything!

t4ilover

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #184 on: December 09, 2012, 04:49:01 PM »
I am a proud t4i/650d owner. I think soon we will have a lot of users with t4i!

ariaadl

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #185 on: December 10, 2012, 06:29:06 AM »
canon 5d mark ii

JannF

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #186 on: December 13, 2012, 10:16:29 PM »
I have a EOS 650D since yesterday and the Touchscreen is very good when switching between two things when recording stuff.
I also have a EOS 400D with 400plus on it, but I'd love to see ML on it :D

vbcoen

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #187 on: December 14, 2012, 05:16:19 PM »
On a 60D bought in July 2012 but still trying to understand ML but cannot get audio monitoring to work.

Considering upgrade to a 5D3 with a 24-105 f4 lens just do not know if it will be better!!.

5D3, 24 - 105, 16 - 35, Tamron f2.8 70-200, 580Ex II, Yongnuo 622C flash units, Cokin filters

mstancu

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #188 on: December 19, 2012, 07:27:19 AM »
5d Mk 3

drapeama

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Director Of Photography
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #189 on: December 20, 2012, 02:15:47 AM »
Canon T2i (550D) since 2010. I've been getting the best out of it with Magic Lantern and Technicolor CineStyle/Marvel's Cine profiles.
I DO IT BECAUSE I CAN. I CAN BECAUSE I WANT TO. I WANT TO BECAUSE YOU SAID I COULDN'T.

sorna

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #190 on: December 21, 2012, 07:45:19 PM »
I have a 650D.  I am really exited to see you currently working on a port to this camera. Thanks a lot for the hard work.

Cheers.

bgjohn

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #191 on: December 22, 2012, 06:05:51 PM »
T3i I have been studying ML for a month or so and finally decided to  turn my grey matter to installing it.

gigidread

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #192 on: December 22, 2012, 08:40:14 PM »
550d!
I would love to buy a 5D Mark III, but it's out of my budget at the moment!!

SithTracy

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #193 on: December 23, 2012, 03:31:09 PM »
Have had a T3i (EOS 600D) for a year.  Just installed ML on it yesterday.  I don't do a ton of video, but the additional photo options surprised me.  I guess I need to take more time to research.  Very impressed.  I hope to add the 6D in 2013.

Lenry

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #194 on: December 24, 2012, 02:44:38 AM »
Just ordered a refurbished T3I from Canon, might buy an 5DIII if the firmware hack for HDMI 422 video proves to increase resolution enough.

ddk632

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #195 on: December 24, 2012, 04:08:12 PM »
Good morning,

Just registered and voted :)

I picked up a 6D on pre-order and have been shooting with it for the past 2 weeks. My previous camera (not on the list) is a 400D with which I was a happy user of CHKD firmware...

Looking forward to contributing with some testing and some development to the 6D ML port and see what ML can do for the 6D!

David
(ddk632)

Yomommassis

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 42
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #196 on: December 25, 2012, 12:50:23 PM »
Lol the poll wouldnt let me select all the cameras I have

5D MK3
5D MK2
7D
T2i (550D)
T2i (550D)
EOS 5D MkIII (ML alpha 3)| EOS 5D MkII (ML v2.3) | EOS 7D (ML alpha 2) | EOS T2i (ML v2.3)
f/2.8 70-200MM L USM | f/1.4 50mm USM | f/1.4 35mm L USM | T/1.5 24mm
Zoom H4n | Rode NTG2

Corniger

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #197 on: December 25, 2012, 07:51:59 PM »
First post ;D Hi guys!

7d since a couple of weeks. As at total DSLR film n00b, I'll have to hack my brain first to understand GOP etc etc etc before hacking the cam with ML, but I've been following ML since a while and WILL use & support it financially like the other Open Source communities that have helped me in my career.

THANK YOU for creating ML.

gordon.jackson

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #198 on: December 26, 2012, 11:34:07 PM »
Canon 650D

I'd be happy to make a donation if it helps with the work to port this software onto my camera model
Perhaps you could send me the details where I can do this?

Thanks
Gordon

djtwinz

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: What camera are you running ML on?
« Reply #199 on: December 28, 2012, 10:13:40 AM »
650D
I Bought it last week, Didn't knew that no ML support for it :(

Hope that "hello World" will help us now..:)
Good luck guys.