Author Topic: 60 d-magic lantern  (Read 444 times)

Simo Geza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
60 d-magic lantern
« on: October 04, 2021, 09:57:59 AM »
Hi!
I have canon 60d and I want to buy an Aputure VS-2 monitor.
The problem is that the canon does not output clean hdmi, and I can't use it as I would like the Aputure monitor.
I don't have a 480px shooting signal.
Can I solve this problem with magic lantern?
I have firmware version 1.1.1, I would not want to change it so as not to lock the device

Simo Geza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 60 d-magic lantern
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2021, 05:31:24 PM »
I'll fix something if I change the firmware???

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8081
Re: 60 d-magic lantern
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2021, 07:27:10 PM »
I'm not sure what you are actually asking. Maybe this may help (or not at all):

- Magic Lantern doesn't replace Canon's firmware. It works more like a program/app on your PC/smartphone/tablet.
- Magic Lantern offers a clean HDMI option for 60D.

I have absolutely no idea what you mean by "I don't have a 480px shooting signal.".

Simo Geza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: 60 d-magic lantern
« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2021, 08:11:43 PM »
Sorry
I meant that the canon outputs hdmi signal only 480 px,
I want better quality for the monitor
example

can improve hdmi signal, use magic lantern?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8081
Re: 60 d-magic lantern
« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2021, 08:16:54 PM »
Cam should do 1080i60 out-of-the-box. Make sure to be in Full-HD mode.
Connect cam to TV set/computer monitor and give it a try.