Author Topic: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6  (Read 228815 times)

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8255
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #525 on: March 29, 2022, 09:56:25 PM »
So you are trying to install Canon's firmware file 1.1.0?
Show card's root directory content.

denizza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #526 on: April 05, 2022, 07:42:52 PM »
Guys I today had weird problem, so few months ago I installed ml on 1 sd card, then I bought new sd card (without ml) and used few months, then today I tried to turn on dslr but it didnt work, then I tried to turn on without sd card and it worked, so bassicly camera want boot on with sd card and without it will. So i reset all settings and now works so what was problem? My camera normaly worked few months without ml sd card

kitor

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 341
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #527 on: April 05, 2022, 07:56:22 PM »
Format card on PC and try again.
Too many Canon cameras.

denizza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #528 on: April 05, 2022, 08:08:50 PM »
It works now after i reset settings in dslr

names_are_hard

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 448
  • 200D idiot
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #529 on: April 05, 2022, 08:17:15 PM »
Quote
i reset all settings and now works so what was problem?

You've answered your own question.  One of the settings was the problem.  Which setting?  I can't tell you, I don't know what they were.

It's possible for settings to become corrupted.  This can happen with or without ML, due to the way Canon saves them.  If you can find a repeatable way to hit the problem, and if it's due to ML, then we can try to work out the cause and fix it.  If you can't repeat it, there's nothing we can do.

Bashar.k211

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #530 on: April 13, 2022, 02:42:25 PM »
since the 2000d uses the same digic processor, i would like to try and port it to my camera
what resources do I need since I'm only experienced in java?

Shoka

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #531 on: April 27, 2022, 08:35:11 AM »
Hello! I've recently loaded ML onto my Canon Rebel T6! using the "magiclantern-Nightly.2022Feb07.1300D110.zip" Build provided in this forum.

Although "Clear Overlay" works, I do not see any "fps override" in this ML build that i've seen someone mention having in this forum. Does this build have an "fps override" option? and if so, how can i enable it? as i dont see anywhere to enable this option.

WBOX4

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #532 on: May 08, 2022, 02:13:42 AM »
I have a problem, if I want to record 10bit or 12bit raw video, Why it will record a black screen?