problem compiling my first module

Started by alext, August 02, 2017, 03:54:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

alext

This is my first try on writing modules and I wrote a few lines and wanted to try it out and see if it works like intended. I took the makefile from the ettr module and changed the names for the output but if I run make, no *.o file is produced. compiling the other modules works fine but not with my *.c file. I looked through other *.c and makefiles but could not solve it.

I work with the lua_fix branch and took a lot of code from the sourcefiles or other modules (especially lua module, I tried some of this with a lua sript). I'm not very experienced with programming in C so feel free to comment  ;)

my makefile:

# this is a very simple makefile for modules
TOP_DIR=../..

# define the module name - make sure name is max 8 characters
MODULE_NAME=ortho
MODULE_OBJS=ortho.o

# include modules environment
include $(TOP_DIR)/modules/Makefile.modules

and my .c file:

#include "module.h"
#include "focus.h"
#include "dryos.h"
#include "bmp.h"
#include "menu.h"
#include "property.h"
#include "config.h"
#include "af_patterns.h"
#include "lens.h"
#include "lvinfo.h"
#include "shoot.h"
extern void bmp_on;
extern void bmp_off;
static int afp[2];
static int afp_len = 0;
static int x=720;
static int y=480;
PROP_HANDLER(PROP_AFPOINT)
{
    afp[0] = buf[0];
    afp[1] = buf[1];
    afp_len = len;
}

static int autofocus()
{
msleep(500);
module_send_keypress(MODULE_KEY_PRESS_HALFSHUTTER);
if (wait_focus_status(3000, 3, 3))
    {
        if (wait_focus_status(5000, 1, 2))
        {
            module_send_keypress(MODULE_KEY_UNPRESS_HALFSHUTTER);
            lens_focus(1,1,1,0);
            lens_focus(1,-1,1,0);
            msleep(500);
            return 1;
        }
}
    else
    {
module_send_keypress(MODULE_KEY_UNPRESS_HALFSHUTTER);
        return 0;
    }

}

static void orthogonator()
{
msleep(2000);
force_liveview();
bmp_off();
bmp_on();