Author Topic: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII  (Read 191779 times)

wib

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1000 on: March 18, 2022, 11:57:27 AM »
From my experience, it's easy to get continuous recording.

card spanning, 14 bit lossless selected and also 10 bits enabled on top, in 3.5K 1:1 at the maximum resolution (for me 2:20 ratio and 3584x1630)

I set up 2 display mode : one with no global drawing, and with the push of a button, one with normal framing, the record never stops, only the status dot changes from green to orange doing so, but you have to go back to no global drawing.
EOS 5D3 123 crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_isogain_1x3_presets_2020Dec11.5D3123

vastunghia

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1001 on: March 18, 2022, 01:03:46 PM »
Thank you wib,

I would prefer to stick to full 14-bit depth, but I'm curious to hear from your experience: do you find that 10 bits are enough even for complex scenes with a heavily stretched dynamic range?

Anyway, I'm very interested in the possibility of temporarily switching Global Draw on during recording. I did't think this was possible. Could you please explain exactly how to configure this? EDIT: I guess it was the old INFO button. Got it now ;)

Thanks a lot

Sergio
5D3 1.1.3
70D

MCChristor

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1002 on: March 24, 2022, 04:09:01 AM »
@Danne

Possible to get 12bit 4096x1440 25FPS working? When activating 12bit it does crash with some errors and works normal with 14bit (but stops after few seconds). Should be almost continuous with 12bit.

JayJayProductions

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrF1yslSk8CLJsonq
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1003 on: April 12, 2022, 02:40:22 AM »
How can I install the module to my 1.2.3 nightly build on my 5d mark III? sorry for the noob question

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8425
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1004 on: April 12, 2022, 07:26:58 AM »
How can I install the module to my 1.2.3 nightly build on my 5d mark III? sorry for the noob question

You will most likely fail to install/use a single module from a custom build if you are running nightly. You should install the build completely. See https://wiki.magiclantern.fm/faq -> Installation

anto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1005 on: April 19, 2022, 12:20:22 PM »
Hi guys. What is the max res that gives real-time preview on the MKIII?

Bruno Italiano

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1006 on: April 19, 2022, 01:10:53 PM »
I can see more information in the colour.
× Bitdepth OFF
× ratio OFF
×14bit lossless
×No sound
×Frozen LV
×kill canon GUI
×don't kill global draw
×Card Spanning
×One more hack
×Ivface +aewb
With these settings even Magic Zoom works and Follow Focus Arrows with the autofocus of the lens.

wib

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 118
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1007 on: April 19, 2022, 03:04:57 PM »
Hi guys. What is the max res that gives real-time preview on the MKIII?

all is real time.

1080P with correct framing and 2K, 4K, 5K.. are also real time but with cropped framing.
EOS 5D3 123 crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_isogain_1x3_presets_2020Dec11.5D3123

koopg

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1008 on: April 22, 2022, 11:01:07 PM »
I can see more information in the colour.
× Bitdepth OFF
× ratio OFF
×14bit lossless
×No sound
×Frozen LV
×kill canon GUI
×don't kill global draw
×Card Spanning
×One more hack
×Ivface +aewb
With these settings even Magic Zoom works and Follow Focus Arrows with the autofocus of the lens.
Please can you explain what is
Magic zoom
And what is do. You mean autofocus ? Can you autofocus with 5d3 during video rec?


Sent from my SM-P905 using Tapatalk


Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8425
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1009 on: April 22, 2022, 11:43:41 PM »

anto

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1010 on: April 23, 2022, 12:20:50 PM »
all is real time.

1080P with correct framing and 2K, 4K, 5K.. are also real time but with cropped framing.
yeh, I mean real time correct framing.
how much cropped others?

same way via hdmi?

koopg

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 39
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1011 on: April 23, 2022, 08:54:26 PM »

Wushuliu

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1012 on: April 24, 2022, 10:26:57 PM »
yeh, I mean real time correct framing.
how much cropped others?

same way via hdmi?

I would like to know the preview framing/crop specifics as well. Contemplating getting a 5D3...

gravitatemediagroup

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1013 on: April 26, 2022, 03:17:23 PM »
the newer 113 build under construction or has the DL location changed? Sorry if I missed any news/info regarding this


winmediacenter

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1015 on: May 11, 2022, 06:35:35 PM »
Great job works like a charm

Continous UHD 3840x1536 12bit by holding from time to time halfshutter with clear overlays option enabled

data1706

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Timelapse custom framerates?
« Reply #1016 on: May 30, 2022, 10:39:23 AM »
Hello,
i'm using Danne's build to capture timelapses and it works very well. Often i'm using the preset "Full-res Live View" which works with 7,4 fps. For many timelapses this framerate is to fast and i need maybe 1-3 fps. Unfortunately the fps override function isn't working. Is it possible to create custom profiles with custom framerates?

thanks
data1706

ShittyWebsite

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1017 on: July 02, 2022, 07:02:46 PM »
You can use Fps Override with the low light setting (rather than high fps)
I can get continuous at 5fps and card spanning

I also made a lua script with some settings that i mostly use (1080p, full-res with half shutter, 3.5k, and  burst 5fps by holding half shutter)
I can share that script if you want to

Danne

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7366
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1018 on: July 02, 2022, 07:13:22 PM »
Pretty sure I include lua timelapse scripts in the bottom of the Movie menu section.

Bender@arsch

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 108
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1019 on: July 12, 2022, 06:33:07 AM »
Is there a way to turn off bitdepth reset while camera starting?
I personally use crop rec only, but if I start the Camera in Photo mode, the bitdepth setting will reset almost every time, while sd overclocking process. I know you have Implemented this for 3x3.

Sagedavid

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1020 on: July 20, 2022, 01:27:30 PM »
Hello,
I'm a true beginner, just an amateur photographer wanting to go in video, not too bad in lighting management, but really not good at computers...


Does anybody can post me a link to get a "smooth and high resolution video setting"?
When I'm starting with default presets (not RAW format), everything is ok. As soon as I'm activating "RAW video (MLV) ; 1920x818 ; aspect ration 2.35:1", all I get is a jerky video (on MLV Player on my computer)...
NB : I'm recording at 88MB/s on a lexar professional 1000x 32 GB CF UDMA7

Regards 

Lackus

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1021 on: July 28, 2022, 09:54:57 AM »
Hello everyone!

I am new to the forum, so first just wanted to thank everyone who is still involved into the development of this awesome project. :)

My question mainly concerncs the live preview stuff. I have found a few discussions which are dated like 1-2 years old (probably outdated) and there is not too much visual demonstration which could show how it works.

So basically, at which presets can 5dmk3 have correct framing in live preview without black&white and skipped frames without the ~13 MB/s boost hacks applied, which presets, on the other hand, can give normal live preview with these hacks enabled? Furthermore, which of the presets also work flawlessly with an external monitor and which do not?
I have seen some great demonstrations with 650d/700d build, but couldn't really find anything on 5dmk3, sorry if it was already discussed recently! :(

Thank you very much.

vastunghia

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 68
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1022 on: July 31, 2022, 10:58:55 PM »
5D3 1.1.3
70D

Dmytro_ua

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
  • Kyiv, Ukraine
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1023 on: August 05, 2022, 04:13:46 PM »
Hi
Does Proxy work with any of the RAW presets? Even with a regular 1920p RAW it only records 5-8 seconds and then an Emergency stop appears.
SD card is selected as a preferred card. RAW goes strait to CF. The sound in RAW is corrupted when proxy is enabled.

I'm using Sandisk Ultra Micro SD HC I with an adaptor. Maybe this is a reason?
The latest build 2022May15.5D3113.zip
5d3 1.2.3 | Canon 16-35 4.0L | Canon 50 1.4 | Canon 100mm 2.8 macro
Ronin-S | Feelworld F6 PLUS

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8425
Re: Danne's crop_rec_4k, 5DIII
« Reply #1024 on: August 05, 2022, 04:17:02 PM »
Do card + adapter work with full speed using a cardreader? Yes -> No, no reason.
Some Ultra cards have a very low write speed. Around 20 MByte/s. Standard H.264 recording requires around 5.5 MByte/s.