Author Topic: Auto ISO Limit in Videomode  (Read 2852 times)

robschii

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Auto ISO Limit in Videomode
« on: August 17, 2012, 03:55:06 PM »
hi alex and devs

is it possible to get an auto iso limit in moviemode, such there is in photomode

a colleague and i  record fireworks and we have the problem that the brightness changed very quick. we are to slow to fix it so fast manually 

so it would be great when we can set a range for the iso  maybe 100 till 1600 or 800  because the higher iso´s are to noisy

i hope you understand what i mean

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Auto ISO Limit in Videomode
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2012, 04:37:06 PM »
Use the search function  ::)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

robschii

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 16
Re: Auto ISO Limit in Videomode
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2012, 04:59:20 PM »
i know there was a topic about the same but no answer,


is it possible or not in other topics i can´t find an answer

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Auto ISO Limit in Videomode
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2012, 06:15:04 PM »
From a1ex (search better next time!  ::) )
Removed features:
(snip)
- auto ISO limits (unstable, interferes with manual ISOs)
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5