Author Topic: Exposure compensation using ISO only (Manual Mode)  (Read 3125 times)

pavelpp

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Exposure compensation using ISO only (Manual Mode)
« on: August 16, 2012, 04:34:30 PM »
It was available in some intermediate build and now gone. It was really useful, especially in Movie Mode.

pavelpp

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: Exposure compensation using ISO only (Manual Mode)
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 04:40:03 PM »
My t2i sets ISO too high in manual mode. I want to have a flexibility of Auto ISO in manual mode, but I also want to be able to compensate Auto ISO a step or two down.

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Exposure compensation using ISO only (Manual Mode)
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 05:09:28 PM »
I don't know if you are asking for
(a) max auto ISO <- This feature was a no-go from what I remember since it caused issues
(b) some kind of AE comp <- then simply read the auto ISO value and then fine-tune it manually since you're in M mode anyway....
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5

nanomad

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2918
  • All your websites are belong to us
Re: Exposure compensation using ISO only (Manual Mode)
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2012, 05:10:48 PM »
Ok, you're asking for (A). I'm afraid it's currently not possible, just search the forum for auto ISO and you'll see why
EOS 1100D | EOS 650 (No, I didn't forget the D) | Ye Olde Canon EF Lenses ('87): 50 f/1.8 - 28 f/2.8 - 70-210 f/4 | EF-S 18-55 f/3.5-5.6 | Metz 36 AF-5