Author Topic: Audio RemoteShot  (Read 3299 times)

odlan

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Audio RemoteShot
« on: February 09, 2017, 11:08:50 PM »
Hello everybody, I'm looking for the feature "Audio RemoteShot".
As I can see from here http://wiki.magiclantern.fm/userguide#audio_remoteshot once the function was in the shoot menu but now I can't found it on the latest release of magiclantern-Nightly.2017Feb09.5D3113.
Perhaps it is no longer possible to use this function?

Thank you

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8539
Re: Audio RemoteShot
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2017, 06:35:53 AM »
Not all features are available for all cams but help page won't tell you that. See https://builds.magiclantern.fm/features.html -> Shoot -> Audio_Remote_Shoot.
I think a1ex can tell why it's not working for 5D3 at all and what's needed to get it working for this cam.

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12564
Re: Audio RemoteShot
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2017, 10:23:56 AM »
Look for this in shoot.c: "experimental for 7D now, has to be made generic".

Looks like it's just a matter of finding a stub and checking whether it works.

odlan

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 23
Re: Audio RemoteShot
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2017, 01:50:29 PM »
Thank you Walter and a1ex for reply

Cheers

vobler63

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Audio RemoteShot
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2017, 09:33:41 PM »
Why firmware 60D, 60Da Canon Firmware Version: 1.1.1 Latest Addition: 5/6/2017 - poor sound ?, all the noise-written in the previous 1.1.0 was clean sound
How to transfer the firmware to the Russian language or any other?