Author Topic: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)  (Read 10961 times)

waza57

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #25 on: May 22, 2018, 01:15:02 AM »
@xaint

Tried again, still get the ad link, but I downloaded the module.

On my 5D3 I get an error "No info structure found(addr 0x0).

:(

   

You must try:
the name of module all in lowercase
report it in Makefile.modules.default

Code: [Select]
hg add astro.c then  :
Code: [Select]
hg commit -m "your message info" After this you can try to compile the module

cshell

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #26 on: June 01, 2018, 08:02:06 AM »
I finally got this working. Seems that my other computer had some type of protection on it not allowing the download. I’ve tested it on the last 2 builds for the 7D and plan to do the latest tonight. All I can say is thank u so much! I think it’s great!

IBIRRU

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #27 on: September 20, 2018, 03:13:11 PM »
@xaint
any chance to have an updated (working with actual ML builds) version of this module?  :)

Thanks
EOS 700D 1.1.5, EOS 500D

a1ex

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12200
  • Maintenance mode
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #28 on: September 20, 2018, 04:10:55 PM »
Actually I see the problem a bit in a slightly different direction: updating the main builds to the new backend, i.e. merging the lua_fix branch, but I need some help with testing.

Then, this module (and all others) should work in both main builds and experimental ones, i.e. you should be able to freely swap modules around.

Still need to sit down and take a closer look at this module; sorry for the delay.

darlock

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #29 on: December 26, 2018, 04:40:47 PM »
Very usefull module for 6d. 6d sensor had really low noise level.
Is it possible to include it to release pack?

Is it possible to transfer some  data from canon to external device via serial protocol?

tignasse

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2019, 08:44:58 PM »
It works on my 6Da and ML nightly 2016Dec19.6D116

just copied from astro.rar the astro.mo to the sd card


[edit] tested the newest nightly build 2017Sep30.6D116, it loads astro modul, seems to be working, still no field test performed...


Hi,yes it works with 6D 1.1.6 with the last nightly build ,but the LV gain must be on 0 EV...

02keilj

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #31 on: January 09, 2019, 12:51:26 AM »
Man I am so glad I decided to jump on the forums this morning. I am just about to head off camping and will be hiking up to a nice secluded area with 360 degree views for some astrophotography. I also just did a few modifications to my telescope EQ2 mount with motor drive so I can mount my DSLR.

I have installed the module on my 6D and it appears to have loaded correct so I will give it a bit of a go the next few nights (clear skies permitted) and report back with any successes/issues.



dansawyeror

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #32 on: April 03, 2019, 02:44:16 PM »
I would like to try this module on my M1, however I cannot download the source. Does anyone know where the source may be downloaded?

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6704
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #33 on: April 03, 2019, 02:52:35 PM »
No trouble here downloading from the location linked in first posting.
Photogs and videographers: Assist in proof reading upcoming in-camera help!. Your input is wanted and needed!

scrax

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1539
  • Code monkey
Re: Astrophotography module (astro.mo)
« Reply #34 on: April 03, 2019, 08:38:38 PM »
I didn't noticed this module, seems interesting but there is only the code for the module, what is different in the 550D version? I suppose icons should be in ML code
I'm using ML2.3 for photography with:
EOS 600DML | EOS 400Dplus | EOS 5D MLbeta5- EF 100mm f/2.8 USM Macro  - EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM - EF 70-200mm f/4 L USM - 580EXII - OsX, PS, LR, RawTherapee, LightZone -no video experience-