Author Topic: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6  (Read 234292 times)

Vongz

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #525 on: March 29, 2022, 07:40:54 PM »
First timer here and I can't seem to get it to work, I have re-updated firmware to 1.1.0 and followed the directions from this google doc that was posted earlier.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1PdUBSY9Ao1l8G-8axQo4XcFOP-bxDbqWvRK-hcXm0LY/edit?usp=sharing

Nothing happens when I boot up the camera, I have tried multiple times with re-doing the base firmware and reflashing the Magic Lantern firmware onto the SD. I am not sure what is wrong, desperately needing help can someone walk me step by step to get this to work?


I've tried the exact step as shown but it shows "Memory card containing firmware is required to update"

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8303
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #526 on: March 29, 2022, 09:56:25 PM »
So you are trying to install Canon's firmware file 1.1.0?
Show card's root directory content.

denizza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #527 on: April 05, 2022, 07:42:52 PM »
Guys I today had weird problem, so few months ago I installed ml on 1 sd card, then I bought new sd card (without ml) and used few months, then today I tried to turn on dslr but it didnt work, then I tried to turn on without sd card and it worked, so bassicly camera want boot on with sd card and without it will. So i reset all settings and now works so what was problem? My camera normaly worked few months without ml sd card

kitor

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 350
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #528 on: April 05, 2022, 07:56:22 PM »
Format card on PC and try again.
Too many Canon cameras.

denizza

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #529 on: April 05, 2022, 08:08:50 PM »
It works now after i reset settings in dslr

names_are_hard

  • Developer
  • Senior
  • *****
  • Posts: 478
  • 200D idiot
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #530 on: April 05, 2022, 08:17:15 PM »
Quote
i reset all settings and now works so what was problem?

You've answered your own question.  One of the settings was the problem.  Which setting?  I can't tell you, I don't know what they were.

It's possible for settings to become corrupted.  This can happen with or without ML, due to the way Canon saves them.  If you can find a repeatable way to hit the problem, and if it's due to ML, then we can try to work out the cause and fix it.  If you can't repeat it, there's nothing we can do.

Bashar.k211

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #531 on: April 13, 2022, 02:42:25 PM »
since the 2000d uses the same digic processor, i would like to try and port it to my camera
what resources do I need since I'm only experienced in java?

Shoka

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #532 on: April 27, 2022, 08:35:11 AM »
Hello! I've recently loaded ML onto my Canon Rebel T6! using the "magiclantern-Nightly.2022Feb07.1300D110.zip" Build provided in this forum.

Although "Clear Overlay" works, I do not see any "fps override" in this ML build that i've seen someone mention having in this forum. Does this build have an "fps override" option? and if so, how can i enable it? as i dont see anywhere to enable this option.

WBOX4

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #533 on: May 08, 2022, 02:13:42 AM »
I have a problem, if I want to record 10bit or 12bit raw video, Why it will record a black screen?

critix

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 183
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #534 on: May 28, 2022, 12:48:27 PM »
Video mode not working...now...
Canon 1300D, 500D, EOS M, EOS M2

giusipodda

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #535 on: May 31, 2022, 01:14:27 PM »
Hello everyone! I wanted before everything to thank you guys who are working on this. Thank you so much.
I tried to download and install Magic Lantern on my 1300D/T6 following the guide provided on this topic.
When I insert the battery into the camera, with the switch being in the off position, the red light makes just one blink but nothing else happens even turning on the camera, and the battery drains until it runs out of power.
When I turn on the camera without SD card, it boots normally.
Do you happen to know the reason of this?
Thank you so much in advance for the help, have a good day!

EDIT: i solved by updating the canon firmware first, i thought it was unnecessary because i already had 1.1.0.

WBOX4

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #536 on: June 02, 2022, 04:16:44 PM »
Video mode not working...now...
How can I help ?    I discover err70 error always happen when I running Self tests -> Stubs API test or load dual_iso.mo

Gabochess

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #537 on: June 19, 2022, 12:05:07 AM »
Hi everybody.
I tried to start an install from scratch. It says no  PTP/USB device found couldn't enable boot disk. When I try to change the drivers like the manual says I don't know what device driver to change. Because the manual is not showing the image https://petabyt.github.io/mlinstall/MANUAL#no-ptpusb-device-found
On the other hand, could you guys make a newly updated referral point with all the steps for a new installation? Thank you for your time and effort

petabyte

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 48
Re: Canon EOS 1300D / Rebel T6
« Reply #538 on: June 19, 2022, 08:45:56 PM »
Hi Gabochess, I just fixed the manual link.
https://petabyt.github.io/mlinstall/MANUAL#no-ptpusb-device-found
You might need to do a hard refresh to update the cache (Ctrl+Shift+R)