Author Topic: memorize the menu parameters  (Read 2236 times)

carles.castillo

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
memorize the menu parameters
« on: May 08, 2016, 11:41:32 AM »
Hi all, I have the ML in my 5d mark III(1.2.3). This week I have put in the camera the last version of nightly build(december 2015 version), and after to put the menu parameters that I need, if I restart the camera the parameters have changed at the originals, like if I did not change nothing in the menu. Is this normal?

CarlesCastillo.com


Audionut

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3469
  • Blunt and to the point

carles.castillo

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: memorize the menu parameters
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2016, 03:41:08 PM »
Thanks Audionut, I will read it.

axelcine

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
  • Hi, I'm Axel, editor, journalist and photographer
Re: memorize the menu parameters
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2016, 03:47:02 PM »
Whenever there is an update to ML, I copy the SETTINGS folder (including Magic.cfg) from the SD card to the new version of ML. I also share settings between my two 5d's so they have exactly the same functionality - I don't want surprises when working.
5dIII.113/Batt.grip, 5dIII.123, 700d/Batt.Grip/VF4 viewfinder, 760d + a truckload of new and older Canon, Sigma and Tamron glass

carles.castillo

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: memorize the menu parameters
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2016, 08:10:52 PM »
The problem is that in the sd card I had the hold and was not possible to write nothing in it. Now all is ok. Thanks Audionut and axelcine for your information.

CarlesCastillo.com