Author Topic: MLVProducer: [v3200]  (Read 425014 times)

canneloni

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 97
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #650 on: April 29, 2016, 03:46:01 PM »
Is there a way to implement the focus pixel map for the 100D ? I feel like i am losing a lot of the sharpness when i use the full frame filter.
100D.100B ; Canon 18-55 STM ; Canon 50 1,8 II ; Canon 75-300 4,0 - 5,6 III ; Sigma 17-50 2,8

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #651 on: April 30, 2016, 07:45:04 PM »
I am sorry guys, but now i have too much work. :( I will continue development little bit later.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

Deadcode

  • Freshman
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #652 on: May 03, 2016, 10:47:04 PM »
Maybe someone else noticed earlier in this thread but i get different colors from MLVProducer than MLVRawViewer. I would really use producer but the colors are dull and missing some red's from the image. Yes i tried "calibrated color" tried all of the log profiles, saturation boost, correct exposure, but there is some problem with the colormanagement.

The RawViewer gives me the colors i want but it has less options and its slower

What am i doing wrong?

(5D2 both raw_rec and mlv gives me the same results)

mario1000

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #653 on: May 07, 2016, 09:03:14 AM »
Dear AWPStar,

I read that you are quiet busy at the moment but would it be possible to get a kind of "pre-lease" in order to play with your latest dual iso implementation because it looks very promising?

BR

NelsonSigmundoFilms

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #654 on: May 11, 2016, 09:03:57 AM »
Hi AWPStar,

I have found a solution on why Resolve was crashing with MLVP CDNG and Premiere not opening them.

First, The default frame rate goes to 23.973 not 23.976. Resolve and Premiere can't handle 23.973 frame rate.
Second I switched to TPDM (the second last one in the list) now it plays back just fine both in Resolve and Premiere. The last debayer option (it says best) makes resolve crash and Premiere won't open.

Also I've gone back to an older version (2183 INTEL) because the newer version is crashing all the time.
These are the settings I use and work fine in Resolve and Premiere: Reconstruct, TPDM, AdobeRGB, Remove focus dots, CinemaDNG, Include Audio, File name (does not end with a number)

One last note: MLVP does not seem to remember my preferences when I restart the software, can you fix this?


Thanks,

-Nelson

jankrueck

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #655 on: May 16, 2016, 07:08:19 PM »
just stopping by to tell you: good work sir! keep it up!


Cheers, Jan

ps: saving settings would be nice ;)

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #656 on: May 20, 2016, 07:33:22 PM »
Dual-ISO is almost done. 8)  works almost perfect, but still there's a lot of things to do.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

sgofferj

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #657 on: May 20, 2016, 09:42:28 PM »
Had a quick look and test... Awesome program! Just a little issue... I have a 4k display and increased the Windows font scaling a bit and MLVP doesn't seem to cope with that too well. The top bar is halved... :D
18+ years Linux user, wolf-fan, hobby photographer and -filmmaker
EOS 6D, EOS 7D

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #658 on: May 20, 2016, 11:19:08 PM »
@sgofferj
I did some windows scaling support, but it was a long time ago. i need to rework it.
Can you make screenshot how it looks?

dualISO test
Low ISO Frame
Processed

I will implement three algorithms:
1. Resolution priority
2. Noise reduction priority
3. Balanced.

Performance
AMD Phenom II 555
1856x1044
Works pretty fast.
without any optimisations, using 1 thread - 3.7 FPS.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

DeafEyeJedi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3401
  • 5D3 | M1 | 7D | 70D | SL1 | M2 | 50D
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #659 on: May 21, 2016, 07:38:36 PM »
Excellent progress @AWPStar. Take all the time you need to hone this into perfection especially for Dual-ISO.
5D3.113 | 5D3.123 | EOSM.203 | 7D.203 | 70D.112 | 100D.101 | EOSM2.* | 50D.109

anDyIII

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Andrea Casanova - Magic Lantern Italia
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #660 on: May 22, 2016, 04:27:35 PM »
Crash log here:

MLVProducer alpha: build 2241


settings:
Verstion:0
First:0
greencorr:1
debayer:9
cslut:AdobeRGB
cspath:C:\MLVProducer\data\cs\AdobeRGB.cslut
author:noname
cr:noname
codec:1
awb:0
uff:0
upd:C:\MLVProducer\output
ld:C:\MLVProducer\data\luts
eld:
cache:1073741824
mem:2147352576
memavb:2039808000
prevewmode:0
scalemode:0
threads:6
lq:0
dsm:1
system timer:59129,95
Threads: 6
command line:

cmdparsing...
cmd:'""'
files:2

-------------------------------------

I'm working on Windows 10 x64
MLVProducer crashed after I dragged it from one screen to another and it disappeared.

sgofferj

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #661 on: May 23, 2016, 09:44:25 PM »
@sgofferj
I did some windows scaling support, but it was a long time ago. i need to rework it.
Can you make screenshot how it looks?

Here's the screenshot: http://home.gofferje.net/stuff/mlvp4k.png
18+ years Linux user, wolf-fan, hobby photographer and -filmmaker
EOS 6D, EOS 7D

Ottoga

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 202
  • The Ox is Slow but the Earth is Patient
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #662 on: May 24, 2016, 05:01:37 AM »
@anDyIII
 
Have you tried the most current build, mlvp.alpha.build2253........ 

You can get it from here:  https://sourceforge.net/projects/mlvproducer/files/
EOS 7D.203, EFS 55-250mm, EF 75-300 III, Tamron 16-300 DiII VC PZD Macro, SpeedLite 580EX II.

sgofferj

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #663 on: May 24, 2016, 08:10:50 AM »
Is it already possible to apply an export/conversion profile to all clips in a queue? Yesterday I had to go through 28 clips to set the profile :D. Some "apply this preset to all clips in queue"-button would be awesome :).
18+ years Linux user, wolf-fan, hobby photographer and -filmmaker
EOS 6D, EOS 7D

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #664 on: May 24, 2016, 04:36:50 PM »
@sgofferj
For now, you can use Copy/Paste option in queue. But it's good idea. Thx!  :)

All tutorials
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

Anurania

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #665 on: June 05, 2016, 03:03:10 AM »
Hi AWPStar

Here is a 700D video with movie crop:

http://storage.bservice.org/700Dcrop.MLV

"Pattern Crop (700D)" only removes the focus dots in the middle of the frame. Several rows of dots remain at the top and bottom of the frame.

kgv5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 643
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #666 on: June 05, 2016, 08:16:48 AM »
@AWPStar
What do you think about implementing losslessly compressed DNGs support which comes from SlimRaw app?
I (and I think many other people) started using slimraw some time ago and i think its great, copying and lossesly compressing 2:1 takes almost the same time as just copying. So after the process we have folders with DNGs, ACR and resolve have no problem with reading these and it seems they do it with the same speed as normal DNGs. I will provide you with some samples when i get back home. Cheers
www.pilotmovies.pl   5D Mark III, 6D, 550D

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #667 on: June 05, 2016, 05:26:38 PM »
Hi, Anurania!
Thank you. I will try to make a new pattern.

@kgv5
Sounds delicious. I think it is a great idea!
i'll dig more information.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

kgv5

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 643
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #668 on: June 06, 2016, 02:36:29 PM »
@AWPStar
here are some samples of losslessly compressed DNGs
https://www.dropbox.com/sh/co4564bdc2pnyyr/AADKEPoF6q1pKSNwoJY9Nlk1a?dl=0
www.pilotmovies.pl   5D Mark III, 6D, 550D

sgofferj

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #669 on: June 09, 2016, 07:54:56 PM »
I noticed that DaVinci Resolve doesn't recognize the sound file belonging to the sequence when exporting to cDNG which results in sound having to be linked manually. When using MLVFS, that works. It's probably just a matter of correct naming of the sound file. I also noticed that the sound is exported twice, once in the sequence subfolder and once in the parent folder.
18+ years Linux user, wolf-fan, hobby photographer and -filmmaker
EOS 6D, EOS 7D

andyveale

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #670 on: June 11, 2016, 07:08:00 AM »
This Program is AWWWWESOME!!!! Can anyone tell me how I can find the latest version as it appears I'm using one of the early ones.
Cheers, Andrew

Walter Schulz

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7870
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #671 on: June 11, 2016, 08:11:34 AM »

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #672 on: June 11, 2016, 05:07:40 PM »
small update :)
mlvp.alpha.build2258.AMD.zip
mlvp.alpha.build2258.INTEL.zip

(I don't know why, but mlvCrashHandler detects like Malware. Code is so simple...)
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.

GutterPump

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 184
  • 5DIII/5DII/550D
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #673 on: June 21, 2016, 03:55:14 PM »
Thanks @AWPStar, your software is clearly useful.

How work the dual iso converter ? Is it available in the new update ?

AWPStar

  • Senior
  • ****
  • Posts: 411
Re: MLVProducer
« Reply #674 on: June 21, 2016, 06:20:40 PM »
@GutterPump
Yes. But it is test version. You cannot process dng with it.
MLVProducer. p.s. sorry for my bad english.