Author Topic: ML on EOS-M2  (Read 112462 times)

Aperture Science

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #675 on: September 10, 2019, 05:55:30 PM »
MLVApp removes focus pixels before dual iso is processed.How you want to do that? Exported MLVs still have focus pixels.

Remove the F-D first and output the dng
Than use dual iso dump

masc

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1288
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #676 on: September 10, 2019, 08:34:23 PM »
Remove the F-D first and output the dng
Than use dual iso dump
... than let MLV App calculating the Dual iso value...
Hm... but MLVApp won't import dng files.
5D2.212 | EOSM.202

Aperture Science

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #677 on: September 11, 2019, 05:08:46 AM »
Hm... but MLVApp won't import dng files.

Emmmmm...I can change setting to DNG-lossless in order to do that

critix

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 109
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #678 on: September 15, 2019, 07:44:17 AM »
Hello
Starting from Danne's branch
https://www.magiclantern.fm/forum/index.php?topic=9741.msg208959#msg208959
I compiled for the EOSM2 model:
https://bitbucket.org/ccritix/magic-lantern/downloads/magiclantern-Nightly.2019Sep14.EOSM2103.zip
I do not know yet if it is as functional as EOSM because I have not yet been able to do the tests.
Canon 1300D, 500D, EOS M, EOS M2

ZEEK

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #679 on: September 15, 2019, 10:08:19 AM »
@critix, what would be new with this September 14th ML on the M2? I use an old build now and then. It has mv1080 and 4k Anamorphic modes and works nicely. Thanks.
EOS M - EOS M2

critix

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 109
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #680 on: September 15, 2019, 10:27:37 AM »
Canon 1300D, 500D, EOS M, EOS M2

ZEEK

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #681 on: September 15, 2019, 12:11:25 PM »
I'll give it a test as I have 2 EOS M 2's and can afford to lose one!  :P
EOS M - EOS M2

Danne

  • Contributor
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5718
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #682 on: September 15, 2019, 12:15:44 PM »

ZEEK

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #683 on: September 15, 2019, 02:26:23 PM »
@critix
Tested it. It's not functional yet. No presets can be selected to record.
EOS M - EOS M2

critix

  • Contributor
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 109
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #684 on: September 15, 2019, 03:33:05 PM »
Interesting. Could you share the code for these changes to eosm2?
Yes, I will share the code a little later, when I get to the laptop.
https://bitbucket.org/ccritix/magic-lantern/branch/crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_raw_only-EOSM2

@critix
Tested it. It's not functional yet. No presets can be selected to record.
No preset because modules not loaded. Please load modules.
Canon 1300D, 500D, EOS M, EOS M2

GiacoAV

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #685 on: September 16, 2019, 08:50:26 PM »
Yes, I will share the code a little later, when I get to the laptop.
https://bitbucket.org/ccritix/magic-lantern/branch/crop_rec_4k_mlv_snd_raw_only-EOSM2
No preset because modules not loaded. Please load modules.
Tested it too, it's very unstable, here's what i experienced :
  • There's something weird hapenning with the ML menus, there's glitches all over like shown here (As you can see cache is locked too... Don't know if this is supposed to happen) :
  • Using this build (On my camera at least) is impossible as the camera randomly restarts without any reason :(

All modules are enabled and i'm on the right firmware revision, this different menu structure seems interesting though !
Thanks for reading, hope that helps !
Giaco
Camera gear : Canon EOS M2, Canon 18-55 f3.5-5.6 IS STM EF-M, Canon 22mm f2 EF-M, Canon 50mm f1.8 STM, SanDisk Extreme Pro 95Mb/s 32Gb

dfort

  • Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3721
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #686 on: September 16, 2019, 09:06:57 PM »
All modules are enabled...

No wonder it is unusable--enable only the modules you are testing out. Most of the modules aren't working on the M2.
5D3.* 7D.206 700D.115 EOSM.203 EOSM2.103 M50.102

GiacoAV

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #687 on: September 17, 2019, 08:59:42 AM »
No wonder it is unusable--enable only the modules you are testing out. Most of the modules aren't working on the M2.
Tried that with only RAW + DualISO (Would show an error otherwise)
Also added LUA in another try

Stil reboots :P
Thanks for reading, hope that helps !
Giaco
Camera gear : Canon EOS M2, Canon 18-55 f3.5-5.6 IS STM EF-M, Canon 22mm f2 EF-M, Canon 50mm f1.8 STM, SanDisk Extreme Pro 95Mb/s 32Gb

Aperture Science

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #688 on: Yesterday at 03:01:38 PM »

I took another shoot to see if dual-iso works,
for this video I used 100/800 on the dual iso and get 14ev stops of DR
The result is amazing and beautiful, however the green line still exist.
I tried use my way which I mentioned before, it doesnt works. lol
Still, it is good to see this noise level and DR on EOSM2. Good job

ZEEK

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 111
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #689 on: Yesterday at 03:04:56 PM »
Green line? Take off bit depth in the crop sub menu  and keep aspect ratio 16:9. X3 crop works best for dual iso. No aliasing or artefacts. The only issue I have are the focus pixels. 3x3 won't cure them with both x3 & dual iso enabled...
EOS M - EOS M2

Aperture Science

  • New to the forum
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: ML on EOS-M2
« Reply #690 on: Yesterday at 04:37:24 PM »
Green line? Take off bit depth in the crop sub menu  and keep aspect ratio 16:9. X3 crop works best for dual iso. No aliasing or artefacts. The only issue I have are the focus pixels. 3x3 won't cure them with both x3 & dual iso enabled...

Yes, the focus pixels is what I mean. Focus pixels fix seems can not work with dual iso?